Tushaar Viki Desai’s Reviews

Tushaar Viki Desai

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Modification of Divorce Agreement

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 6-12 months ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tushaar was very attentive and responsive to my needs... We have one more phase to complete in the Agreement and I am confident that we can accomplish successfully.

  2. Professional Young Lawyer

    Posted by Jocelyn, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 6-12 months ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Desai came to me when I thought no hope was in my case; to my surprise he calls me and handle my case very professional and with a great knowledge in every point of my case. I will recommended to anyone.

  3. satisfied client!!

    Posted by miriam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 6-12 months ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Desai was highly recommended to me. He responded to my calls same day within 30 min to a hour with any questions or concerns I had. He is well organized, efficient , detailed, and dedicated to keeping the client satisfied. Mr. Desai is a diligent individual, that is understanding and fair with resolving the case between me and my ex-significant other. Mr. Desai assessed, analyzed, monitored, and evaluated my case carefully!! I would highly recommend!!! And use for any future legal issues.

  4. Desai & Maya Orlando, FL. Attorneys

    Posted by Bill, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 6-12 months ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Real Estate matter.

    Tushaar was very helpful and explained in detail what "next steps" would take place with our legal matters.
    This is the second time I have used his perfessional services..
    Thanks Tushaar for your support

  5. not the one

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 1-3 years ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Real Estate matter.

    He mostly responds your email; somehow, he seldom speak with you on the phone or he has a lot of clients or he has court to attend all day. Life isn't easy, that's why we are hiring someone to help, however the person you are hoping to help you only for your money without actually help but hiding. The things are messier each step away.

    1. Tushaar Viki Desai

      Tushaar Desai

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to rate and review my profile, which I greatly appreciate. I offered you a full refund even after I spent many hours going over your case and speaking to all the parties involved. However, you declined and insisted that I take on your case. I have always promptly responded and returned all your calls and emails (even on weekends, holidays and off hours) to give you the highest quality of service. From our last conversation, you requested an in person meeting which I warmly welcomed. However, to this day, you have not scheduled this meeting with me at all. As such, I am welcoming you to please call my office and schedule an appointment to go over your property purchase recently. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. A Lawyer's Lawyer

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 1-3 years ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Tushaar is a great lawyer. I'm an attorney and he helped me on a personal issue, which happened exactly like he advised. I would recommend Tushaar.

    ~J.J.

  7. He's the one!

    Posted by David B, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar more than 3 years ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Real Estate matter.

    Tushaar was extremely professional, patient, and involved. This was a new experience for me as I put my property on the market to short sale. Tushaar clearly explained the process, as well as what to potentially expect in terms of an outcome. He did a great job of staying in touch and returning calls. The end result is that my property closed last week and Tushaar helped me to avoid any surprises as well as have a clear conscience that this was the right thing to do for my situation. I would highly recommend Tushaar to family and friends! Thanks Tushaar!

  8. Excelent reprisentative in his field of work.

    Posted by Arthur, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 1-3 years ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Does not leave any stone unturned, makes you feel relaxed ,very informative and thorough . I will recommend him.

    1. Tushaar Viki Desai

      Tushaar Desai

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Arthur, has there been a mistake between the stars rating and my work? I appreciate your comments.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. A True Professional

    Posted by Kevin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 1-3 years ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I (we) found Attorney Desai to be extremely professional and efficient. In a day of uncertainty and everyone out for themselves... it's refreshing to see a true professional that puts people first. As confident as I am to refer someone to Mr. Desai for their legal needs - I am equally comfortable in recommending him based on the type of man he has shown and proven to be...

    Our needs were in the business arena... we were closing out one business and starting a new one. Both needed professional attention based on potential liability.

    We found Mr. Desai to possess the highest of integrity and moral character. We would highly recommend Mr. Desai.

  10. Tushaar is

    Posted by Ahmed, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tushaar Desai.
    • I hired Tushaar 1-3 years ago.
    • Tushaar handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Desai was recommended to me by a friend several years ago. In the past several years, Mr. Desai has helped me through many situations with my business from contractor to business partnership issues. Most recently Mr. Desai helped me prepare for litigation with a business partner. Mr. Desai's aggressive correspondence helped me to resolve all issues and have a settlement in my favor in 7 days. I would recommend Mr. Desai to any of my friends or family looking for a intelligent, aggressive, well rounded attorney for their corporate or real estate law needs.