Back to Joshua’s Profile

Joshua has received 53 client reviews

An effective and passionate legal representative

Posted by: a client 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Throughout my event, Josh consistently remained focused and treated me as if I was his only client. He met and exceeded on all of his promises in an efficient timeframe. He keep me informed of the entire legal processes and made himself available even on the weekends via email messages. I strongly recommend him as your criminal Council! He ROCKS!! ☺☺☺☺

Hit and Run Case

Posted by: Tricia about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

My daughter fled from the scene of a accident that she caused because she was terrified. Mr. Schiffer gave us great advice from the start. She ended up never getting any jail time and it won't go on her record therefore no increased insurance premiums, I will recommend him to anyone who I hear needs a attorney.

Finally, an honest lawyer!

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Initially, I had my reservations concerning the integrity of an attorney. My title of this review speaks to long-standing notion of laywers that many of us have, especially persons of color like myself. I've witnessed injustices both in media and in everyday life, and so I held a sort of bias, posed against the judicial system and those employed by it. But where there is a necessity, there must be service and I needed a lawyer. I was not looking for someone to work a miracle, turning my charges into puffs of air. Instead, I wanted someone who would work to employ the system in a way that would ultimately help me, improving my character without staining it. I found this in Josh Schiffer. From our very first meeting and onward, Josh remained very personable. Between his contagious smile and bubbly disposition, I felt a genuine invitation to be open. He made himself incredibly available, responding to my text, calls, and emails in a timely manner. What I appreciated most about Schiffer, however, was his honesty. Whatever the update, roadblock, or outlook of my case, he gave it to me straight without a chaser. Afterwards, he always made sure to provide possible solutions and sought out the best possible one, keeping my character and subsequent future in mind. Josh works with purpose and swiftness, as the affairs of my case were taken care of sooner than I had expected. I felt truly blessed having the help of Josh and even helped another individual employ his services. While I don't wish to find myself in a courtroom again, if I had to, I'd feel a sense of calm, void of worry, with Josh Schiffer by my side.

Beth Main

Posted by: Beth about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Josh Schiffer was my 17 year old daughter's atty, for her hearing in Juvenile Court for four traffic violations. At our first consultation, he was able to convey our situation along with what my daughter should expect in the coming months, in a way that gave us both (mother and daughter) a clear and concise understanding and peace of mind that we chose the right attorney who had her back! He made it perfectly clear that my daughter could ask questions throughout the whole process. He made sure we did what we needed to do on our end to prepare for the hearing. Therefore, her trial, in my opinion, could not have gone any better. The prep work that Mr. Schiffer completed on behalf of my daughter was the main reason my daughter did not loose her license. He really cares about his clients and is also fantastic with his younger clients. I would highly recommend him to any of my close friends and family!

Excellent, knowledgeable attorney

Posted by: Eryka, a Fraud client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Schiffer - along with Mr Kemp - represented me in a fraud case in which I was the defendant and my ex-husband was the plaintiff. They really had my back! Both attorneys appeared in court on my behalf and got the bogus charges dropped! I really appreciated their efforts! Josh is knowledgeable and down to earth. He really knows what he is doing! I'm currently trusting him and Doug Chanco in a civil suit against my ex-husband.

Absolutely Recommend!

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Josh is knowledgeable, handled things quickly and with perfect timing, in addition to be kind and great to work with. He responded to my questions very quickly, kept me up to date, and handled a sensitive situation perfectly. Great guy, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone that needs his help. His office staff is also wonderful to work with, handling everything with ease and speedy responses.

I highly recommend Mr. Josh

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Josh is the best lawyer you can find. He is passionate about a job well done. He is great in explaining every detail. He is quick in responding to emails. You are in good hands if you are his client.

Terrific!

Posted by: a client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

Josh helped tremendously, both with his excellent advice and ultimate referral to a top notch Intellectual Property attorney to handle my case. He's wonderfully personable and supportive and was a joy to work with in determining if I had a case or not. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

Smart Attorneys on my My Side

Posted by: Donna, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe the exemplary service that I received from Mr. Schiffer and his associates, namely Tom. These attorneys are erudite! They know the law, and are willing to go the extra mile to win. I had very complicated case and required painstaking hours to filter through the facts and fiction so that I could be exonerated. In the end, we won! Were it not for Joshua G. Zchiffer, I know I would not be writing this glowing commentary. My situation may have fair quite differently. Highly Recommend!

Strategic | Encouraging | Trustworthy

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Schiffer

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

From day one of just the consultation, I knew I was in good hands as details were explained about what I could expect moving forward. Methodical and strategic, Josh Schiffer also truly cares about his clients; always positive and encouraging throughout the whole process (your best cheerleader). It was comforting to have this gentleman speaking on my behalf. You can trust he has your interest at heart and will litigate for the best possible outcome, turning a hiccup on the road of life actually into a pleasant experience. Thank you, Josh.