Bob Giannini’s Reviews

Bob Giannini

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Man to go to!

    Posted by Brenda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.

    I tried multiple attorneys which were awful. Most demonstrated horrible customer service. I called a friend of mine regarding needing an attorney that wasn't a rip off. He provided Mr. Giannini. Bob returned my phone call within an hour. I wasn't available until after my shift. He worked with my schedule even during the night. Bob is the most honest attorney I have ever met. My brother was charged with possession of marijuana less than an ounce. I arrived with a hysterical crying mother and Bob comforted us with his expertise. He treats his clients as if they are his family. I highly recommend him. He is respectful and truly intelligent. He gets the job done. Most attorneys don't realize the importance of time however Bob get's to the bottom of the case thoroughly and effectively. He is the man to go to!

  2. I would recommend Bob Giannini to family, friends, etc..

    Posted by Amra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • Bob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    To start off Bob is an amazing lawyer. He is very knowledgeable in his work and knows how to handle any type of case. i was recently arrested on felony drug charges that weren't mine but were in my car. i wanted my case dismissed and Bob made sure that it happened. i was arrested in November of 2013 and my case was dismissed on July 30th, 2014. Bob works hard to prove you are innocent and i would recommend him to anybody who needs help. He is just beyond GREAT at what he does. He also has an outstanding assistant Mary who always communicates with the clients as well as Bob and she can answer any questions you may have in case Bob is unavailable. if in the future i ever need a lawyer for anything i will definitely be calling Bob Giannini. i just want to thank him for everything he has done :)

  3. Wonderful Attorney!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob 1-6 months ago.
    • Bob handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Bob Giannini to handle our sons juvenile case. He handled this case as if it were his own son standing there. Bob not only got us the verdict we were hoping for but the way he interacted with my child was very comforting. His experience with juvenile cases was very apparent. My son was comfortable enough to open up and provide the information that was needed in order for Bob to defend him. He truly cares about his clients and will be there for you every step of the way. His staff was just as great! Highly recommend!

  4. The Right Person for the Right Task, a Great Lawyer

    Posted by Samuel, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob 1-3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It has been quite some time since I have last worked with Giannini, but I have never felt so comfortable under his supervision. I am more of a younger client, which might make my credibility precarious but proves that Robert knows how to work with anybody of any age.

    I have talked with several lawyers, and even conversed with countless of other attorneys and such in the same field, but none has really brought a feeling of comfort and safety that Giannini brings to his clients.

    Whether the case be small or big, to mitigate and mollify, Robert Giannini WILL do a great and amazing job, surely someone to be recommended when your entire future is a risk. After all, you cannot make mistakes in decisions such as this.

  5. the best lawyer around,hands down!

    Posted by Robert Martindell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob 1-3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came across a situation that crushed my present day life and placed my future in a dark place. I needed a lawyer to salvage something in my life to give me a fighting chance to overcome my new challenges. my situation was extremely serious and because of that came the need to trust someone you don't know to really care and help. As i started interviewing lawyers I came across Mr. Giannini's number and after 1 phone conversation I immediately felt his professional sincerity and placed my life in his hands. I have to say that it was the best decision i ever made and not only did Mr. Giannini deliver !! he saved my future and I thank him and his team ( Allen, and Brittany) for caring and compassion. You all are awesome!!!!!

  6. Hire Bob If You Want a GREAT Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob 1-3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a current Client of Bob's & from the moment I walked into his office, I felt more comfortable about my legal matter. While speaking with him, I began to cry and felt overwhelmed by my circumstances, but Bob was quick to calm me down. I did not have an appointment, but he stopped what he was doing and met with me anyways. He took the time to make sure I was okay before we wrapped up the meeting, and reassured me that no matter what happened, he would be by my side to support me all the way. He called me later in the week to discuss some details of my case, and put my emotional status at the forefront of his concern. Not only is Bob an excellent Attorney, he is a wonderful person who cares deeply for the well-being of his Clients.

  7. Very good representation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob 1-3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bob represented my teenage daughter for a fairly significant speeding ticket. He did a great job at the hearing-- he clearly knew the judge and the landscape of the Gwinnett court system. Also, he had the appropriate approach with my daughter-- the right degree of seriousness to make sure she understood the gravity of the situation, balanced with making sure she knew she was supported and that he was going to be by her side through every step of the hearing. Ultimately, he got the best possible result for our teenager.

  8. I recommend Giannini & Yates to everyone I know!

    Posted by Brittany, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob 1-3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob is a superb trial lawyer. He attacks the opportunity to succeed in many cases that others may think are impossible to win. He cares about his clients and their families. I refer everyone that I know to Giannini & Yates because I know that their case will be in good hands.

  9. Great, competent attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob more than 3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob assisted me with a potential DUI case. He walked me through each step and helped me craft a strategy. He is a competent and dilligent attorney. He is also warm, frank and honest.

    Bob is an attorney that stays with you through your case. Thanks to his assistant Mary, he made himself available and kept me apprised of new developments. I highly recommend him.

  10. Excellent Lawyer - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bob Giannini.
    • I hired Bob more than 3 years ago.
    • Bob handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob is an excellent attorney that I would recommend to anyone needing legal counsel. He is thorough, knowledgeable and extremely good at working with clients. He showed great concern over my case and it was evident that he cared about the stressful impact of court on the client. He did a great job and explaining everything and making me feel comfortable with the process. I was able to walk away from the matter with no points on my license and no fees - a much better outcome than I anticipated! Bob is very professional and is obviously well respected in Gwinnett County. His committment to his clients is to be commended.

If you have a legal problem, we can help. Call us today. You'll be glad that you did.

770-237-3800