Scott Patrick Semrau’s Reviews

Scott Patrick Semrau

Average Rating

Based on 58 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SCOTT SEMRAU, GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Maggie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Semrau defended me against wrongful charges in a criminal case. I found Scott to be extremely professional, direct and organized. Scott kept me informed about my case month to month. He is tangible - not only provided his cell phone number to me, but at times even returned my texts with phone calls, notably when I was out of state. He provided me with evidentiary material. He always worked to my best interest, and I am incredibly grateful having had Scott represent me. I believe The Scott Semrau Law Firm to be top rated, proficient and highly regarded. Everyone at the Firm is kind and helpful. Having had a very positive outcome in my case, I highly recommend Scott to anyone who needs an attorney.

  2. Helpful and Reassuring with My Serious Traffic Offense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott was helpful and reassuring during my legal case, which was a very serious traffic offense. He was accessible and his staff responsive. I appreciated his representation and would recommend him to anyone who faces a traffic offense, especially given that my experience was severe, and he helped to maintain a cool and calm approach, which further reassured me. In the end, thanks to Scott, I was able to continue my life with minimal damage given the nature of the offense.

  3. A great law firm.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.

    Scott is a great lawyer who stands by his clients. Scott represented me in case and won. I highly recommend the Semrau law firm to anyone who needs a good defense. Do not hesitate to call Scott for legal representation!!

  4. Review of Scott Semrau, a criminal defense attorney in Atlanta, Georgia

    Posted by Chelsea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Scott was the defense attorney for my case. He and his staff were professional, courteous , and always kept me abreast of the status of the case, which took over two years to complete, through the state's fault, not Scotts. For two years, Scott always knew the facts of the case, explained the law to me if I didn't understand something, and always let me know when I needed to send in a document. And in the end, without going into too much detail, we won, plain and simple. Case closed! Scotts ability to apply pressure to the other side and point our the weaknesses in their case led to a complete dismissal of all charges against me. I didn't even have to go into court. I highly recommend Scott Semrau as a criminal defense attorney.

  5. Down to earth, very knowledgeable lawyer.

    Posted by Melanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Scott was very pleasant to speak with over the phone and in person. He was professional, knowledgeable and very responsive. He defended me in a case, where I was wrongfully accused of a felony. He explained all my options, provided me with an honest opinion of the outcome, and represented me in court professionally. I would hire him again, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking representation.

  6. Was a terrible lawyer for me

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I had this lawyer for a criminal case, he would not inform me of what was going on with my case, and several times he showed up late to court making me look bad.

    I personally would never hire this lawyer again.

    1. Scott Patrick Semrau

      Scott Semrau

      Lawyer Comment:

      We failed to meet your expectations and I apologize that you had a bad experience with our firm. Please know that we work hard to keep our client's well-informed by copying them on every document from their case including videos, police reports and court notices. We give our clients our cell phone #s and invite them to call us nights and weekends. And truthfully, it is not uncommon, that we are delayed and appear late to court. It is unavoidable that we often have multiple cases scheduled simultaneously in different courts. But we ALWAYS inform the judges and prosecutors ahead of time if we expect a delay. We also enjoy a reputation among the judiciary as a law firm that is professional and reliable and I am proud to say that when our firm name is spoken in Court, you will be respected for having hired a top quality law firm. Nevertheless, I appreciate that you felt uncomfortable being in court when we were not there and I apologize and also I hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you or someone you know. Scott Semrau

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  7. Very helpful

    Posted by Simon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I actually worked with Scott's partner Mike mainly, but if I had any questions either of them were available to answer them. They were both great to work with and results were great! Hopefully I won't need them again, but if I do I won't hesitate to call again.

  8. Well done.

    Posted by Hearher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The consultation provided clarity to available options and to how we would proceed with next steps. There was communication throughout the process as well as follow up afterwards. There was coordination among the staff. Efficient, courteous, and effective.

  9. Beyond Great

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Had to come down from New England to resolve a case against me. Scott was beyond great, flexible and I would recommend him to everyone in need of services. His follow up and reassurance was so professional and appreciated. His honesty in respect to my case was critical in my positive outlook. Anyone would be lucky and privileged to be represented by Scott, it was an honor for me.

  10. Best Lawyer of all time

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Semrau is the best lawyer. He kept me up to date at all times with the direction my case was going in. I could see him at any time and was always able to get in touch with him whenever I need to if I had questions. Very smart man and knows his way around the court room. Very nice person and I am beyond pleased with my choice of lawyer. He is very easy to talk to and very understanding. I would use him again in a heartbeat if I needed too.

Contact Scott Semrau for a FREE Consultation

770-795-7751