Leland Eric Garvin’s Reviews

Leland Eric Garvin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WALTER AND TAMMIE SLODYCZKA VERSUS TRUTWIN INDUSTRIES

    Posted by WALTER, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland 1-6 months ago.
    • Leland handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    LELAND THIS IS WALTER SLODYCZKA I SPOKE TO YOU ABOUT MY AND MY WIFES ACCIDENT CASE WALTER AND TAMMIE SLODYCZKA VERSUS TRUTWIN INDUSTRIES. WELL I NEW IT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN WITH MORGAN AND MORGAN . I CALLED THE NEXT DAY AFTER I SPOKE TO YOU FOR MY LEGAL FILES AND THEY STILL DIDN.T GET THEM . MAYBE YOU COULD CALL THEM . I AM GETTING NOWHERE. THANK YOU

  2. Unprofessional in handling case

    Posted by River, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland 1-3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Mr. Garvin took on my case and had it for a year and a half. Did nothing on my case during that time. I came home to find a letter from Mr. Garvin at my front door stating he made a business decision not to take my case, however, there were six days for me to file before the statute of limitation ran out. He left me not knowing what to do. I had to file my own complaint and look for an attorney. Mr. Garvin acted in a very unprofessional manner and was not looking out for my best interest.

    1. Leland Eric Garvin

      Leland Garvin

      Lawyer Comment:

      First and foremost, I am very sorry and saddened to learn that you were left with negative feelings about my handling of your case. I work very hard to provide the best possible representation and strive to give my all to each and every client that I take on. I can assure you that I did spend many, many hours on your case and it was not an easy decision to decline representation. I continue to feel horrible about the situation that was created by your previous attorney.

      Florida Bar Rule 4-1.6 (client confidentiality) heavily limits my ability to provide a full response on a public forum; however, If you would like to discuss any aspect of your case that was not covered in my letter included with the pre-prepared complaint ; I am always available and would be more than happy to discuss your case and my decision with you personally. I also remain available to provide advice in going forward.

      When I come across someone who has been wronged by the negligence of another party I immediately want to help and "right the wrong" regardless of whether or not it is a smart business decision. I remain committed to this mission but from time to time must make decisions necessary to keep my office financial sound so that we are adequately funded and ready to litigate against the wealthiness of defendants.

      For the reasons that we previously discussed and I addressed in your letter; I believe that there was much more time left to file than the above referenced 6 days; however, I will work harder in the future to make my decision as quickly as possible.

      Regretfully,

      -Leland

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  3. DID WHAT OTHER ATTORNEYS SAID COULDN'T HAPPEN

    Posted by ROSS, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I WAS IN AN AUTO ACCIDENT WITH MEDICAL BILLS TOTALLING CLOSE TO A MILLION DOLLARS . WHEN ALL OTHER ATTORNEYS SAID THAT THERE WOULD BE NO $$$ AVAILABLE AFTER MEDICAL COST LELAND CAME THRU (BIG TIME) NO AMOUNT IS WORTH WHAT I HAVE BEEN THRU BUT HAVING LELAND & GARVIN LAW HELPED ME HEAL MENTALLY (BY NOT HAVING TO WORRY ABOUT LAWSUIT) WHICH HELPED ME HEAL PHYSICALLY ( I OWE HIM MY LIFE) KINDA . WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS HELP

  4. Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garvin keeps you informed of every step in your case, and is always available to you, no matter the time of day or night. Very energetic, always on his feet, makes you believe he has no other case, but yours.

  5. A Lawyer who cares...

    Posted by Amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had phone interviewed with a few lawyer before making my pick, all which seemed , harsh and cold, they all treated me with doubt as if i were a criminal. When i interviewed with Leland Garvin, he seemed compassionate, caring and honest. He really took time out to listen.Is good at what he does! His services were very reasonable for the service you get..

  6. a lawyer that listens.....

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had many choices to choose from, as you may know when your name becomes part of the legal system 100 plus attorneys try to take on your case. the reason I chose Mr Garvin was due to the fact he came across as being completely genuine and sincere in applying his skills to help my personal legal situation. I liked his honesty and sincereity. at first i was apprehensive in hiring him because he looks young. Nope ! made a wise chose Mr. Garvin is informed and knowlegeable of the law.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am very thankful for Mr. Garvin's expediency and professionalism in handling our case!

    Mr. Garvin took the time to follow-up and pursue all venues in order to get a positive outcome. I am grateful to him for handling this with such finesse and candor. We will definitely recommend him and his law firm to all we know!

  8. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am very thankful for Mr. Garvin's expediency and professionalism in handling our case!

    Mr. Garvin took the time to follow-up and pursue all venues in order to get a positive outcome. I am grateful to him for handling this with such finesse and candor. We will definitely recommend him and his law firm to all we know!

  9. Very Professional Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leland is a very professional and knowlegable lawyer. He provides very honest and good advice when reviewing the case. I choose him because he was clear and concise in telling me how the case could be developed. He resolved my case in a very sucessfull way. I was totaly glad with his results.

  10. Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leland Garvin.
    • I hired Leland more than 3 years ago.
    • Leland handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Garvin represented my in a suit that I thought my innocence would never be found by jurors just because my defense although the truth, was far-fetched. I have never seen or heard of an attorney who cares as much about his/her clients and that works as hard to represent his client the best possible way he can as Leland does.