Julie Anne Kert’s Reviews

Julie Anne Kert

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST Attorney in Atlanta!

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What else can I say about Julie other than she is a rock star! The attorney I originally hired actually set me up with Julie because she is the best. She has a very good professional relationship with the prosecutors and judges in the City of Atlanta court. She kept an open line of communication with me by giving me a cell number and email address to reach her. She successfully helped me get through this horrible part of my life, I don't know what I would have done without her.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie helped walk me through a DUI charge last year and I can say I am so thankful she was there as my attorney. Not only did she handle my case with expertise and professionalism, she also was patient enough to hear my story and showed empathy for my situation. I considered one attorney before deciding on Julie and he made me feel guilty and had no care about anything other than trying to scare me and get me to pay right away.

    Julie was honest and open and there was never any problem in getting updates in my case. I strongly recommend considering Julie for situations that you need help on. She's a keeper!

  3. She know's how to get it done!!!

    Posted by Jackie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello:) Whoever is reading this review in order to make a better legal decision regarding using Julie Kert as their attorney for a DUI, I reccomend her highly! Julie Kert is extremely knowledgeable in the legal in's and out's of working a case of this sort. I personally needed her to fight to get mine reduced to a reckless driving charge for educational and proffessional reasons, and she did this beautifully. It was a fight, but in the end, she knew how to get the job done. And with the most class and respect I've honestly seen from an attorney. If you make the wise decision to retain her as your attorney, I highly reccomend her, but you better listen to what she says and asks of you. If you listen to her advice, she will lead you in the best possible direction you can go to get the results you desire. Julie Kert is an extremely wise choice.

  4. Needed help

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She was so informative and responsive to my needs and questions. I liked that she was strong and confident. She made herself available for any questions that I had. I strongly recommend her for a lawyer!!!

  5. Outstanding!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had no experience with a criminal case and was apprehensive when charged with a driving-related offense. I hired the law firm of Kim and Kert to represent me. The representation that I received was outstanding. I could not have made a better decision than to hire Julie Kert. Julie was professional, promptly returned all of my calls, and gave me a realistic assessment of my situation. More importantly, Julie demonstrated superior knowledge of the legal area and was extremely prepared when representing me. Thankfully, Julie was able to have the matter resolved favorably to me. Every situation is different and I cannot guarantee that someone would receive as great a result as I did. However, I can say that Julie gives her clients the best legal representation possible, has a genuine interest in her clients, and works hard to reach the best outcome for them. I highly recommend Julie Kert and the firm of Kim and Kert to anyone who is seeking criminal legal representation.

  6. Ms. Jenna Smith

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a dispute with a company and Ms. Kert was extremely helpful in resolving this dispute. I was very impressed with her knowledge and professionalism. Once she began to discuss and debate my case, she knew exactly how to question the other party and how to summarize the situation in order to argue the case in my favor. She is very organized, articulate and she doesn't hesitate to think quickly and speak out in defense of a case. Without Ms. Kert's help, I would not have been able to win my case. I am very confident in her abilities to handle any case with a passionate vigor as she did for me. I would highly recommend her services in the future to friends, family or to anyone in need of a good attorney.

  7. Program Manager II

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie Kert is an exceptional lawyer!!! My case seemed hopeless. Ms. Kert and her firm put my mind at east right away. She was great at keeping me informed and relieving my anxiety about the situation. Ultimately she was able to resolve the matter in my favor, saving my license and my freedom. "I would not hesitate to recommend her to a friend in need of her services."

  8. Great Legal Service!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Kert.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Julie Kert, a partner with the Law Firm of Kim & Kert, was the best lawyer that I've ever worked with!

    She represented me in a civil case where I was up against a major corporation that was attempting to avoid paying for damages it had caused me.

    Her integrity is eveident in everything she does and says. Her knowledge of the law is second to none. Her intelligence is of the highest caliber. Combine this with her drive, professionalism, client orientation, superb communications, and most of all, her effectiveness (proven by her track record), made her the best, most effective, most resposive and talented lawyer I've ever had to hire.

    I give her my highest recommendation possible!

    J. Peterson
    CEO
    Pintoresco Advisors, LLC

678-595-6121