Benjamin Ryan Stechschulte’s Reviews

Benjamin Ryan Stechschulte

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The ONLY way to go in Tampa!

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.

    My experience with Ben Stechschulte was exactly how one would expect from a professional! Ben reviewed my case, explained all the details to me fully, and did exactly what he said he would do! In a world full of promises and guarantees to follow up, Ben did what he said he would! I appreciated his help and would highly recommend his professional services to anyone in need of an attorney!
    You will not be disappointed!

  2. Non driving DUI

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.

    Ben is an absolute breath of fresh air. Consistently professional and knows the law through and through. I was arrested for a DUI while sitting in my car, no keys in hand. Ben spent many hours preparing my defense. He calls when he says he will and answers all questions honestly. Yesterday my case was completely dismissed. I will never find the right words to thank him. I have my life back.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.

    Ben was great. Not only there for me in court, but there for me personally. Without his help I would have been lost. Thankful I found him.

  4. Mrs Carmen

    Posted by carmen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Benjamin Ryan Stechschulte is one of the best, if not the best Tampa Bay Lawyer. Hire Benjamin for your legal needs. You Won't be disappointed. I hired Stechschulte to defend a love one. And he didn't let us down. He is right to the point. He is superb he is knowledgeable, professional, Brilliant in the court room, accurate informative, works hard for you. Returns call promptly, attentive to your concerns. And wins. Thank You Mr. Benjamin Ryan stechschulte. I will recommend you to everyone and you have a lifetime client.

  5. trustworthy advocate friend,,,

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Not realizing the implications of driving without a license under DUI. Ben guided me honestly and accurately through a very difficult case involving now two different counties. His leaders
    Hip and recognition in the respected tampabay area allowed me to get out very hot water with minimal consequences and lessons learned appropriately.

    When choosing a lawyer please consider Ben he is an ad coated a worthy representative in any Florida county,

  6. D.U.I Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I was referred to Ben Stechschulte by a close friend of mine and I'm glad that I chose him to represent me. He's very quick when it come to communication. I wouldn't have to wait more that an hour to receive an email or a call back with an immediate answer. Everything was always to the point and there was no gray area when it came to providing me with all the information I needed to know about my case. He was very professional and I know for sure that he'd be the first person I'd call if I ever come across any legal issues. He is very well known for his work and is definitely one of the few attorney's I can trust. I do want to add that the price I paid for him to represent me was worth every minute he spent on my case considering what the outcome was with the circumstances I was under. All in all, I was extremely satisfied with everything and most importantly the outcome with my case. RECOMMENDED to anyone who was arrested for a D.U.I.

  7. Excellent, Hard-working Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben is definitely one of the best lawyers in the Tampa Bay area. He is very knowledgable, efficient and professional. He is always available to answer any questions you have and will be honest with you on your situation. Ben is thorough and his work ethic allows you to trust that he has your best interest in mind.

  8. hardworking and industrious

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Stechschulte is knowledgeable, has an excellent knowledge of the law and is very hardworking. He won't let you down.

  9. Pick Ben! I would hire him 10x over again! Ben is a very professional, and will work hard to get your case dropped!

    Posted by josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I served in the US Air Force for 10 yrs, 9 of those at MacDill AFB and a member of the Tampa Community. I have combat tours to both Iraq and Afghanistan during my enlistment. When I was falsely accused of a crime I did not commit, I was so overwhelmed I had no clue what do to or where to start. This was my first time dealing with a legal issue. Ben and the Law Offices of Michael Herron painted a very clear picture of the process that was going to take place. There were never any surprises. Ben was very actuate in all the steps that followed, which took a lot of the stress off me, allowing me to cont to live my day-in and day-out life through the entire process. From the start, Ben was very professional and showed interest in my case. Ben treated me like a friend vs. just another client. He is very down to earth and not over bearing as an attorney. He was easy to talk to and returned every email I sent, which always kept me posted of what was going on. Being a product of the military, you expect professionalism from the people you work with. Not only was Ben always professional as an attorney, but he also held the highest degree of integrity. He was always honest with me and also had well-educated thought out answers for my questions, even in the beginning. I could tell Ben put a lot of work in getting my case dismissed. Not only is Ben an outstanding criminal defense attorney, he is a great person. The Law Offices of Michael Herron provided me exceptional service at a very fare price. Ben is like Superman in a suite n tie! I would diffidently hire Ben 10x over again and strongly recommend him to anyone who is seeking a criminal defense or DUI attorney.

  10. Aug 2009 DUI client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Stechschulte.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Ben is a very adept, fast-thinking, thorough attorney. He proved to be very accessible and knowledgeable about not only the law, but the judges, attorneys, and related government officials involved my case. His professional, yet caring demeanor is considerate of a client's best interest, not just a success for his personal gain. I appreciate these qualities as they boast integrity, and round out a trusting relationship during such a delicate personal time-period.