Back to William’s Profile

William has received 16 client reviews

Marital Separation Agreement

Posted by: Michael 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

William Blackford was the second attorney that I hired to review my marital situation and represent me. I felt that my initial attorney was dragging things out and taking advantage of the assets that I had. Mr. Blackford proved to be an honest man of his word in bringing this agreement to closure in a reasonable amount of time. During negotiations, Mr. Blackford knew the facts, addressed concerns, and basically created a relaxed, comfortable setting to promote trust. I honestly do not believe that anyone could have done a better job at presenting my case in an articulate, methodical manor the way that he did. I am completely satisfied with his services and would highly recommend Mr. Blackford to anyone needing counsel.

Extremely pleased with the courteous and professional service I received from Mr. Blackford.

Posted by: Donna 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I met Mr.Blackford when my husband secured his services to write up our legal separation papers. Even though it was my husband who hired and paid for his services, Mr.Blackford was just as kind and courteous and professional to ME, making sure I was completely comfortable and understood everything that was being written and put in the separation papers. He is very easy to talk to, easy to understand, and is not intimidating whatsoever should you have a question or concern. I believe he truly cares about the well being of his clients and that they receive from him the very BEST care and attention he can give them. I would DEFINATELY recommend him highly should you need legal services.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Kevin, a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Bill Blackford handled a divorce for me over the last year. I have to say that I could not have expected more from him. I was looking for things to go smoothly and stay amicable with the ex and he was very helpful in this regard even talking to my ex several times to assure her that we were looking to keep both parties happy through the process. He has also helped out a family member with a pretty challenging case in the city several years back and without him I am sure that my cousin would have had a much rougher go of things. I can recommend him without reservation.

A complex divorce handled by a capable lawyer.

Posted by: Dr. L., a Family client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Bill. His, and the entire Blackford & Flohr staff made an incredibly difficult/painful process very, very manageable. Bill's patience, compassion, reassurance and respect (in addition to his knowledge of the matter, the law and attention to detail) were very much appreciated.

AWESOME!!!

Posted by: Carolyn, a Landlord & Tenant client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Blackford was so instrumental in helping me get through a terrible housing dilemma. He counseled me and also referred me to Leslie Pladna and Tom Gill who kept me sane through this entire process. I recommend them highly and would be able to talk to possible future clients about their awesome service.

Honest, reliable & responsive attorney

Posted by: Erin, a Contracts client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have known Mr. Blackford for the past 9 years and he has always been helpful, trustworthy & taking his time to answer any questions I may have, no matter how big or small the case may be. I have personally recommend friends and associates to his office based off of the level of service and knowledge I have received from him.

Difficult case? Bill Blackford is the lawyer you want.

Posted by: Catherine, a Health Care client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Health Care matter.

When, as a healthcare professional, I had trouble finding a lawyer to help me fight a subpoena that inappropriately (I thought) demanded a patient's private medical/mental health records, Bill Blackford took the case, did his research, and successfully helped me to fight the subpoena so that I could protect my patient's privacy, as I am ethically bound to do. Since then, he has assisted me with other similar subpoena cases and has provided other legal advice related to my healthcare practice. He accepted payment directly from my professional liability insurer, which was very convenient for me. I would like to point out that Mr. Blackford took my initial case although it was not an area of specialty for him, but since I could not find another attorney willing to help, Mr. Blackford kindly stepped in. He was not deterred by the fact that he had to do some research; he researched related case law and shared that research with me, and considered the case from various angles; as a result I received excellent and customized service from him. In addition, he was responsive and reachable when needed, and stayed comfortably ahead of deadlines so that we had plenty of time to communicate when decisions needed to be made. If you have a challenging or unusual legal problem, I highly recommend Mr. Blackford. He continues to impress me as being smarter, more motivated, and willing to work harder than the average lawyer. Moreover, he is caring and personable, and is passionate about his work.

Top tier lawyer!

Posted by: Sarah over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

Attorney Blackford is an excellent lawyer who will fairly and knowledgeably represent you on a range of legal matters including civil cases such as personal injury, contract disputes and home improvement, criminal cases including speeding, DUI/DWI, juvenile, misdemeanor and felony matters, education and school discipline cases, small business support and advisement, contract drafting and negotiation, family law matters, estate planning, and workers’ compensation cases. Attorney Blackford is a pleasure to work with and handles his cases with personal care without a giant price tag. I highly recommend you contact Attorney Blackford if you are in need of a lawyer.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Joe, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Family matter.

Bill is an excellent attorney. He truly saved me from a possible crisis. His knowledge, experience and professionalism, fully complimented his outstanding legal skills and completely resolved my situation. I could never thank him enough. I endorse him highly.

Responsive on Short Notice

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Blackford

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This was the first time in my life I needed legal representation. I was caught by surprise upon discovering I had a court appearance scheduled in three days for an unfounded charge filed against me. It was well past business hours when I called the offices of Blackford & Flohr. Mr. Flohr answered the phone and took the time to consult with me then and there. He no doubt sensed my duress, and by the time we had finished the consultation, I was already feeling better about my circumstance. A little later Mr. Blackford called me back. We arranged a meeting the next morning to go over the case in greater detail. He went to work immediately afterwards, and obtained dismissal of the charge two days later. He even secured automatic expungement , which was very important to me, since I have a clean record. I can honestly say I am fortunate to have these two gentlemen represent me. I recommend Bill Blackford and Chris Flohr to anyone in need of able and responsive legal representation.