Back to Joshua’s Profile

Joshua has received 58 client reviews

Josh G. Schiffer

Posted by: Alan 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

This man knows what he doing. He has made my situation very easy to deal with. I only had to court once and he handled all the rest. I would highly consider his services again if needed. He made my situation a breeze to deal with.
  1. Joshua G. Schiffer

    Joshua Schiffer

    LawyerComment:

    A great result on a difficult family violence case involving post-partum, substance issues and strong mental health support. Really happy to help this loving and wonderful family, and they were excellent clients. Referred from a major figure in law enforcement.

    Posted 4 days ago. Flag

Pleased

Posted by: Rick about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I have the highest regard for the legal counsel I received from Josh. Actually my case was dumped in his lap and he had to make a diving catch in center field to keep things moving along as my former attorney left the firm. So I was extremely pleased the way my case turned out. I would recieve a summons to appear and call Josh he would assure me he had it handled and not to worry although I was an out of town client. Actually I was extremely pleased how my case turned out and would have no problem hiring Josh again. Thanks Rick

A Diligent, Fair, Respectful, Honest, and Compassionate Lawyer!!

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I feel honored to have worked with Mr. Schiffer. My case was dismissed!! Mr. Schiffer worked long hours on my case and paid attention to intricate details when handling my case to ensure that I would get the best results. I enjoyed working with him. And I would recommend him to anyone I know. He is a great lawyer that really cares about his client. Furthermore, if you have taken the time to review this page in search of a lawyer please do yourself a favor and look no further, because he is the best!!

Superb Attorney

Posted by: Dolly about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I am an attorney practicing in NC. I had a multi-jurisdictional question for which I could not find an answer. I contacted Josh and he found the solution for me within a very short period of time. His responsiveness, courtesy and professionalism was outstanding. I highly recommend Josh Schiffer. He is not only a legal scholar, but a gentleman as well.

Great Lawyer Worth Every Penny

Posted by: Ila 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I would recommend Josh Schiffer services to anyone. I felt very comfortable with him and his team. I was very happy with the outcome of my case and I felt very well represented throughout the whole process. He kept me informed on every aspect of the case.

An effective and passionate legal representative

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Throughout my event, Josh consistently remained focused and treated me as if I was his only client. He met and exceeded on all of his promises in an efficient timeframe. He keep me informed of the entire legal processes and made himself available even on the weekends via email messages. I strongly recommend him as your criminal Council! He ROCKS!! ☺☺☺☺

Hit and Run Case

Posted by: Tricia 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

My daughter fled from the scene of a accident that she caused because she was terrified. Mr. Schiffer gave us great advice from the start. She ended up never getting any jail time and it won't go on her record therefore no increased insurance premiums, I will recommend him to anyone who I hear needs a attorney.

Finally, an honest lawyer!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Initially, I had my reservations concerning the integrity of an attorney. My title of this review speaks to long-standing notion of laywers that many of us have, especially persons of color like myself. I've witnessed injustices both in media and in everyday life, and so I held a sort of bias, posed against the judicial system and those employed by it. But where there is a necessity, there must be service and I needed a lawyer. I was not looking for someone to work a miracle, turning my charges into puffs of air. Instead, I wanted someone who would work to employ the system in a way that would ultimately help me, improving my character without staining it. I found this in Josh Schiffer. From our very first meeting and onward, Josh remained very personable. Between his contagious smile and bubbly disposition, I felt a genuine invitation to be open. He made himself incredibly available, responding to my text, calls, and emails in a timely manner. What I appreciated most about Schiffer, however, was his honesty. Whatever the update, roadblock, or outlook of my case, he gave it to me straight without a chaser. Afterwards, he always made sure to provide possible solutions and sought out the best possible one, keeping my character and subsequent future in mind. Josh works with purpose and swiftness, as the affairs of my case were taken care of sooner than I had expected. I felt truly blessed having the help of Josh and even helped another individual employ his services. While I don't wish to find myself in a courtroom again, if I had to, I'd feel a sense of calm, void of worry, with Josh Schiffer by my side.

Beth Main

Posted by: Beth 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Josh Schiffer was my 17 year old daughter's atty, for her hearing in Juvenile Court for four traffic violations. At our first consultation, he was able to convey our situation along with what my daughter should expect in the coming months, in a way that gave us both (mother and daughter) a clear and concise understanding and peace of mind that we chose the right attorney who had her back! He made it perfectly clear that my daughter could ask questions throughout the whole process. He made sure we did what we needed to do on our end to prepare for the hearing. Therefore, her trial, in my opinion, could not have gone any better. The prep work that Mr. Schiffer completed on behalf of my daughter was the main reason my daughter did not loose her license. He really cares about his clients and is also fantastic with his younger clients. I would highly recommend him to any of my close friends and family!

Excellent, knowledgeable attorney

Posted by: Eryka, a Consumer Protection client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Consumer Protection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Schiffer - along with Mr Kemp - represented me in a fraud case in which I was the defendant and my ex-husband was the plaintiff. They really had my back! Both attorneys appeared in court on my behalf and got the bogus charges dropped! I really appreciated their efforts! Josh is knowledgeable and down to earth. He really knows what he is doing! I'm currently trusting him and Doug Chanco in a civil suit against my ex-husband.