Skip to main content
Margery Ellen Golant
Avvo
Pro

Margery Golant’s Client Reviews

     4.0 stars 14 total

Write a review

  • 1.0 star

    Posted by Belkis

    " BUYER BE WARE YOUR MONEY WILL BE TAKEN FAST AND MS. GOLANT WILL NOT RETURN YOUR CALL"

    I RETAINED MS. GOLANT BASED ON THE INFORMATION PROVIDED ON HER WEBSITE. I RETAINED MS. GOLANT AND PAID A MONTHLY FEE OF $650.00 FOR ALMOST 12 MONTHS NOT ONCE DID MS. GOLANT RETURN ONE OF MY REQUESTS FOR A PHONE CALL I WAS THE ONE THAT HAD TO NOTIFY THE OPPOSING LAWYERS IN MY CASE THAT I WAS BEING REPRESENTED BY MS. GOLANT BECAUSE HER FIRM NEVER DID IT EVEN THOUGH I REQUESTED IT MULTIPLE TIMES. I WENT THROUGH GREAT EFFORT TO RECEIVE SERVICE INITIALLY IT WAS A MR. MIKE MURIELLO WHO WOULD ATTEND ME THEN HE STOPPED COMMUNICATING AND FINALLY WHEN I WAS GIVEN THE COURTESY OF AN OVER DUE CALL I WAS TOLD MR. MURIELLO WAS JUST A SALES REP AND THAT "MATHEW" WAS HER PARALEGAL. THIS MATHEW SPOKE TO ME IN DETAIL ABOUT MY CASE ON AT LEAST THREE OCCASIONS LAST MONTH I CALLED TO GET AN UPDATE AND HE LITERALLY WHISPERED TO ME ON THE PHONE THAT HE WAS BEING RECORDED AND HEARD BY HIS BOSS WHO WAS CLOSE BY AND THAT HE COULD NOT DISCUSS MY CASE WITH ME BECAUSE HE WAS NOT AN ATTORNEY I REQUESTED TERMINATION OF MY SERVICES WITH MRS. GOLANT WITH AN ADVANCE NOTICE OF OVER 3 WEEKS AND ADVISED THE NON AUTHORIZATION TO CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD ANY MORE AND HER FIRM DISHONORED MY WRITTEN REQUEST WHAT CAN I SAY I AM NOT SURPRISED.

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “We are a small firm, dedicated to helping consumers. We work very hard to find a way to help people who contact us for help, and I go out of my way to find answers for them. I personally analyze the potential issues that exist in EVERY case and I personally develop potential defensive strategies to address those issues BEFORE I can decide whether I can help someone. Obviously, this takes time. As a result of the detailed analysis and depth of understanding of the law in the areas in which I practice, I am often able to find creative defensive strategies which were overlooked by prior counsel, in existing cases where a prior attorney was involved, as was the case here. Some of the potential new matters people call us about are true emergencies, where they are in imminent danger. Obviously, I have to work on those first. I am one person, and am personally and continually involved in every case we take on, and every case people ask us to take on. I am familiar with the person whose "comment" is included here. The claims made by her are not true. I never take a case unless I have done sufficient preliminary investigation to be confident that I will be able to assist the potential client agreed to represent her, since I will never agree to take a client unless I am confident that I can be of significant assistance with the potential client's objective. The person whose nasty comment is above was NOT a client. She contacted us about her problem, and I agreed to review what had occurred in her existing case to see if I thought I could help her. It took her MONTHS to get us what I had asked her for. I did not appear in her case to "represent" her, because I had never agreed to represent her. This was repeatedly explained to her. She was completely wrong to tell the plaintiff law firm that she was "being represented" by me, as this was not true. She was nasty to my support staff, which caused me to conclude that we could get involved in her case. Accordingly, I voluntarily returned all amounts she had paid us. Notwithstanding the fact that we advised her I was declining to take her case, and notwithstanding the fact that I had refunded what she had paid, she continued to make demands. This person has made many misrepresentations about my practice. There were no "services" to terminate. I declined the case and refunded what had been paid. I have no "sales rep". No one "whispered" anything to her. We do have security cameras, which are there to protect us and our clients, as most businesses do. My support staff cannot give legal advice, which is what Matthew was trying to tell her. Unfortunately, some people are simply focused on being nasty and on making unreasonable demands. wanted to understand. If we conclude that there is nothing we can see to be done for them (which is unusual), we always let them know. information, looking for a viable strategy. I investigated your matter. I am advised by my assistant Mike that he spoke to you on July 30, 2013, then discussed the case with me. I had some additional questions. He attempted to reach you on July 31, 2013 to get some further information I had asked that he get from you, and he called you on July 31, 2013 and left you a voicemail message asking that you call him back. He didn't receive any return call. Accordingly, it is not accurate to say we did not get back to you - in fact, it was the other way around. We get many calls from potential clients, and do everything in our power to be responsive and helpful. We have no control over callers' decisions not to return our calls.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by Sharon

    Can I go to jail or be fined?

    Ms. Galant is the only lawyer that gave me concise, but thorough and complete in formation . She's awesome and I only wished she was closer in distance. I highly recommend her and her expertise!

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is wonderful to be appreciated. I do work very hard to be of assistance to people who need my help.”
  • 1.0 star

    Posted by Gloria

    Never returned call

    Never got back to me after submitting my information to the paralegal.
    Would have been nice if I got phone call back stating that they would
    Not be able to help me.

