Rebecca Torres Kozycki’s Reviews

Rebecca Torres Kozycki

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Life Saver!

    Posted by Orlando,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.

    Rebecca really represented me in court, she was on point and had her facts ready for the judge. My case got dismissed because Rebecca was prepared. I would recommend Rebecca for anyone being accused of any DUI.

  2. You Will Not Find Better, Rebecca Kozycki Will Give You the Best Shot

    Posted by R.P., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rebecca Kozycki inherited my D.U.I. case at the Chestney Law Firm a number of years ago and I am very grateful to her for the work she did on my case. I would recommend her to my family, friends, and anyone willing to listen.

    I was charged with DUI, Failture to Maintain Lane, and Reckless Driving. I failed the roadside sobriety tests and blew double the limit at the station Intoxilyzer.

    Rebecca was dedicated to my case and left me with no doubt my case was in excellent hands. Throughout the process, she left no detail or issues unturned and gave me the best opportunity for a successful outcome. She always kept me informed of what was going on with the case. Rebecca was very up front and honest about where I stood and what could be expected good or bad. She was always made herself available to answer questions or explain what was going on. Before my case was resolved I was extremely satisfied with her defending me.

    Rebecca was able to get my 6 year case dismissed right before it went to trial. There is no doubt it was because of Rebecca's knowledge and dedication. I am very thankful to the entire law firm as well. They all work as a team to fight for your case from beginning to the end. You will not find a better DUI lawyer. Every case is a tough situation and you need the best fighting for you no matter what. A great lawyer is a must and I had that with Rebecca Kozycki representing me.

  3. My experience with Rebecca

    Posted by Ingrid, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure to hire Rebecca to represent my case. Her advise had clear expectations from day one. I was very impressed the day of my trial. She really fought on my behalf and it was an important key to help the jurors come with a verdict that was fair and right. I would recommend her to anybody.

  4. responsive, attentive, thorough and effective

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rebecca inherited my case several years ago after a previous lawyer left the Chestney firm. After reviewing my file, she put together a well thought out and detailed defense that ultimately helped me overcome the charges against me. My case took years before going to trial, but Rebecca always kept me informed as to where we were in the process and what to expect. I would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone in need of help in defending themselves against a DUI charge.

  5. Best DUI defender in Atlanta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rebecca is the consummate professional - extremely knowledgeable of the finest and most intricate details of law, a brilliant strategist, tough as a defender, and very good about communicating with clients. She took time and care to simply and clearly explain my case and any proceedings. I never had a moment of worry as she could anticipate my questions - at any juncture, I never had to call her - imagine that ! - She would reach out to me asking to be of service. As a legal strategist, Rebecca's knowledge, experience and enthusiasm for legal defense are apparent - my case resulted in an acquittal ! Rebecca always made me feel informed and confident that my defense would be the best - and delivered on her every word. My experience with Rebecca far exceeded my expectations. I recommend her as the best DUI lawyer in Atlanta.

  6. Brilliant!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rebecca Kozycki really knows her stuff! When i was pulled over for DUI, my mane concern was lack of evidence. It was my word against the arresting officer. I had never been to court before and was afraid the jury might think i was guilty, just because i was super nervous about being on trial. I didn't really give Rebecca much to work with other than my side of the story.
    She was incredible! She knew all the right questions to ask. Being on the opposing side of her questioning must've been like battling a tornado! I actually kinda felt sorry for the arresting office on the stand. Nobody could've been prepared for her genius!
    Long story short..NOT GUILTY!! :)

  7. She is outstanding

    Posted by Sirisha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Rebecca for my husband's DUI and this was the best thing we could have ever done.Undoubtedly she is the best. She has complete knowledge of all the DUI laws.She takes every minute point in detail never missing on anything. She used innovative motions and techniques to end up getting me not guilty on my DUI charge.
    She worked diligently on my case before it was resolved -- I really appreciate her support and highly recommend her if you want the best DUI attorney in town

  8. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Kozycki represented my husband on his case. She took his case to trial and he was found not guilty on both charges. Rebecca handled his case with dedication, confidence, and devotion. I would recommend her to anyone. She is a wonderful defense attorney and person who really cares about her clients.

  9. Stealthy, insightful & knowledgable

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I commissioned the firm which Rebecca works for and she was assigned my DUI case. In short, all of my personal misgivings were completely unjustified, as Rebecca only revealed her Lawyer persona in Courtroom. Prior to the Court’s first postponement I was initially unsatisfied with the level of involvement; to the point that I had written to the firm’s Owner. I was grossly incorrect!! When we finally went to Court last week, I saw the assertiveness & knowledgeable intelligence which I had expected. I am more of a frontal attack person; whereas Rebecca expertly uses stealth & leverage to the full advantage of the Defense. In the end I’m quite happy with Rebecca’s representation; if you bring her on-board don’t let her laid back persona fool you, as it did me. Rebecca is 100% on her game.

  10. HIRE HER!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Kozycki.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rebecca did a very, very, very good job representing me. She did a wonderful job making the jury put themselves in my shoes and she did an even better job at discrediting the arresting officer by pointing out his inconsistencies. Do yourself a favor and hire her.