Leslie Miller Sammis’s Reviews

Leslie Miller Sammis

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An EXCELLENT ATTORNEY IN EVERY WAY

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.

    Leslie Sammis an excellent attorney in every way! I hope I can communicate effectively as to how outstanding of a job she did on my case. I was falsely accused and arrested for something I did not do. Leslie went to bat for me and hit a grand slam. She was confident, fearless and passionate in the court room. She was well prepared, extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I would definitely hire her again, which I did because; I have so much trust in her knowledge, ability, professionalism, efficiency and passion. I would recommend her to my family or friends in a heartbeat with the faith she would do an excellent job for them as well. The Sammis Law firm employees are excellent as well. Everyone of them are extremely effective, very professional, very knowledgeable and most importantly very kind and compassionate. I felt like I was part of their family and they would do what ever it took to help me. Which they did! The Sammis Law firm is an awesome team who are extremely efficient and effective. They always kept me informed and comforted, which was important to me, as this was very stressful situation to me. It seems to me that some attorneys just want to strike a deal and not go to trial. Leslie Sammis is not that way, Leslie Sammis is prepared, knowledgeable, bold and confident in the court room. I am grateful for the work she had done for me in this case she finished in 2014 and I believe and trust that she will continue to do an awesome job in the case she is working on for me now. The Sammis Law Firm was dedicated to doing the very best job possible for me and they succeeded. If you are looking for an excellent Attorney in every way look no further. Leslie Sammis is the best of the best. I thank God for her and her firm.

  2. Best Lawyer Ever!!

    Posted by CJ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie 6-12 months ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mrs Sammis previously represented me in a restraing order case. She was great very prepared very honest and not only got a dismissal but was so effective the judge gave an 8 page ruling explaining how it was filed fraudulently and it was done to blackmail me.

    My divorce lawyer as most are only concerned with running my bill up and dragging things out. Mrs Sammis took over my case that had drug on for two years and was able to complete my case in 6 months. All rulings against my x and handled my divorce more effectively and receiving an outcome numerous lawyers told me I couldn't. She is the best. Worth every Pennie.

    I have felt with several lawyers in my life and never meet a lawyer that showed true concern. If there was an 11 as a rating she deserves it. Her staff is extrmely professional and all involved were extremely patient with me as I had suffered severe injuries in Iraq making simple things very difficult.

    My doors will always be open to the Sammis family and I am honored to have had the pleasure to have been represented by one of the best.

    Thank you Leslie

  3. DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney took my money and my case when she had no idea how to handle it or business accepting it. She should have declined it due to her lack of experience.

  4. Leslie Sammis is THE BEST LAWYER IN TAMPA!!! HANDS DOWN!

    Posted by Thankful, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged by in Pinellas County with 5 counts of dealing in stolen property, that I had no idea was stolen. Leslie was able to get in and talk with the prosecutor before they even gave me a court date and get ALL 5 charges dropped. She was honest and gave me best and worst case scenarios, but we prevailed with the best case scenario. I completely recommend her, she will fight for your freedom, and has the right skill to talk to prosecutors to create a rock solid defense for you

  5. Felony charge dismissed

    Posted by Barack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was unsure what to do after being arrested on a felony charge; I had never been in trouble in my life! I did several Internet searches and decided I needed someone who could talk to the Prosecutors and possibly get my charges reduced or hopefully dropped.

    I retained Ms. Sammis as my attorney; yes, it costs money for these services but considering that I had to do anything to defend myself, money was the least of my worries.

    Ms. Sammis was able to get the case completely dropped.

  6. Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked in the legal field collectively for over 10 years so I am familiar with attorneys and their practices. I found myself in need of representation and was referred to their firm by a co-worker. I was more than pleased, thrilled, satisfied with the results of my representation as well as their prompt attention to my situation. This firm is professional, understanding and truly cares about their clients. Not only will I recommend them to others but speak highly and positively about my experience with them to everyone I know. They are truly a remarkable firm.

  7. Avoided Jail

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After picking my son up from daycare, I was involved in an accident with my toddler son. Not knowing that the person called the cops, I had already left the scene. The officer had called me and told me that my license was suspended and that I need to come down to the station to be arrested on the spot for driving while license suspended. It was past 6:00 p.m. and no other attorney's office was open or called me back. Leslie called me back right away and listened to my case and calmed me down. She took the officer's name and number and contacted him. The officer wanted to charge me with a felony and have me arrested that night. Leslie spoke to the officer and explained my situation and background and got him talked into only charging me with a traffic citation. Leslie called me back several times giving me updates on her conversations with the officer and corresponded with me via her personal cell phone up until 10:00 pm. that night. She advised me on what to do and say and what to say when I went to the station that night to pick up the tickets. The next day, I emailed Leslie a copy of the citations and my driving records and she quickly prepared the Motion to Set Aside the suspension and filed the paperwork to fight the other two tickets. Leslie has been working diligently to get the suspension off my record and getting my license reinstated so that I can drive myself and my son once again.

  8. LESLIE SAMMIS IS AN AWESOME, AGGRESSIVE ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Sammis is a very loyal, dedicated, caring attorney wanting to win your case. She puts forth all the effort she has to prove the STATE of FLORIDA wrong for their prosecution. She assisted me in a crime that really never knew as a crime, to have a conversation with an ex-boyfriend via text, the ex-boyfriend go cookoo call the cops and then the cops beat on the door and arrest me for "cyberstalking" of course, Ms. Sammis put the State of Florida in their place and beat the charge, in very little time! She is an AWESOME ATTORNEY and I could not have been happier with the results. Thank you Leslie!

  9. Violation of Probation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Sammis.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a violation of probation on a DUI offence. I found Leslie Sammis on the Internet. She handled my case very professionally. She asked about my background & the details at hand involving the violation. She was very knowledgeable about law & violation of probation. She gave me such good advice on the things I needed to do prior to court & by doing that she was able to get me out on Bond for the V.O.P. I wish I would have known of her & retained her as my Layer for the initial DUI case.