Steven Ernest Kellis’s Reviews

Steven Ernest Kellis

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI Nightmare

    Posted by Jerome, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first moment I spoke with him on the telephone, Mr. Kellis was upfront and honest. He listened to the circumstances of my case and clearly explained my options. He explained that Pennsylvania rarely overturns cases when a refusal is involved, but thought my case was worth fighting. Mr. Kellis was able to use his knowledge as a former prosecutor to assist with my defense for a favorable outcome.

  2. A mother

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found Steven Kellis while searching online for a DUI attorney for our son. We strongly felt that our son was unjustly accused of DUI. Mr. Kellis' dilligent efforts, mannerism, court presence, and thorough application of the law were the keys to allowing the judge to see the many discrepancies in the case that the prosecution presented. At trial, using his expertise, Mr. Kellis presented my son's case so eloquently and effectively that the judge found him Not Guilty. Mr. Kellis is to be commended for his consistency in this case. It is without hesitation or reservation that I recommend Steven Kellis.

  3. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Alicia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Stephen Kellis is the consummate stellar class act lawyer. With over 20 years of experience, Stephen exudes all of his knowledge with intelligence, confidence, and professionalism. If you want to win your case, hire Stephen Kellis. Even when all the cards were against me and I personally had little hope, Stephen remained positive, confidant, and won our case. He is a lawyer who knows the law thoroughly, cares about his client, and fights for his client. He is the best lawyer I ever hired and I highly recommend him.

  4. Steve Kellis is a pro who gets results

    Posted by Elizabeth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve Kellis is a real pro. He's busy because he's good and charges a reasonable fee. I have nothing but good things to say and highly recommend hiring him. He got my second DUI charge withdrawn because he REALLY knows the law. Hire him. Don't hesitate.

  5. Steven Kellis really came through!

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Steve on his website with little to have hope for when it came to my DUI case. Right off the bat Steve was upbeat and optimistic about his intentions on helping me with my case. I had a breathalyzer of .175 which put me in tier 3. That means I would lose my license for a year and do a mandatory 48 hrs in jail. Me being an Electrician it is crucial that I have a valid drivers license. Steve fought tooth and nail to make a deal for me with the prosecution. At first they didn't want anything to do with a deal. But Steve wouldn't have it. His persistence and hard work to try and cut a deal paid off. When all was said and done Steve cut a deal that would drop me from tier 3 down to tier 1 and that means there would be no license suspension and no jail time. Needless to say I was ecstatic when I heard the deal we made. After he stuck with me through the thick and thin of this case I not only found a good lawyer for this case but I also gained a friend. I couldn't thank him enough for all his hard work and dedication.

  6. Great attention to detail and positive attitude.

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve worked with me to have my case withdrawn. He understood that a conviction would have destroyed my personal and professional life. He was very empathetic and responsive. His familiarity with the system and the dynamics of the people was invaluable. I HIGHLY recommend him for any difficult DUI case.

  7. Steven Kellis Review

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kellis is an incredibly talented attorney. My case turned out to be more complicated than we anticipated. He never gave up on me and to say that he went the extra mile would be an understatement. Despite the amount of time involved, he never asked for more money which would have been justified. I got the impression that he really cared about me. He also seems to be well respected by the court system. I literally owe him my life. You would be a fool not to retain him.

  8. Couldn't be happier with the outcome of the case

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a DUI that was over 8 years old and had a bench warrant issued in my name. In addition to the DUI charge I was charged with evading the police, leaving the scene of an accident and criminal mischief. Steven clearly laid out the potential consequences while also identify the path forward. I was facing 5 days in jail just to clear the bench warrant but Steven was able to approach the judge and convince him for an immediate release. Once all was said and done Steven had the District Attorney drop the evading the police, leaving the scene of an accident and had my DUI charged lowered from a class 3 to a class 2. Steven leveraged his excellent relationship with the DA and I only received a $300 fine and 6 months of probation. No jail time, no license suspension. Steven exceeded my expectations by FAR. I couldn't be happier and I will highly recommend Steven Kellis.

  9. Extremely pleased with the outcome of my case!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with the service I received and the outcome of my case with Mr. Kellis as my attorney. I was arrested for DUI for the 2nd time in July 2012 with a tier 3 blood alcohol level. My first arrest was 16 years ago. Because of the first arrest I was unable to get into the ARD program and it looked like I was going to lose my license for 1 year and receive a sentence of 3 days in prison. Mr. Kellis was able to negotiate with the DA to reduce my case down from a tier 3 arrest to a tier 1 which saved me from losing my license and spending any time in prison. I will be forever grateful for everything he did to help me through this very difficult situation.

  10. knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by Joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kellis.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Kellis had my dui dismissed . I have a Pa class A commercial drivers license and my job depended on me keeping this license and Mr Kellis had it thrown out in court. In my dui i was involved in an auto accident with a police vehicle and thought my chances of winning were slim but Mr kellis with his knowledge of the legal system had it dismissed. I would recommend him to anyone who needs representation in matters involving dui's and dwi's

Call now for a free consultation.

215-940-1200