Richard W Barner III’s Reviews

Richard W Barner III

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Barner Saved the Day!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After my UK citizen husband was seized by ICE and held at the detention center, we retained Mr. Barner. I am a US citizen, had filed for my respectable, law-abiding husband's permanent residence but he had overstayed his visa briefly before we were married. I cannot begin to say how frightening and frustrating the whole experience proved to be and if it wasn't for Mr. Barner's superior legal skills and professionalism, my husband would have been deported back to the UK with the prospect of his being barred from the US for 10 years. From the very beginning, Mr. Barner impressed me with the speed and thoroughness of his legal research--even on the weekend, his fast drafting and submission of documents to ICE, and his sheer tenacity and initiative. He literally ended up saving the day at the very last possible moment when they had my husband about to board the plane back to the UK!! After he had been continually evaded by the Deportation Officer, Mr. Barner didn't give up. He contacted the DO's supervisor, and when that didn't yield results, he sought out the supervisor's supervisor!--a senior official in charge at ICE--and was able to secure a favorable outcome and my husband's subsequent release from detention. My husband and I cannot begin to thank Mr. Barner enough for his terrific work on this case. No ordinary attorney could do that! Based on our experience we would wholeheartedly and unequivocally recommend Mr. Barner to anyone looking for legal representation or advice.

  2. Great lawyer...

    Posted by Giovani, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have have known Richard W. Barner since December 2012; he was my defense attorney whom provided outstanding final result.  I can, with confidence say, that he is extremely competent and to the point.  He is a person that puts in all his might into a task.  He is a person of character, knowledgeable and honest. I would highly and gladly recommend Mr.Barner to any person I know.

  3. 129F, 485

    Posted by MIRIAM J, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    My best friend recommended me, and since then my whole Immigration process has been in his hands, and I already have been approved fiance visa, and are now in the process of change of status, work permits, permission to travel, beside that he is a very nice person and has been very professional in the whole process making sure everything is well done since the very beginig.

  4. Very helpful

    Posted by Walter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Barner's guidance through this process was absolutely helpful to clear any doubts i might have. He told me how every step of the way was supposed to be carried on. He answered every single one of my questions and without a doubt was a very helpful lawyer.

    I would highly and gladly recommend him to any person i know that is in need of a lawyer.

  5. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Jeremy Wolf, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Barner is an exceptional attorney that I would recommend to anyone seeking legal counsel. He assisted my wife with her citizenship application and was swiftly able to coerce the United States Department of Homeland Security Citizenship and Immigration Services into making a decision on my wife's case. We had dealt with several other immigration attorneys prior to this but none were able to bring this matter to a resolution. We made over a dozen trips to our local immigration office and all it took was one trip with Mr. Barner.

  6. The people's lawyer.

    Posted by Yvonne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is a lawyer that is very sensitive to your needs, one who will explore all possible options, provides all the necessary informations and keep you informed with your case as needed. Presently awaiting result on my case, but feels very very confidendent ....... Definetely someone who puts your mind at ease......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Dismissed DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Barner.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Richard after he was recommended to me by a friend of another lawyer. Richard helped get my DUI case get dismissed. From the start he let me know that the charge of DUI shouldn't have been issued, since I never drove nor turned on the car. He was very knowledgeable on the subject and kept me informed on what was going on at all times. He gave me advice on what to do with the plea offers and in the end was correct as he knew the prosecution didn't have a case. Once all the charges were dropped I had Mr. Barner get this record expunged as well. All in all, Richard kept me updated, cared about my case, and got the job done.