Peter Mandeville Zeliff’s Reviews

Peter Mandeville Zeliff

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Peter is a wonderful lawyer. He knows the system and was extremely patient in working on my behalf. He is a very generous, smart, knowledgable and experienced lawyer. He is always available to answer all your questions and make time for you. I hired Peter for both DUI and speeding ticket and I was very satisfied with him. He resolved both of my cases. My DUI was reduced to reckless driving. He handled my speeding ticket successfully. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  2. He stuck by me

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't thank Peter enough for what he did for me. He knows the system and was extremely patient in working on my behalf. My case was in the system for over five years and he was able to get a dismissal for me when the circumstances were just right. He truly is a top notch lawyer and I am so pleased that he was able to end my long ordeal with an excellent outcome. Thanks again Peter!

  3. DUI Charge

    Posted by April, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter Zeliff is an amazing attorney! While I blew a .113 in the Intoxalizer 5000, the video of my stop and field sobriety tests showed that I was in complete control of my mind and body. Peter asked the jury to consider the evidence, which is the video, and not what the prosecutor and officer said and would want them to believe. I was charged with DUI Per Se, DUI Less Safe, and three moving violations. Things seemed very bleak at times but yesterday a jury of six found me not guilty on all five charges! I am still in shock and am beyond happy to have this 10 month nightmare over! Peter was extremely confident however and whenever I was feeling discouraged he put me at ease. I HIGHLY recommend Peter to anyone in the metro-Atlanta area who is arrested for DUI. Thank you Peter for the amazing job you did with my case!!! I cannot thank you enough!!!! :-)

  4. Great Lawyer and Friend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested in July, 2012 for "obstruction of law enforcement." While I admit what I did was not wise considering it landed me in jail and I won't do it again, I still felt that my arrest was completely unjustified. I was arrested for not identifying myself to a patrolling officer while I was at work.

    I knew I needed representation because there was no way I could have handled this myself. I had called around the Forsyth County area talking to attorneys about my case and asking how much they charged. I was quite dismayed because they all seemed like they were much more concerned for me as a paying client than as a person. I even talked to friends of the family who were lawyers. While they were nice, to them I was just business. The ones that I could afford told me that they would try to get the fines reduced or lessen the amount of community service.

    I was almost ready to decide who would represent me before I decided to make one final phone call. My decision was easy once I talked to Peter. From the moment that I first called and spoke to him on the phone, I couldn't believe how much he actually cared about my case. It was as if it was personal to him. I admit I thought he was too good to be true at first and kept asking myself what the catch was. But there was no catch.

    When I met with him in person, I found him to be a really kind, warm-hearted and generous man with a keen sense of justice. And when he sees that someone else is wronged by the state, he will fight for you as if it were himself that he was defending. He was as upset at my circumstances as I was, maybe even moreso.

    I'm writing this now after I just returned from the courthouse, and Peter was able to get the charges dismissed! I was expecting a fine or maybe some community service, but he got the case completely dismissed. I could hardly believe it. I don't know of any other lawyer in Forsyth County that could have done what he did. I am so glad I didn't go with anyone else. Peter has been a real friend. Thanks again, Peter!

  5. Handled every detail and very professional

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter understands the weight criminal charges can have on a person, especially for those, like myself, who have never had more than a traffic ticket. He wasn't too busy to answer all my questions and give me an honest assessment of how my case might be viewed within the legal system. The "simple battery" charge brought against me came at a time when I was offered a very attractive job position, and Peter moved quickly to write a letter on my behalf. He was willing to work on my timeline - I had delayed getting a lawyer and was anxious about the whole process. When I was offered the job, I knew a background check may jeopardize the offer. His willingness to give my employer a letter during the background check most likely secured the job for me. This is something I can never fully repay. Subsequently, Peter has kept in touch regularly, easing the burden of court hearings and making sure I know everything he does related to the case. He is a professional in all his actions and shares his knowledge freely. I could not have asked for a better lawyer in helping me through this difficult time. I highly recommend Peter for these reasons and also for his fairness in the costs of services rendered.

  6. AWFUL!!

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Worst lawyer I have ever used! I was convicted of a crime on an incomplete police report and mislead by Peter. He is manipulative and worthless. I want my $3000 back.

    1. Peter Mandeville Zeliff

      Peter Zeliff

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear James:
      I work very hard on behalf of my clients and have a great passion for their defense. Your review is both a surprise to me and hurtful because I invest my full attention to the details of each case and to the needs of my clients to earn the best possible result.
      Recently, I was installed as the President of the local Criminal Defense Bar, a position I now hold because the local attorneys that elected me know that I am dedicated to the cause of criminal defense and I am grateful for their trust in me.
      My clients trust and rely on me to go the extra mile and I eagerly do so. Please do not hesitate to call me directly to discuss your case and your concerns; My cell phone number is (404) 993-7744 and my office number is (770) 887-3720,
      Thank you,
      Peter

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Outstanding DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter is one of if not the best DUI attorney in Forsyth County. He knowledge of the law, law enforcement procedures, and influence in the legal community are second to none. He and his staff took an "all hands on deck" attifude with my case. Within minutes of our first meeting he and one of associates set up a face-to-face meeting with the lead prosecutor in the case starting us down the path to a plea agreement - something up until that point she and the officer were adamantly against.

  8. Great lawyer!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter got my case dropped to a reckless driving with minimal community service, fines, etc... He did a great job! I would refer him all day! He did a great job!

  9. A public apology!

    Posted by Brenda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My name is Brenda and I posted a comment on Friday that I wish that I had not posted. I spoke before I knew all of the details! I should'nt listen to hear-say and very much apologize to Mr. Zeliff ! I would highly recommend him as an excellent criminal lawyer.

  10. TOP NOTCH

    Posted by Brad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Zeliff.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter defended me in a DUI case. In a town notorious for DUI arrests, Peter put to use his knowledge and understanding of the law to defend me against a wrongful arrest. He defended me against three charges brought by the state, all of which were thrown out of court. This success was due to his dogged determination in pursuing the facts of the case and examination of the evidence. He is truly well versed and well practiced in what he does within the legal system, but he is also very personable and devoted to his client.

Call now and set up an appointment to speak to Peter about your criminal case.

770-887-3720