Back to Joshua’s Profile

Client Review

Joshua has received 47 client reviews

I highly recommend Mr. Josh

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua < 1 month ago.

Joshua handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Josh is the best lawyer you can find. He is passionate about a job well done. He is great in explaining every detail. He is quick in responding to emails. You are in good hands if you are his client.

Terrific!

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Josh helped tremendously, both with his excellent advice and ultimate referral to a top notch Intellectual Property attorney to handle my case. He's wonderfully personable and supportive and was a joy to work with in determining if I had a case or not. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

Smart Attorneys on my My Side

Posted by: Donna, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe the exemplary service that I received from Mr. Schiffer and his associates, namely Tom. These attorneys are erudite! They know the law, and are willing to go the extra mile to win. I had very complicated case and required painstaking hours to filter through the facts and fiction so that I could be exonerated. In the end, we won! Were it not for Joshua G. Zchiffer, I know I would not be writing this glowing commentary. My situation may have fair quite differently. Highly Recommend!

Strategic | Encouraging | Trustworthy

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

From day one of just the consultation, I knew I was in good hands as details were explained about what I could expect moving forward. Methodical and strategic, Josh Schiffer also truly cares about his clients; always positive and encouraging throughout the whole process (your best cheerleader). It was comforting to have this gentleman speaking on my behalf. You can trust he has your interest at heart and will litigate for the best possible outcome, turning a hiccup on the road of life actually into a pleasant experience. Thank you, Josh.

Strong, Fair Advocate for my Case

Posted by: Joseph, a Lawsuits & Disputes client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have engaged services of Joshua Schiffer and his partner on several cases and have been highly satisfied with his representation. Joshua keeps me informed, is fair, and has been responsive to all of my questions. I highly recommend Joshua to those that need strong and fair representation in our court system.

An Attorney you can Trust

Posted by: Charles 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Reluctantly I admit that I own a quite extensive criminal record. With this in mind it validates my scrutiny of defense attorneys. Once it took a jury six minutes to convict me. Another time I was convicted for the contents of a women's pocketbook. Honestly, it was not mine. It was the wrong color purse for me. So, I really can spot a bad attorney these days. A couple of years ago I had the privilege of meeting attorney Josh Schiffer. After a brief interview, I felt so refreshed to actually meet a very competent lawyer that I almost went out to commit a felony just to see him work! He has helped me resolve a few civil matters and never charged a fee. Granted it only took a few phone calls, but i have had attorneys try to charge fifty dollars for answering one question. A car dealership was attempting to repossess my new car for a personal conflict but Mr. Schiffer stop them with the tow truck sitting in front of my home. He defended a friend of mine on multiple felony charges. She was acquitted on all but one, if my m memory serves me well. At any rate my friend was well pleased with his representation. Josh is very perceptive and conveys a warm confidence unparalleled in his field. He is always eager to assist a client or potential client.

Saved me.

Posted by: Christian, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Did a good job on obtaining a result that did not ruin my professional life. On the date that the case was finally adjudicated, the assistant DA wanted to burn me. Mr. Schiffer requested a pre-trial conference with the judge and ADA. When they returned, the penalties I would have to pay were considerably better. And tolerable.

Outstanding Representation .

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Our family cannot even begin to explain how vital Mr. Schiffer and his firm was in assisting our family in a very delicate criminal situation. Joshua and his staff assisted not only with exemplary knowledge and expertise, but also approached the situation from a personal perspective offering our family a great deal of emotional support throughout the lengthy process. We would highly recommend Joshua Schiffer to assist in criminal matters as well as other areas of expertise within his firm.

An Honest Answer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was confused when attempting to determine whether I needed an attorney or not.. When I called the Schiffer Firm, I was immediately put at ease. An appointment was set up and not only did I have one but two of the partners at the meeting, They were very forthcoming and non-judgemental while in that first meeting. I felt so relieved and in such capable hands - I did hire them. My case has been resolved in a very satisfactory manner. However, throughout the process anytime I had a question or a concern it was immediately handled by someone in the firm. I have actually recommended them to two different people who had two totally different cases but I felt the firm would be able to either handle the cases or refer them to the appropriate channels.. It was not my finest hour needing to hire great defense attorneys but I am grateful I found Joshua Schiffer and Thomas Kemp...

One of the best legal teams I have ever met!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When I walked in to Josh's office I was trying to cope with the reality of my situation. Josh and Tom at the early phase really made me feel at ease and were amazingly informative in helping me understand the nuances of the process. My case was very complex and Josh and Tom went above and beyond to work with the prosecution to get a satisfactory resolution. I say this in all sincerity if it was not for the character, work ethic and amazing knowledge of the nuances of the law I would be in a very different situation. I would like to have been able to say that the justice system prevailed, but in all honesty it was the hard work of Josh and Tom that allowed me to be in a much better situation then when I walked in to their offices.