Gary Stuart Miller’s Reviews

Gary Stuart Miller

Average Rating

Based on 205 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary < 1 month ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired him on a Saturday and by Tuesday , all issues were resolved.

    I highly recommend him...

  2. Cellphone violation

    Posted by Vik, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a Cell phone ticket in Nassau. I had never heard of Gary and found him online. I was a little reluctant but followed the reviews. After speaking with him I was assured that I was in good hands and hired him as my lawyer. I got the ticket dismissed! Great job Gary! He is highly recommended and also thankful to all reviews on this site that lead me contact Gary.

  3. Tkt buster

    Posted by Mario, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Confident, knowledgeable, an adroit strategist who was effective above & beyond my expectations.
    Top shelf, highly professional, amicable & high-spirited, together with reasonably priced services are clearly a recipe for success.

    Without hesitation, highly recommended.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by MikeA, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Being out of state and not being able to renew my license because of outstanding tickets in NY, Mr. Miller was extremely fast in taking care of my ticket issues. Not only did he resolve them, but was able to reduce them for no points and a very minimal fine. Excellent attorney!

  5. Highly Reccomend Hiring Gary Miller

    Posted by Stephen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    So I got caught speeding on the LIE Westbound in the HOV lane. I was doing 80 when the limit was 55 and I got caught by a cop that hiding by the median. After I got the ticket I searched online for options to either get the ticket waived or points reduced. I came across Gary Miller and I saw his reviews with an average of 5 Stars on almost 200 reviews. I also read some reviews and saw other cases where people commited the same infraction as I did and I knew he was the guy to hire. If i pleaded guilty it wouldve been 6 points on my licensce and a big fine. But Gary told me that he would get it reduced to 0 points and a $480 fine. After I hired him he took care of the case, went to court for me, and mailed me the fine which was the $480 that he said.

    If you hire him he will stick to his word on what he says he will do for you. He also works fast and takes care of everything so that you dont have to take time out of your busy lives to take care of a summons.

    I highly reccomend hiring him

  6. Great Job Gary. Helped me with a 80/55 on LIE. A very favorable outcome

    Posted by Anthony, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At 11:30pm at exit 60 on the LIE, not even little old ladies are going the speed limit (55mph).

    I was pulled over doing 80. I have an out of state license (NJ) and a pretty clean driving record in NYS. The court in Happauge is not convenient for me to represent myself.

    I screened five law firms saying they specialize in traffic violations in Eastern LI. All of these firms gave me very wishy washy promises of what could be done for me and for what price.

    Not Gary.
    Gary was very upfront and direct, and stayed true to his price and settlement all the way until it was resolved.

    What impressed me about Gary is that he is highly specialized in (1) Suffolk & Nassau County Courts and (2) traffic infractions. When you kick the tires on many of the other firms out there, you start to see they may do one or the other but not both. Courts are getting tougher and you need both to win. Gary's specialization and years of experience is a huge advantage you should use in your fight.

    Gary, thanks again for your assistance

  7. A Great Traffice Attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary Miller Esq was an attorney who was recommended to me by friends of mine. This was the 2nd time that I hired Gary to handle a traffic violation. He solved both cases for me immediately. He creates magic in traffic court. Both cases have been solved with no blemish to my record. He responds to all my concerns and communication promptly. I would hire him again in a heart beat. He made the entire process painless.
    If you have any traffic violation of any sort, you should call Gary immediately! His tel is 631 624 4000.

  8. Highly recommend Gary Miller

    Posted by Naz, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary was recommended to me from a friend. Since working with him, he has been extremely helpful and informative with my tickets. He dealt with my case the best way possible. I am very happy with his work and I will recommend him to other friends of mine. If needed I will most definetly work with him again. I got five tickets. which was a total of nine points. He got me no points and dismissed two out of five tickets. Thank you so much Gary!

  9. Outstanding!

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.

    I contacted Gary after receiving my first speeding ticket in over 35 years of driving. He replied to me very quickly and told me exactly what he could do to help. Gary did exactly what he promised, and had my ticket reduced to a parking violation with no points put on my license. In a nutshell, he was quick, efficient, professional, and accurate. I would use him again without reservation, although I certainly hope I don't have to! Thank you Gary!

  10. A Lawyer on Your Side!

    Posted by Elena, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He took care of my speeding ticket, kept me informed, answered all my questions personally, and was very available over phone or email. I felt like I was in very good hands! The ticket was dismissed.

631-666-3300