Lance Warren Tyler’s Reviews

Lance Warren Tyler

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lance Tyler will not disappoint!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lance was very informative and non judgemental. He is also extremely honest. Lance has a law enforcement background and knows the laws better than anyone I have ever spoken with. I was a first time offender for dui and Lance got my charge reduced to nolo to wreckless. I would recommend Lance Tyler to anyone. Everything was done in a timely manner and Lance was a joy throughout the entire process. Thanks again!

  2. Best choice I ever made!!!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After speaking with several lawyers to handle my case, a colleague of mine recommended Mr. Lance Tyler. I had never had the need for a lawyer in the past, so speaking to them was daunting, exhausting, nerve wrecking and I felt lost. I did not even know what to expect, what a fair price for my case was and had no knowledge of the laws or the court system.... I was lost.
    When I talked to Lance on the phone, I immediately felt at ease, and he also was by far the most honest, non judgmental of any attorney I had spoken to so far. He is a humbled individual with a great handle of the law, he instilled confidence and integrity from the first minute I met him. Upon meeting him in person, I was greeted by his staff (Office Manager Kathy) they took care of my case in a timely manner and very professionally, the communication was the best and at no moment during the proceedings did I lose confidence in his firm. He is worth every dollar and I am very satisfied with the outcome of my case. He is a fierce lawyer with incredible rapport with the judge, law enforcement and even other lawyers. He has become my family lawyer and I will use his services for any future legal matters and recommend him highly to my friends and family.
    Finally, Lance Tyler will go the distance with whatever the case you present to him, he will stand for you and he has the experience and a law enforcement background to accomplish this task. He is a fierce one .
    Thank you again Lance and God bless you!
    AUM.

  3. Lance is by far my #1 Lawyer

    Posted by Christy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    As a terrified 24 year old female, facing a 2nd DUI conviction was quite a frightening predicament I had found myself in. Lance was non-judgmental and made me feel very comfortable talking to him when everyone else around me was being subjective. He explained both the pro's and con's of fighting it and didn't pressure me into either decision but fully supported me when I chose to fight. He was communicative and his staff is above and beyond (Kathy, especially). It took a few months, but all the while he was reassuring that we had a good case, and he did get my DUI dropped to reckless. I appreciate everything Lance and his team did for me and while I hope to never have to use Lance again, I would recommend him to any of my friends.

  4. Dave

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lance is a uniquely qualified DUI attorney. He served as an officer of the law for many years, and knows the ins and outs of DUI roadsides which will help in your defense. Additionally, Lance is extremely helpful, responsive, and knowledgeable. I could always get through to Lance whenever I needed to ask him a question. I was concerned that a misdemeanor conviction would have significant consequences for my employment and travel capabilities. Ultimately, Lance negotiated for the serious charges to be dropped and I only faced a moving violation. I highly recommend Lance for your metro Atlanta DUI.

  5. Lance is a kick ass trial attorney!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was offered a plea of Reckless but did not want to accept it. Lance left the decision completely up to me. He felt like we had a good chance in court but that if we lost, it would be me that would pay the price so he didn't want to persuade me one way or the other. Something just told me to trust him to do the best he could for me in court. At trial, Lance was unstoppable. The jury found me Not Guilty of DUI! I would recommend Lance to anyone for anything!

  6. I would recommend to anybody

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Tyler was the attorney for our DUI case which was a sticky situation. He was honest and up front about his beliefs on how the case would play out. He was honest and up front about his cost. His entire team was professional throughout the entire process.

  7. LIFE SAVER

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Over the last year Lance, his staff and even his family have stood by me during one of the most difficult times of my life. Last april I was arrested for my 2nd dui in 5 years, along with some other minor charges and possesion of a firearm by a convicted felon. I contacted Lance and he guaranteed me we had a good chance of beating these accusations. First off he took care of the weapons charge as I am not nor have ever been convicted of a felony. ( I am once again a card carrying permitted and packing citizen) thank Lance. I never had to go to any admin hearings about my liscence or driving privileges. During all of this I had some domestic issues which resulted in a divorce and me doing almost 2 months in jail. Lance and his staff held my hand the entire time. They were very good about accepting phone calls and staying in touch with me even while I was encarcerated.I just went to court this year in feb for all of my charges. The end result was 6mos. probation and now domestic charges and i kept my liscenece, the dui was dropped and i can continue my life and career thank to lance. For once "the male was not found guilty in a domestic violence case. (statistics say atleast 8 out of ten dfv cases end in jail-time for the male " thanks for not letting me be a statistic.

  8. Lance Tyler is the best DUI lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    So much was on the line for me, I was arrested even though I blew under the limit and felt I had no where to turn. One consultation with Lance who assured me we had a great case and that he gaurantee 99% that I would walk away. This Tuesday Lance abided by his promise but instead of 99% it was 100% which means I completely walked. His wife even came to support me through trial and she is awesome. I can now move on with my life and finally continue to persue my career as a EMT/Paramdeic all because Lance proved that I should not have been arrested and gave his all to prove my innocence.

  9. DC-DUI Client, Lance exceeded my expectations. I almost went with George Stein, Glad I chose Lance!

    Posted by dc, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In a nutshell, I went to dinner with my partner, and had too much to drink. A citizen called in that I was weaving, I was pulled over a 1/2 mile from my house after the cop followed me and taped me for a while. I refused all tests and was arrested. I travel for my business everyweek, and could not have a DUI, or plead guilty to a reckless (still can't rent a car with a reckless). I explained that my issue was I need to be able to travel and rent a car. Lance delivered! He got the DUI thrown out, I pled nolo to Reckless with no points, and guilty to failure to maintain lane. Lance is very nice, knowledgable, and works with you. The only critisizm I have is he is so busy that it may take a while to get a response, but he will respond, and deliver!

  10. Cannot recommend highly enough. Outstanding lawyer and an extraordinary person.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Tyler.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot recommend Lance highly enough. I had two DUI's pending at the same time as well as a violation of probation charge. Lance handled my case with superb patience, diligence, and genuine concern for me and for the direction in which I wanted us to take the litigation.