Back to Thomas’s Profile

Client Review

Thomas has received 37 client reviews

A great and empathic lawyer

Posted by: a client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Thomas was there for me during a very difficult period in my life. The support he provided during the process as well as the outcome of the proceedings greatly exceeded my expectations. He comes with my highest endorsement.

Excellent Representation

Posted by: A. Young, a Divorce client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Mulinazzi represented me in a very difficult divorce case involving a custody dispute, alimony, and marital property. Mr Mulinazzi's depth and experience resulted in a less stressful divorce and more importantly, a favorable outcome on all the issues. I would most certainly recommend Mr. Mulinazzi to anyone going through a similar situation.

Find Someone Else!!

Posted by: a Divorce client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average

I do not recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He showed up late, I didn't get a call. Yet then he was pressing me for time and cut us off to the exact minute. That's not right. I did not get the best feeling from him when I had my first meeting. I didn't appreciate his attitude towards my situation. I didn't chose for things to be this way, that's why I need to get out of it!

Simply The Best!

Posted by: a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Thomas was a lifesaver for me. After hiring an attorney that I was unhappy with, I called Thomas and I knew from the first phone call that this was the person who I should trust my future with. I have never looked back. Thomas helped me in numerous ways from start to finish. He is a truly caring, compassionate man and I feel fortunate to call him my friend as well as my lawyer.

A trustworthy, competent and humane professional

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.

Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Mr. Mulinazi knowledgable and pleasurable to work with. Most of all, I liked his attitude in handling my divorce case in a civil and respectful way . Divorce is tough, it is a very emotionally distressing situation and I felt comfortable and glad that he did not necessarily want to approach the case in an acrimonious manner while dealing with my ex. He kept me constantly in the loop of what was happenning in the court proceeding to the very last day. Thomas surprised me with refunds of unspent funds and was always understanding about payment for his professional services. The experience was worth it as we had drama-free divorce proceedings and final judgement.

A trustworthy lawyer who truly cares

Posted by: Laura, a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Thomas Mulinazzi is an excellent lawyer. He has a relaxed demeanor coupled with a strong and confident presence that immediately puts you at ease. He always listened openly to my concerns, was never judgmental or condescending, and helped me to understand all of my options. He has represented me in two unrelated matters of different scope and complexity. In each he did a wonderful job protecting my interests. I am so appreciative to him for helping me successfully resolve a complicated paternity matter. He went out of his way on numerous occasions to help me, even on his vacation, I was kept up to date and felt responded to. He doesn't nickel and dime you and I never felt that he was just "running out the clock". If you need a caring and compassionate lawyer who will get the job done without wasting your money, look no further than Thomas Mulinazzi. I highly recommend him and will use him for all my future family law needs.

Outstanding, personable service with integrity

Posted by: M Cabrera, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Thomas Mulinazzi for your Family Law needs. If you have the unfortunate need of his services, I can personally attest that he can help you go through the trauma of divorce with compassion, empathy, objectivity and finesse. Thomas is a true advocate for his clients and works tirelessly for them. His genuine caring is authentic and he has a keen way of getting to the core of issues with sensitivity. Because he was a teacher, he is able to educate clients on their rights and help them establish goals that are fair and balanced. As a father of three, he understands the importance and value of family and seeks to work for solutions that benefit everyone, especially children. Thomas has a strong sense of justice, honor and integrity in his work. He is modest, self-deprecating but confident and extremely intelligent. The unique quality that Thomas brings to the table that outshines the competition is that he is able to look objectively at both sides and respect the dignity of both his client and his adversary. This results in more efficient proceedings usually leading to settlements, and real world solutions instead of a path of destruction. Thomas charges a reasonable price for outstanding and personable service and has become a trusted advisor and friend.

Very easy to work with, compassionate, reasonable.

Posted by: Ray, a Child Custody client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My youngest daughter, who has been living with her mother and two sisters in Maryland for the past ten years, had been begging to come live with me in Nevada, for the past few years. I told her that when she was closer to fourteen years of age, we might be able to convince her mother to let her live with me. Of course, her mother was not amicable to such an arrangement and cut off all communication whenever the subject was broached. I had told my daughter that I would work things out with her mother, one way or another. Of course, since her mother was intractable, I had to explore using the court system, in the hope that a modification to the original custody agreement could be brought about. This is where Thomas Mulinazzi came into the picture. I did quite a bit of research into a possible family law attorney and came across the testimonials and reviews for Thomas. I found Thomas to be very flexible in scheduling, very willing to keep me informed and also, very willing to listen and respond to any of my requests. For instance, we were supposed to have our initial consultation on a particular date, but due to one of those nasty snow storms that happened early this year, I was unable to fly out to Reagan Washington (the airport was closed down). Since I could not make it out, Thomas was more than willing to have the first consultation via telephone. As a point of fact, I have never even met Thomas in person. Regardless of this, I have spoken to him on the telephone and we have corresponded via email extensively. All of these communications were very professional, to the point, generous and comfortable to me. The upshot is, my daughter decided to stay with her mother (that's a separate issue) and I told Thomas that we should just stop the action we had going in court. After all, my main desire has always been that my children live happy lives, feel loved and are appreciated. So, do you want a good attorney? One who understands your needs (and if not, will ask about them?) and is willing to work hard for you? Do you need an attorney who is reasonable in his billing? Well...you've found him.

Best lawyer in town!!

Posted by: Jay, a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Family matter.

It was truly a pleasure to work with Mr. Mulinazzi. His extensive knowledge of the law and his willingness to follow a less traditional path allowed me to win a favorable judgement. He absolutely fights for his clients one hundred percent, and he has an incredible ability to remain reasonable & rational during an extremely emotional time. Choosing Mr. Mulinazzi to represent me was one if the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Thomas & Shannon for working so tirelessly to ensure a fair settlement .

An absolutely extraordinary legal resource for our children!

Posted by: J of Howard County, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Mulinazzi

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.

If your children are in need of a Best Interest Attorney (BIA), I cannot ever imagine a better professional to represent them. Without Mr. Mulinazzi's involvement in our case, our children would likely have been forever deeply hurt by the extremely difficult divorce process that they suddenly and tragically became trapped within. Thomas Mulinazzi is honest, his is remarkably thorough and knowledgable, he is amazingly smart and street-wise, and he has the utmost respect and admiration from members of the court. As a parent of young children himself and a former 3rd grade teacher, he understands just how significant the pressures and troubles of divorce can be on children. He will do all that he can to help protect and insulate them from what can otherwise horribly disrupt the magic and innocence of their youth. Throughout the darkest moments of a terrible divorce, knowing that Thomas was relentless in the fight for their best interests provided the greatest of comfort. I am truly thankful for all that he has done for our children, and surely countless other families.