Francis Joseph Lafferty IV’s Reviews

Francis Joseph Lafferty IV

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable Attorney.

    Posted by Steven., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 6-12 months ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lafferty was very knowledgable, attentive and treated me like I was his only client. Mr. Lafferty keep me abreast of all dealing with my case in a timley manner, was acceptional at answering any questions I had no matter how big or small. I would recommend Mr. Lafferty to anyone looking for a reliable and responsible attorney to represent them.

    Steven

  2. Experienced & Competent Attorney

    Posted by Gene & Valerie, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 6-12 months ago.
    • Francis handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    Frank was very professional, courteous, and responsive. He understood our situation and case from the start and was very experienced with handling the insurance companies and all the legal hoops that go along with the process. The process took a bit longer than we had hoped but in the end we got the best result for us and we appreciate all his efforts on our behalf. He always seemed to have our best interest in mind at all times in all negotiations. We were amazed that he was able to negotiate the medical expenses to a much better benefit than we had imagined. We would hope not to need an attorney for another accident case, but if we did, we would certainly hire Frank Lafferty again.

  3. Jackhammer accident

    Posted by Tony, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Great experience!!! Always up do date and always kept me posted on status of case. He took the stress out of a very frustrating time. Great service and great person.

  4. Excellent Workers Comp Attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Upon my initial work injury I was advised by several people to speak to an attorney. I was referred to a well know law firm in the area who is known for workers comp cases (according to their commercials on TV). They were not very helpful and I did not feel comfortable about what they had told me. I had heard about Frank Lafferty through a few different people. . Frank would take my calls/texts at any given time before even meeting with me in person.. When I finally had met with Frank, we went through all the paperwork and he had explained everything to me and answered all my questions in terms that were easily understandable. I am extremely satisfied with ALL he has done for me and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a great, competent, caring and most of all a very professional attorney.

  5. L.Slough workers comp

    Posted by Lori Slough, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Frank did an awesome job handling my case. He was very knowledgeable and smart. He has a lot of patients and very easy to talk. He understands what you going though and always has a way of making things better.

  6. mva settlement

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lafferty did an astounding job with my motor vehicle case. He took great care and compassion with the case. His drive to get only the best for my behalf and worked around the clock to get results in a timely manner showed how dedicated someone can be. I wasnt a number or just a client, more so I was treated as a valued person, A friend, respected and understood. I felt my legal needs were in the best of hands the whole time and Mr. Lafferty was going to do nothing shy
    then to take care of everything with the upmost professionalism. Mr. Lafferty is an outstanding attorney and his actions does his reputation justice.

  7. workers compensation

    Posted by Thomas, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis more than 3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Atty Lafferty is very knowledgeable and forward, he knew answers to all my questions. He didn't just push for a settlement to get money, he directed me down the right path. He encouraged me to work to rebuild myself up and go back to my job. Yes he did take a percentage of your compenstions, but was well worth the money, because before I hired him as my lawyer, workers comp. was messing with me and I felt my rights were protected having Atty Lafferty by my side.

  8. Nice Job

    Posted by mike, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis more than 3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult case against a major corp. and I think the service I received was above average. I have been injured on the job before and actually fired another attorney in the courtroom on my last case. This time we did not need to worry about. We settled my case, and no matter how much money is offered it never feels like enough. But Frank was honest about what I should expect and how much, and we acheived those goals. I know I said it before, but thank you again Frank for your service.

  9. Like "Tony the Tiger", he's GRREEAATT!

    Posted by Pat, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I let my fingers do the walking, and was very fortunate to land on Mr. Lafferty. Not having a lot of experience with lawyers, I didn't know exactly what to expect. I quickly learned from the initial meeting with him, that I did not need a lot of experience. Mr. Lafferty was friendly, thorough, and took extensive time to show a genuine concern for my situation. He displayed knowledge, and a real passion for justice. From day one there was always easy access to him, day or night. He addressed any questions or concerns I had promptly. He had a good sense of humor and was very easy to communicate with. If I did not understand something, he went to great lengths to explain. If I still did not understand, I felt comfortable enough to totally trust him to make the right decision. I always knew he was looking out for my best interest. My case has ended favorably. I give him high marks, and strongly recommend his services whether you need legal advice or legal representation. He's "GREAT", all the way around!

  10. The Best

    Posted by Kathy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Lafferty.
    • I hired Francis more than 3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well I must say that Mr. Lafferty treated me with the utmost respect. He never treated me as if I was a lesser human like some people can in a situation like this where you need help in a personal injury case and I was glad to work with him and would recommend him to anyone looking for a sympathetic ear to listen to their case and point them in the right direction in the matter.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

717-737-7574