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “We are a small firm, dedicated to helping consumers. We work very hard to find a way to help people who contact us, and I go out of my way to find answers for them. If we conclude that there is nothing we can see to be done for them (which is unusual), we always let them know. information, looking for a viable strategy. I investigated your matter. I am advised by my assistant Mike that he spoke to you on July 30, 2013, then discussed the case with me. I had some additional questions. He attempted to reach you on July 31, 2013 to get some further information I had asked that he get from you, and he called you on July 31, 2013 and left you a voicemail message asking that you call him back. He didn't receive any return call. Accordingly, it is not accurate to say we did not get back to you - in fact, it was the other way around. We get many calls from potential clients, and do everything in our power to be responsive and helpful. We have no control over callers' decisions not to return our calls.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by Shawn

    Real estates

    I haven't talked to this attorney. My major concern was about Real Estate law issue; zoning and grandfather clause also called non conforming and most of the Attorney from California has avoided the answer. Very sad. There are lawyers they knew what I was talking and even gave them a article about grandfather clause or non conforming reference as a black and white...issued by the state of Kentucky; 100.253, they are more concern about money making brain business instead to help here , They should not suppose to be here at all. regretfully to mention. Regards

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “I am extremely puzzled by this comment. I do not practice in the area of zoning law. I do not practice in California or Kentucky. I go very far out of my way to be of assistance to people who ask for my help. Apparently in addition to being angry at me for reasons I know nothing about, this person is angry at most of the attorneys in California.... It is always frustrating to me when someone would rather be hostile and critical than constructive. However, since I have never represented this person or "handled his business matter" as he claims, have never spoken to him (as he admits), and have no idea what he is talking about above, I cannot respond further.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by RAUL

    SI QUIERES UN ABOGADO ,ELLA ES LA RESPUESTA

    REALMENTE SIENTES UNA RESPUESTA INTELIGENTE A CADA PREGUNTA ,ESTOY CONVENCIDO SUS CLIENTE DEBEN SENTIR LA TRANQUILIDA DE TENER UNA ABOGADA REAL

    More 
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by jodibraun

    FAR AND ABOVE THE BEST! XO!!

    I can't begin to express how highly I regard this amazing attorney and person and true gratitude to Margery Golant and her office and assistant. She is far and above, the most compassionate, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and competent attorney I have ever spoken to and had the pleasure and luck of finding. The mere thought of pleasure and attorney often don't coincide in the same sentence-- by mere nature of the circumstance needing an attorney-- but Margery is a rare breed!! I have had my share of litigation under the most stressful circumstances recently,and I had given up all hope of finding a TRULY knowledgeable and COMPASSIONATE attorney. I cannot emphasize enough-- that this is one of the GREAT attorney's as well as human being. You truly get the sense that she does care and she absolutely knows her field inside & out. Definitely a cut (or 5) above the rest! I hope I never need it again-- but would not even think of anyone else, if I needed the best of the best!!!! Thank you so very much Margery!!

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “And thank YOU very much for your comment. I greatly appreciate it, and all the more when I see untrue and hostile comments from people I have not even ever represented...!”
  • 1.0 star

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client

    No response back

    I called and emailed this lawyer several times and got no response back for well over a week. I wouldn't recommend her and every time I called she was on a conference call. I was calling to set up an appointment with her and didn't even get the decency of a return email/phone call. I understand lawyers are busy but not calling back in over a week is very unprofessional!

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “My practice does not do, nor has it ever done, Chapter 11 matters, we have never taken any Chapter 11 calls. Furthermore, because I care very much about being responsive to people who call with legal problems, I have a full time employee whose entire job is to respond to new callers and to coordinate appointments for them. It is curious that the comment says that this person contacted us 1-3 years ago, and yet the comment was posted a month ago.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by Javier

    Thank you Margery

    I contacted the Law Office of Margery Ellen Golant for a Foreclosure problem with my HOA, Since the moment I called I got a great response from the operator and within an hour I got in touch with Margery through Nancy her personal Assistance (Since Margery was in Court). Margery told me what I needed to hear, and even though I was too late to do anything on my case, I really appreciated her help and prompt response.

    If I ever need a Foreclosure/Bankruptcy Attorney again, I will sure contact Margery, based on her expertise, prompt response, and customer service.

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “Thank you Javier. I am very glad we were able to help you. We do our absolute best to be responsive to the concerns of people who call with legal matters, and to help them wherever possible.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by a Foreclosure client

    She is the BEST!

    Margery Ellen Golant is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and kind. I have never met a lawyer this good...and believe me I have had to deal with a great deal of lawyers throughout my life. I think that what I like the most about her is her compassionate nature and willingness to give back to the community by providing advice to those who have no money to pay for a lawyer of her competence.
    God bless her and all of those who she helps and represents.

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “Thank you so much. I am honored by your comments. I really do want to help, and am frustrated taht there is only one of me.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by greg

    Foreclosure Foe

    We were screwed over by a company that guaranteed they would work magic...They sucked. Margery is the best lawyer EVER...takes a real interest in your case and knows how to fight. She also has more knowledge and passion about foreclosures than anyone...period.

    More 
    Margery Ellen Golant’s response: “Thank you very much. I really do care, and I really do know this area of law. I appreciate your comments very much.”