Michael Adam Haber’s Reviews

Michael Adam Haber

Average Rating

Based on 57 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST Deffense Lawyer***** Michael Haber ***** 5 stars

    Posted by lorraine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.

    Michael is the absolute best lawyer I’ve ever known…He stayed on top of everything. He would frequently call to see how my husband was and to keep us informed about the case. Jordan is the most respectable, professional, sincere, and caring individual we’ve ever met. Michael handled our case expeditiously and fought hard to get us the best deal!!
    Thank you Michael .

    1. Michael Adam Haber

      Michael Haber

      Lawyer Comment:

      You're most welcome. But who is Jordan?

      Posted 7 days ago. Flag

  2. Attorney Michael Haber is the "Real Deal". . .

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.

    I had a very serious and unfortunate experience with my son while he was visiting Miami. He was arrested and charged with possession of cocaine and related paraphernalia which in Florida is a felony. I scoured the net to find an attorney in Miami, and wow, what an exercise that can be! At any rate, through much diligence, Attorney Haber (I prefer to call him Mike) kept showing up on my radar, I think what motivated me most to contact him was the amount of positive reviews he's received on various sites and his many years in practice. During our initial contact Mike had reviewed the charges and consulted me accordingly. Before the end of our first conversation I hired him. Being from out of state, Mike assisted with every detail concerning my son. He assisted me with a great bail bondsmen, finding a hotel for my son and incredibly getting my son out of the state within 24 hours and not having to return. Since Mike has got our case entirely dismissed. That is why Attorney Michael Haber is the "Real Deal". . .

    1. Michael Adam Haber

      Michael Haber

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am humbled and grateful. Best of luck to you and yours, and please enjoy a happy and healthy holiday season.

      Posted 7 days ago. Flag

  3. The Best of the Best!

    Posted by Cookie DeMarziani,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.

    Starting at a devastating point, Mr. Haber explained his strategy. He then proceeded to lay out his plan of action; a detailed plan which was carried out with precision and deliberate detailed steps throughout the process. The strategy & outcome a HUGE Success!! We are forever GRATEFUL for his knowledge, drive, intensity, perseverance, compassion and determination. Mike is a OUTSTANDING attorney and an Fabulous human being. He keeps client & family fully informed along the way as he plans for the worst and expects the best results. He Did It!!! OUR MAJOR SUCCESS STORY.
    THANK YOU MIKE HABER. We are BLESSED to have had you as our lawyer.

    1. Michael Adam Haber

      Michael Haber

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am humbled and honored. Tyvm! A small part of me is sad that our relationship (attorney-client) has ended but the larger part is elated to call you and your family "friends". Please accept my best wishes for a happy, healthy and UNEVENTFUL (caps intentional) holiday season. Fondly, MAH/Esq.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  4. Boutique law firm combined with Best Defense Attorney

    Posted by Marleneparalegal, a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After interviewing 5 criminal attorneys in Miami, Florida, I finally made the wise choice of retaining Mr. Haber to defend me. He was highly recommended and referred to me by my Family Law attorney (who is also highly reputable). I needed a Shark and Attorney Haber fought hard for me. While working in the legal industry myself, I was overwhelmed with anxiety and fear. What I liked most was the boutique style law firm and that I did not feel like a case number, but a person. Attorney Haber sat down with me on numerous occasions to go over my case and our defense, in detail. One of my charges was dismissed and the other was reduced to a lesser degree. The combo of having an experienced, knowledgeable attorney, in a boutique style law firm, made my mind at ease and confident that I had retained the best criminal attorney. Thanks again, Mike.

  5. only lawyer you will need

    Posted by leonardo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It might sound cliche but mike trully is a life saver like his motto says "traffic to trafficking"he first represented me in a trafficking case with multiple felonies spoke with multiple attorneys before I hired him he did not bs me told me exactly what he was going to do for me super aggressive got on my case from the first minute got every single charge dropped and got most of my property back which i thought was long gone thank god and especially mike and all his people couple of months later bad luck again pretty serious traffic infraction again all charges dropped oh and by the way he gave me the best price of all the lawyers I spoke with I would absolutely recommend him with no hesitation thanks again mike hope I don't run into any more bad luck

  6. Simply Fantastic

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Haber was truly a lifesaver for me. In a time when my nerves were on edge and I had little support elsewhere, he offered precise knowledge, targeted experience, diligent communications, and the patience of a saint regarding my numerous concerns. I was more than blessed to have benefited from his clear explanations, calm demeanor, honesty, and integrity. He went above and beyond for me, and I wish that everyone facing similar adversities and arrests would reach out to him first. Peace of mind in such a trying time is invaluable, and he ccomplished precisely what was proposed. Mr. Haber is uniquely attuned to the ins and outs of both Miami life and law, and he will serve you with the professionalism of a 5-star attorney, yet with the personal touch and humor of your favorite coach. Simply fantastic.

  7. You're in the best hands...

    Posted by Fred, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've been in Miami for 3 years and I've quickly learned (as I'm sure many natives already know) how difficult it is to find excellent, top-notch care in regards to just about any professional service. Michael is that rare find. In fact. having moved from New York City, he brings the level of service you would expect from a fast paced and competitive environment like New York. My wife and I have used Michael on upwards of 10 different matters - all traffic / moving violation type matters. He achieved premium results on each and every matter - dismissals, etc. He responds immediately (I've even jammed him with tickets I've left to the last minute) and I'm always fully informed / updated. He tells it like it is and sets realistic, sensible expectations while providing well rounded perspectives on the matters at hand and the outcomes. With that said, he always exceeds expectations. The amount of trust and faith I have in Michael is second to know - I always know he see me through it. Thankfully, my matters are simple but I would retain him for any and all matters.

  8. AS REAL AS IT GETS!

    Posted by KEN, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    GOT INTO SUM TROUBLE (DUI) TO BE SPECIFIC SPOKE TO 3-4 ATTORNEY WHICH I THOUGHT WERE GOOD. MADE THE CHOICE TO GO WITH MR. HABER BASED ON HIS EXPERIENCE, REVIEWS, REAL-NESS(DOES NOT ACT LIKE YOU ARE SUBORDINATE TO HIM) AND PRICE. I FELT HE CHARGED ME BASED ON THE PRESUMED OUTCOME OF MY SITUATION NOT JUST THE STANDARD FEE , WHICH I FELT MADE MORE SENSE . ONCE IN COURT EVERYTHING CAME OUT AS PLANNED. BOTTOM LINE , I RECOMMEND THIS ATTORNEY TO THE FULLEST.

  9. Reiter Family Traffic Cases

    Posted by Lorne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Haber has been representing my family for more than 20 years. Fortunately not for anything serious, almost all traffic and driver license related issues, but still, there have been a lot of them, and Mike has consistently been there to help us for a very long time. Unfortunately, I recently had to call him to represent my newly licensed daughter, now making it 3 generations of my family who have needed Mike for his legal services. I know that he is not a "traffic ticket lawyer", but since my family has never (not once) lost a ticket that he defended, I am as confident as can be entrusting Mike Haber with my daughter's case. Thanks for always being there for us Mike!

    Thanks Again.. Lorne & Sam & Family.

  10. Dui

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Haber.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The best Lawyer that keeps you informed at all times. He was always there to help me solve all my problems and all the questions that i had for him. Always on point to the end of my court day. My case was very simple as 1 2 3 , that's how Mike made it for me. Thank you for all you did..

305-381-8686