Back to James’s Profile

James has received 26 client reviews

Outstanding! Straight shooter who doesn't waste your time

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

Mr. Abrenio, Was extremely helpful and referred me to an attorney that was in my area. I will keep his information on file for future reference. Thank you!

Brillant and Dedicaded

Posted by: Arsene N. about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

I have been pulled over on I-495 and charged with a reckless Driving 88/55 RECKLESS DRIVING code A.46.2-862. After a few search on the Internet I understand that I was in serious trouble , MEANING criminal offense and some jail time under VA laws. I met the lawyer James Abrenio who setup a strategy to help me out. I don't know what exactly he did, but at the end of day my case was dismissed and downgraded to a simple speeding ticket, so more criminal offense. We call this: EFFICIENCY. I would definitely recommend lawyer James Abrenio to anyone dealing with Reckless Driving in Court.

Lesson Learned

Posted by: Heather 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

I felt lost after dealing with an insurance company. He opened my eyes and brought positive back where the insurance company took away.

Very Detail Oriented

Posted by: Linda 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

Recently I have gotten to know James Abrenio and find him to be very thorough and detail oriented. He is very thoughtful regarding his cases, or the one I was connected with at any rate, and was able to pick out the best path to take through this consideration. He is very articulate ... doesn't waste the judge's time with lengthy explanations, and is able to tell the judge just what he needs to know in a very concise manner. It was a pleasure working with him, he is very bright and warm hearted and very helpful. His recommendations were spot on and the outcome for us was just as he said it would be. A very good guy to have on your side!

highly recommend

Posted by: Brad 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

Mr. Abrenio got a great result in my case as he was able to get a substantial reduction in my (fairly serious) traffic violation charge. He was also very pleasant to work with and very responsive to questions that I asked. I could not be happier with my decision to hire him as my lawyer. I highly recommend him.

Superb, Responsable, Knowledgeable

Posted by: Davis 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

I was involve in a car accident, were a drunk driver struck my car and sent me to the emergency room. After my recuperation I needed a knowledgeable, responsible, Trustworthy lawyer to represent me. Mr. James took my case and walked me threw all the steps he was going to take. He also took the time to explain the details on each step. He kept me informed. I want to thank Mr.James for everything and I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is looking for an excellent lawyer.

Excellent attorney who I highly recommend

Posted by: Tyler 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

James helped me with my reckless ticket. I was very worried about my ticket and the possibility of getting my license suspended because I need to drive for my job. Fortunately, I was referred to James Abrenio who helped me get it reduced which meant I could keep my license. James was very nice and personable and did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an upstanding, knowledgable attorney

Attorney of the year award.

Posted by: abyars15 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

Where do I began with Mr. Abrenio?, I came in contact to Mr. Abrenio pending a DUI case, was I not only nervous of what could happen but I was feeling down about my current situation, however, from the time that I first reached out to him, he was knowingly interested in my case which relieved some stress knowing he cared. He was very dedicated, on time, and knowledgeable, especially is DUI/DWI defense. I met with several Attorneys before hiring Mr. Abrenio, I felt a better vibe with him than all the others I had met with prior. So I then hired James to defend me. He kept me up to date with all information he had obtained, responded rapidly to calls and emails. He even contacted me on a Sunday in regards to questions about my stop/seizure. Once we went the first day, he was in attack mode, ready to go all in on day one. I felt this one a lil early bc their was other evidence brought to his attention on this day, so we then continued it. I met with him serval times before my next court date and he had given me more and more reasons why we should fight all the way and take this to trial. Next court date he was calling me the morning of to make sure I was in route and ready to go. During trial, let me remind you that we have waited all day for this to go down, He objected to the officers reason why he stopped me. I'm sitting there nervous hands crossed and fingers tight, just observing everything, Long story short, Mr. Abrenio was well prepared in the court room, he definitely had did his home work, he showed not only the courts but showed the judge the key arguments in my defense. The outcome was phenomenal. Couldn't ask for anything better, Cased dismissed, I was ready to jump out of my seat. Mr. Abrenio had done it. Just as I expected. We walk out of the court room, freedom, license, and dignity. I learned a lot from James, he is well respected in the community with other legal defense attorneys and judges. I highly recommend Mr. James. His fees were a little higher than others but well worth it. As they say you get what you pay for these days and to me having my freedom is priceless. I recommend Mr. James to anyone fighting a DUI/DWI case. Completely intelligent and respectful person, overall a great guy. If your looking for a great attorney who is well known in the community go to James at Benjamin W. Glass III, & Associates.

Reckless Driving Charge

Posted by: Mark 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

James did an outstanding job in reducing my reckless driving charge to a much lesser traffic violation which kept me from incurring a criminal conviction and a significant fine. He was very knowledgeable and kept me informed all the way through the process. I would recommend him to anyone I know that finds themselves in a similar circumstance. Good job James! Thank you very much for your help!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Tim, a Personal Injury client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Abrenio

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation for James Abrenio. We contacted Ben Glass law firm regarding my wife's injury from a vicious dog attack in June 2013. James was assigned to our case and was very helpful through out the entire ordeal. James exemplifies everything any one would want in an attorney. First he exceptionally professional and always has a positive attitude, his focus is clearly on the clients and their well being. This was the first time we have ever had to deal with something like this, but James' smile, positive attitude and friendly voice made us feel very comfortable about the whole situation. James spent the necessary time to explain everything to us, explain why he was making the recommendations he did, and how the process works. He made sure to stay in contact with us through out the entire process and would always reply very quickly to any emails or questions we had. Working with James was a pleasure and I would personally recommend him to anyone.