T. Michael Flinn’s Reviews

T. Michael Flinn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rude!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend T. Flinn.

    I had some concern with a vehicle I purchased a little over a month ago that would not pass emissions. With it being my very first purchase in the state of Georgia, I had no idea of how the process worked or my options. I called the attorney with hopes on obtaining advice on how to move forward and did not receive a callback for 2 weeks. When I finally heard back from him he acted as if it were a waste of his time to even talk to me. I advised we were able to get the car to pass emissions and he advised he would have told me to return the vehicle but it will be more difficult because the emissions has been passed. In any attempt to gather any further info he kept repeating info in a more stern voice and before I could say thanks he disconnected the call. My goodness I will never recommend anyone I know to him for assistance. Good luck.

    1. T. Michael Flinn

      T. Michael Flinn

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was on vacation when the caller contacted my office for information. When I returned I had over 50 phone messages from callers who found my on my web page www.georgiaconsumerlawyer.com. I give a great deal of information on this web page. I returned those phone callas as quickly as I was able. When I spoke to this caller I learned that she had obtained her emissions test certificate after initially calling me. Having practiced consumer law for 29 years, I have learned that there are some victims of consumer protection violations that I cannot help. It is an unfortunate fact that Georgia law does not favor consumers. This is why Governor Deal claims Georgia is ranked number one for business. I wish I could help every caller that calls me, but I can't. Sometimes it is because the law is against us. Sometimes it is because I know that there is no economical advantage in trying. I am sorry that this caller did not like the free information I provided.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  2. Effective representation for a Lemon Law case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn 1-3 years ago.

    I utilized Mr. Flinn's services for a Lemon Law case. His representation and guidance were effective and we WON. He also successfully negotiated attorney's fees into the award so the representation didn't cost me anything out of pocket. It's worth it to go into this process with an attorney who is experienced in this field of law because it can be an intimidating process.

  3. Dealer fraud-One BIG WIN for the little Guy,,

    Posted by Therese, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Lemon Law matter.

    What an amazing attorney Michael is. I never thought I had a chance to win against a huge car dealer in my area. They had sold me a car with frame damage!! It had lost 20,000 in value in the 12 months I had it.. I was devasted, then I saw Michael. What a nice, honest and diligent attorney he is. He told me he never takes cases he can't win. Well, he was right a about that. Not only did We Win, but he exceeded my expectations in representation . He fought hard for my rights and I applaude him for that!! Thank you for being real, for communicating well, and being a stand-up guy! I can't say enough about who he is. It's disappointing to see negative remarks about my attorney. I Know better!! Awesome guy!!

  4. Did not do a good job for us.

    Posted by Lori, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Fraud matter.

    Mr. Flinn was too eager to get us to accept a less than desirable settlement, so he could get his attorney fee and move on. We feel we could have and should have been able to get a lot larger settlement if Mr. Flinn had been more of an advocate on our behalf. He pushed us to accept a horrible offer very early on in the process, & when we did not accept he threatened to drop us as clients. We ended up getting some money, but not enough for the fraud that was perpetrated against us.

    1. T. Michael Flinn

      T. Michael Flinn

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was not aware that this client was not happy. At the close of the case, at which time I got the client more than they agreed to accept in settlement, they said: "Great, thanks! Again thank you very much for your help and efforts on Lori's behalf!"

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  5. Super Car Lemon in GA....T. Michael Flinn to the rescue

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Lemon Law matter.

    After purchasing a $280,000 super car in 2012, I experienced some significant problems with the transmission and the hard top convertible function. Michael helped guide me through the process of preparing a Lemon Law claim...... In the end, due to Michael's guidance and knowledge, we were able to negotiate a settlement with the North American Distributor of the vehicle and the local dealer. Very pleased with the outcome and for Michael's good guidance. He is very good at what he does.

  6. One of the best lawyers in state of Georgia!

    Posted by Alban, K, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an issue with a dealership in Atlanta, GA. They sold me a junk car that didn't even make it through emissions. I contacted and talked to the dealership owner several times trying to come up with a solution and he wasn't having any of it. I got to the point where I thought to myself I just threw 5,000.00 away for which I work very hard . After few Google searches I found this wonderful website of Avvo.com which led me to this great man Mr. Michael Flinn. I contacted Mr. Flinn and notified him of a problem that I was having with the dealer. Mr. Flinn not only did he take the time to listen to what I went through with owner of the dealership but he immediately took actions, he sent me an e-mail to send to the dealership. I got the e-mail and forward it to the dealer, guess what next day the dealer calls me and asks me If I can accept my money back (the full refund) which I happily did. It took one e-mail, one e-mail only from this great man to get my money back, which for a moment I thought I lost it.

    That right there should tell you what capacity this man really has. If you have an issue such as mine I would recommend you to talk to Mr. Flinn, you will not be disappointed.

    God bless you.

  7. Chris Ubani's review

    Posted by Chris, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with the work rate of Attorney T.Michael Flinn, he did above and beyond the job I asked of him.

  8. The best attorney in carrollton ga

    Posted by Lacey, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Flinn with a auto fraud case. He took my case, and took care of everything. He did everything in a well respectful manner and kept my family posted on everything. He knew that the case I had was very important to my family and took special care of us! He made us feel like we were his only client at the time!I still can count on Mr. Flinn every time I have a question and might need advise. Just because our case is over doesn't mean that he doesn't help his clients! Wonder attorney and great man himself! He takes pride in every case he handles like it is his own case! Thank you Mr. Flinn, you are the best!

  9. A Competent Attorney

    Posted by Jim, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael did a great job given the particulars of the case I presented to him. When I look at the opposing legal counsel from big name firms in Atlanta he and I had to deal with, I feel particularly comfortable recommending him and his services to others. I should note that I never knew Michael before he took my case. He was recommended to me by an officer in the State of Georgia's Attorney General;s office.

  10. honest as honesty gets!!!

    Posted by Toney & Brenda, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Flinn.
    • I hired T. Flinn more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Flinn handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i phoned in with a question, and got to talk to MR> Flinn same day.. set up appt. to come in.. after we went over everything, we were told the fees, what to expect, how long it would take to get an outcome. and everything was on the money.. when we did run into a snag, one call to Mr. Flinn and with in 30 mins or less it was straightened out.. i hope never to run into that type of situation again but i would use him again. and recommend him to anyone who has been done wrong in my case by a car dealership.. so dont ever think you cant do something when you have been done wrong, i got on the computer, found Mr. Flinn, and and recieved total satisfaction. we were very please with his frankness, and right to the business matter at hand.. again thanks Mr. Flinn