Back to Cory’s Profile

Client Review

Cory has received 23 client reviews

The Best Hands Down !

Posted by: Andre Solis, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory 6-12 months ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Magnificent!!!! My life and everything I have worked very hard for were on the line and there was no room for anything but the best . There may be a lot of reviews here but I'm speaking from a position where I was Two in Five DUI in "CHEROKEE COUNTY" a little over a month and a half from graduating my EMT /Paramedic course and next in line for a career in the fire service. Mr Yager and the staff at HTWW are "THE BAR" you don't get any higher than that .The state prosecutors were unwilling to negotiate with us at all in the beginning but Mr Yager's Knowledge, experience, and unwillingness to give up pushed us forward and won my case in motions trial. We didn't even use the expert witness we had on hand because he was so thorough he didn't need them! Lizz Holtz Mr Yager's paralegal was there for me at anytime to answer any and all questions I may Have had If Cory was Busy. I know my space is limited but someone out there may be in a position similar to mine . "You know what you stand to loose"! If your Life , Families well being , career, etc mean anything to you like it does for me ... The minute you hit this next period you should be calling the best in the game Cory Yager and and Bubba head.

SIMPLY THE BEST, ALL CHARGES DISMISSED

Posted by: CRIS R, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

CORY IS SIMPLY THE BEST AT WHAT HE DOES! I WAS FACING SEVERAL CHARGES, WITH ONE OF THE MOST STRINGENT POLICE OFFICERS IN FULTON COUNTY. I WENT TO THE FIRM AND SAT DOWN WITH BUBBA INITIALLY. BUBBA ADVISED ME OF HIS RETAINER AND HE WAS VERY COGNIZANT OF MY BUDGET AT THE TIME SO, HE REFERRED ME TO HIS COLLEAGUE, CORY YAGER. I WAS A LITTLE CONCERNED BUT, MR HEAD ADVISED ME THAT CORY WAS VERY SEASONED AT WHAT HE DOES WHEN IT COMES TO CASES LIKE MINE. ALTHOUGH, IT WAS NEVER PROMISED, CORY WAS ABLE TO GET ALL CHARGES DISMISSED, ENOUGH SAID ! THAK YOU CORY, GOD BLESS YOU IN ALL YOUR ENDEAVORS

Cory Yager is THE REAL DEAL

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory 1-3 years ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I wanted to send you all an email and thank you for your hard work and emotional support during this stressful period of my life. I used Jeremy Citron on my last DUI and had a most horrible experience. There aren’t even words to describe the night/day difference with your firm! Bubba, in addition to your expertise as a DUI attorney, you have this ability to put a client at ease when they are freaking out inside. You confidence is contagious and I knew that I could count on what you said. Cory, Thank you so much for stepping in yesterday when Bubba was unable to make my court appearance. I did not want to delay this a 4th time, so I appreciate your efforts. Additionally, thank you for calming me down when I was literally “shaking in my shoes” in front of the judge. I couldn’t have asked for better representation! I don’t ever intend on needing to use your law firm again but I will definitely recommend you to anyone who might find themselves in the unfortunate position of having a DUI charge. Thank you all!!!!!

Positive Resolution to a Bad Situation.

Posted by: Scott, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory 1-3 years ago.

Cory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Great presence in court. You do feel confident he has control of the situation. I can definitely recommend him. Good knowledge of the process and a good feel for the outcome ( though nothing is guaranteed ). Hard to contact before court but did eventually get to talk to assistant.

Got what I needed to keep job and drive!!!

Posted by: Lew, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory 1-3 years ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had called around for free consultations with a couple of lawyers. When I got to speak with Cory I knew then that he was the one to handle my case. He was very compassionate and asked a lot of questions about my arrest when we first talked on the phone. By the way this was late Saturday and he was out with his daughter. My court date was Monday. Though Cory could not be there because of prior case somewhere else, he got one of his colleagues to get my case reset so he could be there. Cory and his assistant Katie Miller walked me through the entire case, answering every question I had. I was able to get the plea I wanted, kept my license and my job. If you need a great lawyer Cory is the one to hire.

Absolutely Not Guilty!

Posted by: Brittnee, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory 1-3 years ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Great personality and service with a smile! This being my first time ever needing representation, Atty Yager was very thorough in the way he worked with my case. He was able to walk me through the process and was very patient in keeping me informed of my rights and what my options were in the matter. I felt no pressure to agree to anything I wasn't comfortable or pleased with. He helped to make me feel less anxious during a period that, for me, caused me much anxiety. In the end, everything turned out the way it was meant to... both parties were able to walk away in confidence, thrilled to find that good things do happen to good people.

Cory Yager is the Best

Posted by: a client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

Mr Yager and his staff were most helpful during a most difficult time. I am thankful for everything they did for me. I trusted them all the way and they came through for me.

Simply the best Attorney! If you want a win, then you want to hire him!

Posted by: a Administrative Law client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.

Cory handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Attorney Yager represented me for administrative and federal litigation purposes. He is truly one of the best attorney's in the state of Georgia, as well as Nationally. Attorney Yager was always professional and extremely thorough while working with my case. If you want a win, as he got me one, then you should choose him.

Corey was such a blessing to our family.

Posted by: Crystal, a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We would absolutely recommend Corey. I've never been arrested for anything and was wrongly accused of DUI. Our nightmare began in March 2010 and ended exactly one year later with absolutely nothing to haunt us, due to Corey's honest hard work and his tremendous amount of knowledge we received a "not guilty" verdict. I spent three weeks "interviewing" attorneys and leaving each office feeling hopeless. I feared I would always have to deal with this DUI charge, simply based on the fact that I didn't have $20K to hire an attorney to fight for me. Although, Corey's office wasn't on the cheaper end of the attorney's I met with - his fees were extremely reasonable and they worked with us on payment. After the long trial where Corey orchestrated himself with dignity and intelligence, as a friend, he hugged my husband and myself to congratulate us on our success. He has become somebody we highly respect and as stated in the beginning of my review, would recommend to anyone who finds themselves in this unfortunate circumstance. Corey will fight for you. Good luck.

Excellent Attorney!

Posted by: Andrew, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cory Yager

I hired Cory more than 3 years ago.

Cory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I could not have asked for a better attorney Cory! This was the first time I had ever been arrested so I had no idea what to expect. I was so scared and extremely nervous. I was also in shock and in disbelief. I could not believe that it happened to me, a DUI. This was the scariest situation I had ever experienced. From the first time I spoke to him on the phone, I knew he was the right choice. He took the time to speak with me and immediately made me feel comfortable. He listened to my concerns, answered all my questions, and took the time to explain all the options. He was knowledgeable, sharing with me his background as a police officer and 10 years of experience as an attorney specializing in DUI. As my case progressed through the numerous court appearances, he went above and beyond to work on my behalf. He was always prepared and I felt like he really knew me well as his client. He always had my best interest in mind and made me feel like I was his only client. It was his determination and commitment that I believe led to the best possible outcome in my case. I would also like to recognize his assistant, Katie Miller. She was also caring and extremely professional. She responded to all of my emails promptly and efficiently. She made me feel comfortable and at ease because she was easy to talk to. Cory and Katie are an amazing team! I would proudly recommend Cory to anyone who is faced with a DUI. He is a true professional!