Gary Stuart Miller’s Reviews

Gary Stuart Miller

Average Rating

Based on 196 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer on Your Side!

    Posted by Elena, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He took care of my speeding ticket, kept me informed, answered all my questions personally, and was very available over phone or email. I felt like I was in very good hands! The ticket was dismissed.

  2. Gary did what he promised

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received 2 moving violations. One for making a left turn at a light that I beleive was not operating and then for allegedly speeding in a school zone. These 2 tickets carried a minimum of 9 points, a court appearance, fines, assessment charges and a substantial increase in my insurance premium. I am a male over 50 who has never received any type of trafic ticket. I contacted Gary based on his excellent reviews and top score. He contacted me immediately, and was able to outline a course of action. All I had to do was fax Gary the tickets and he took care of everything within a week. He went to court, he had the points reduced to 0. My tickets were reduced to parking tickets and I had to pay the fines. No assessment. No increase in my insurance. I would definitle recomend Gary. Thank you Gary!

  3. Cell Phone Violation

    Posted by Daniel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have read many reviews for Gary, but I have not read any so far on cell phone violations. Unfortunately, I was pulled over in Riverhead for a cell phone violation. If you plead guilty for this violation, you receive 5 points on you license. I called Gary who went to court twice for me and was able to plead down my case to a parking ticket and 0 points. I would certainly recommend and use Gary again if I ever receive another ticket.

  4. best attorney in long island

    Posted by Bishoy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have hired Mr. Miller multiple of times and he has represented me with profound results. He has been able to not only reduce the tickets but also reduce the points associated with a few tickets; he also saves time and hassle dealing with the courts. The whole process is so stress free and he keeps you informed every step of the way. I highly recommend him because he has been an amazing person to deal with.

  5. Review for Gary Miller, Esq.

    Posted by Gene, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gary Miller provided outstanding counsel and service for me in a moving violation matter. He was extremely knowledgable on the subject matter. The outcome he drove for me was fantastic. He kept me up to speed and informed throughout the process and was very efficient with my time. He also went the extra mile to make sure everything was resolved with "belt and suspenders" which was important given some of the vagaries of the traffic law system here.

  6. Top Attorney with Speeding Tickets in his District

    Posted by Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary Miller is stellar at his job. He walked me through the entire process of dealing with a heavy speeding ticket (80 in a 55), and I came out winning with 0 points and a parking violation. If you are looking for the top man in this field, he is the guy!

  7. The lawyer that told me the truth.

    Posted by Shakira,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.

    My name is Shakira I receive 8 ticket because I cross the HOV lane on the 495, Which was 19 points in total. I call 7 lawyer 6 guaranteed that I would beat the charges Mr Miller did not. He told me he would do his best but not to expect to walk away with no points because it was so much. I choose him because it was the truth. I knew it, And I needed a lawyer that was willing to tell me he knew it also. My job was on the line because I am an on-call/traveling nurse. In the end, some Tickets where dismiss and some reduce. No points. I repeat no points on my license. I am soo happy I choose Mr. Miller. He has a client for life.

  8. Gary the Magician Makes Speeding Tkts Disappear

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Miller.

    Gary was extremely effective in getting my speeding ticket reduced to a Fine and ZERO pts.
    Thx Gary. I hope to never need you again but if I do, I won;t hesitate to call.

  9. Attorney extraordinaire!

    Posted by Edward, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary S. Miller, attorney extraordinaire! I came to him with a speeding traffic ticket, and other related traffic summons issues, he resolved them immediately. His response time was stellar, the results were favorable to me. I highly recommend Mr. Miller.

  10. Outstanding! Very Glad I Hired Him

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Miller.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary was outstanding handling my speeding ticket. Made me nervous a couple of times when I didn't hear from him right away, but he always got back to me and did exactly what he said he was going to do. My speeding ticket was resolved fairly, and I was very pleased with the outcome.

631-666-3300