Gerald Gregory Lutkenhaus’s Reviews

Gerald Gregory Lutkenhaus

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Injury Lawyer

    Posted by George, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Really helped me with my leg injury. I had called three other lawyers and they turned me down because I didnt report my accident right away.

  2. Compassionate Lawyer

    Posted by Bill, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jerry was very compassionate, caring, and empathetic. He acted upon my case immediately and kept me informed at all times. If I had a question, I received a call back right away with an answer. He was always there for me every step of the way, until he WON my case. His entire staff were amazing! Jerry fought hard for me and won! Jerry was never in a rush with me as most attorneys are!

  3. He won my occupational disease case!

    Posted by Billy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My occupation as a baker resulted in a severe Baker's Asthma, and I could barely breathe. Mr. Lutkenhaus was able to get a great settlement from the insurance company for me.

  4. Great Back Injury Lawyer

    Posted by jonny, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a back injury in Midlothian, Virginia that was appealed to the Virginia Ct of Appeals & he did a wonderful job resolving it when I thought all hope was gone.

  5. Injured both shoulders at work and he helped me big time!

    Posted by Herman, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hurt my right shoulder in Sandston, Virginia an accident. Due to this injury, I overused my left shoulder and injured it also. Mr. Lutkenhaus got me 500 weeks of compensation and a settlement for $125,000.00 based on the loss of both my shoulders. I was very pleased with the way he and his staff handled my case. I think he does a pretty good job.

  6. A Winning Disability Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was unable to work due to MS. I chose him based on his expertise in Disability cases. We had bad luck and got the judge who denies almost all cases, so we lost the first time. But he did not give up; he appealed the case and got us a new hearing. My case started in 2009, but he fought this judge every step of the way for 4 years to win. He has that winning heart and never gives up. He and his staff were very professional and showed me much kindness.

  7. Helped Me with my Injured Hand

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I injured my arm at my work place and I could not work anymore at that job. I ended up doing security guard work. I contacted Mr. Lutkenhaus and he got me on workers compensation and eventually got me a settlement.. I was lucky I contacted him.

  8. Wonderful Richmond Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Travis, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I had fallen from a scaffold in Caroline County, Virginia and injured my head and wrist. My Workers' Compensation case was denied because I had recently smoked marijuana. Mr. Lutkenhaus proved the marijuana had nothing to do with my fall and serious injury. His paralegal Rose kept me informed and answered all my questions. She was a delight.

  9. He Won My Disability Case

    Posted by Sarah, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Social Security matter.

    I retained Mr. Lutkenhaus to get my disability. As a college customer service rep, I attempted to continue working even though I had suffered neck problems that resulted in multiple cervical operations. Finally, I was unable to work and filed for disability. When I was denied, I went to Mr. Lutkenhaus because I was told he was one of the best disability lawyers in Richmond. He and his staff were very patient with me because I did not understand the Social Security Disability process. They helped me win my hearing which included 2 years of back benefits. They do great work in disability cases, so I will be referring anyone who needs a top-notch disability lawyer to Mr. Lutkenhaus

  10. Good Richmond Workers Compensation Attorney

    Posted by Pamela, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Lutkenhaus.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I slipped and fell at work in Petersburg. I tried to return to my job as an operating room nurse, but my injury to my arm turned into painful RSD and I could not use my arm anymore. The insurer sent me to their doctor who basically said the pain was all in my head and I should be able to work. I contacted Lutkenhaus for help. He fought their doctor and kept me on compensation until I got a settlement. He and his staff met every expectation. They always returned phone calls and kept me abreast of everything going on my case. I would never dream of calling any other workers' comp lawyer.