Back to Margery’s Profile

Client Review

Margery has received 12 client reviews

Never returned call

Posted by: Gloria 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Margery Golant

Never got back to me after submitting my information to the paralegal. Would have been nice if I got phone call back stating that they would Not be able to help me.

Real estates

Posted by: Shawn, a Business client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I do not recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery 1-3 years ago.

Margery handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I haven't talked to this attorney. My major concern was about Real Estate law issue; zoning and grandfather clause also called non conforming and most of the Attorney from California has avoided the answer. Very sad. There are lawyers they knew what I was talking and even gave them a article about grandfather clause or non conforming reference as a black and white...issued by the state of Kentucky; 100.253, they are more concern about money making brain business instead to help here , They should not suppose to be here at all. regretfully to mention. Regards

SI QUIERES UN ABOGADO ,ELLA ES LA RESPUESTA

Posted by: RAUL, a Foreclosure client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery 1-3 years ago.

Margery handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

REALMENTE SIENTES UNA RESPUESTA INTELIGENTE A CADA PREGUNTA ,ESTOY CONVENCIDO SUS CLIENTE DEBEN SENTIR LA TRANQUILIDA DE TENER UNA ABOGADA REAL

FAR AND ABOVE THE BEST! XO!!

Posted by: jodibraun, a Foreclosure client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery 1-3 years ago.

Margery handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I can't begin to express how highly I regard this amazing attorney and person and true gratitude to Margery Golant and her office and assistant. She is far and above, the most compassionate, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and competent attorney I have ever spoken to and had the pleasure and luck of finding. The mere thought of pleasure and attorney often don't coincide in the same sentence-- by mere nature of the circumstance needing an attorney-- but Margery is a rare breed!! I have had my share of litigation under the most stressful circumstances recently,and I had given up all hope of finding a TRULY knowledgeable and COMPASSIONATE attorney. I cannot emphasize enough-- that this is one of the GREAT attorney's as well as human being. You truly get the sense that she does care and she absolutely knows her field inside & out. Definitely a cut (or 5) above the rest! I hope I never need it again-- but would not even think of anyone else, if I needed the best of the best!!!! Thank you so very much Margery!!

No response back

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery more than 3 years ago.

Margery handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I called and emailed this lawyer several times and got no response back for well over a week. I wouldn't recommend her and every time I called she was on a conference call. I was calling to set up an appointment with her and didn't even get the decency of a return email/phone call. I understand lawyers are busy but not calling back in over a week is very unprofessional!

Thank you Margery

Posted by: Javier, a Foreclosure client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery more than 3 years ago.

Margery handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I contacted the Law Office of Margery Ellen Golant for a Foreclosure problem with my HOA, Since the moment I called I got a great response from the operator and within an hour I got in touch with Margery through Nancy her personal Assistance (Since Margery was in Court). Margery told me what I needed to hear, and even though I was too late to do anything on my case, I really appreciated her help and prompt response. If I ever need a Foreclosure/Bankruptcy Attorney again, I will sure contact Margery, based on her expertise, prompt response, and customer service.

She is the BEST!

Posted by: a Foreclosure client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery more than 3 years ago.

Margery handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Margery Ellen Golant is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and kind. I have never met a lawyer this good...and believe me I have had to deal with a great deal of lawyers throughout my life. I think that what I like the most about her is her compassionate nature and willingness to give back to the community by providing advice to those who have no money to pay for a lawyer of her competence. God bless her and all of those who she helps and represents.

Foreclosure Foe

Posted by: greg, a Foreclosure client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery more than 3 years ago.

Margery handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We were screwed over by a company that guaranteed they would work magic...They sucked. Margery is the best lawyer EVER...takes a real interest in your case and knows how to fight. She also has more knowledge and passion about foreclosures than anyone...period.

HOA maintnance dues information

Posted by: towels4less, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery more than 3 years ago.

Margery handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have brought up a tough case to almost 20 realestate and forclosure attorney's in the past week to get an advice , Margery Ellen Golant was the ONLY attorney who took time to look at this issue, and answered every issue arising from this difficult matter, even all other attorney turned away from such case.I will definitly recomend her to anyone seeking excelence and dedication to their issue.

She is a rockstar !

Posted by: Ted, a Foreclosure client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margery Golant

I hired Margery more than 3 years ago.

Margery handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We spent months trying to understand the mortgage mess, were getting more confused by the day, hearing and reading conflicting things, being jerked around by our mortgage company. Mrs. Golant listened to every word we said, then explained everything. When she was done, it all made sense. Unbelievable ! We were so glad to finally understand ! It is impossible to make good decisions when we didn't really understand why things were happening and what we can do about it. She really does know what is happening and what to do about it !!