Michael J Palumbo’s Reviews

Michael J Palumbo

Average Rating

Based on 132 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by C. Paul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Lawyer! Michael helped me reduce the charges and points on my brothers Suffolk County traffic ticket! I am most grateful for he and his team!

  2. Always gets the job done!

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Palumbo has represented me on numerous occasions. Every time I entrusted him with my handling my cases, not only has the ticket been dismissed, I have never received any points on my license. He is absolutely worth your money and saves you substantially in the long run with the costs of insurance. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly

  3. These guys get it done!!!! 6 Point Ticket Reduced to 0 Points and a Parking Ticket Fine

    Posted by Nathan, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't know how these guys did it, but they got my 6 point ticket reduced to 0 points and a fine in less than a month. As an owner of 4 vehicles, increased insurance rates would've hurt me. This was an expensive lesson for sure but I'm grateful for the long term savings.

    These are lawyers you can trust. Hire them with confidence.

  4. resolution of a speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you very much, Mr. Palumbo and the Team! From a speeding ticket to a parking ticket!! Exceeded our expectations! We are very happy with the results and will definitely recommend your services.

  5. On the verge of losing my license

    Posted by Charlene, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Palumbo with 3 speeding tickets in 18 months adding up to 17 points on my license. With his confidence he ensured me that I would get to keep my license. True to his word, the speeding ticket went from 6 points to 4 points and a small fine compared to what I was facing without his expertise. The second ticket of 4 point speed went to the charge of a 2 point failure to obey traffic control device ticket and again another small fine compared to what I was facing without him. My last ticket Mr. Palumbo discussed with me I wouldn’t have to go to court and was 100% honest about the possible outcomes due to the fact the ticket was in NYC. His honesty makes him trustworthy and how he handle my last two tickets there is no doubt this ticket won’t have a similar outcome. He and his team are wonderful and any questions I had they did not hesitate to answer; it is service like this I would recommend to anyone.

  6. Excellent Lawyer and Team

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike and his team are terrific. All of their communication is prompt and courteous, from start to finish. They reduced my 4 point speeding violation to a 0 point equipment ticket. As an out-of-town client who received a speeding ticket in NY...on my way to CT...right before the holidays, I can't say enough about how pain-free they made this process. I simply provided my documentation, and they took care of the rest! Thanks for your help!

  7. New York State speeding ticket

    Posted by Larry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very happy with Michael. As you ca imagine I was very skeptical at first, but Michael was great and got my daughters speeding ticket reduced to a parking ticket. He handled everything like he said and saved me a lot of hassles.

    Thanks

  8. Goood lawyer but be careful of traffic tickets in NYC

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.

    Mike did the best possible job for me. However, I will just warn you that with certain courts in NYS, you are better off paying your fine because you never win. I have been ticketed in NYC and NYS and the state tickets can be plead. In NYC you can be found guilty or not guilty and I don't personally know anyone who has ever fought a ticket in NYC and won. Good luck!

    1. Michael J Palumbo

      Michael Palumbo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I disagree with the premise that one should plead guilty as charged in NYC because you can "never win." In fact, the opposite is true. The only guarantee in the NYC traffic court is that if you do not fight it you will be found guilty 100% of the time. Consequently, there is a lot we do for our clients in the NYC traffic courts.

      Whenever a person defends a moving violation it is for one or more of 3 reasons: preservation of insurance premiums, preservation of driving privileges, or preservation of employment. The method by which we defend our clients in the NYC courts protects all of those interests whether or not our client is found guilty of the charges. We do this through the method by which we defend clients and operate in the NYC courts, which can be found on our web site here: http://www.mpalumbolaw.com/new-york-city-ticket-defense.html.

      There are also other things we do which someone without experience in the NYC traffic court would have no knowledge of. For example, because we are there every day we know the attitude and biases of the judges. For example, whereby one judge could be skeptical of a cell phone ticket another has an almost 100% conviction rate. Because of our knowledge we give our clients a better shot at getting a case before a judge who would be amenable to dismissing the charges. There are also times whereby we can plead a client guilty to the charge and prevent an otherwise mandatory license suspension. Yet other times we know when to not answer a calendar call to stay away from a judge, post a bond, and come back to fight another day.

      In addition, we often get our clients relief through the trial process. For example, we routinely end up with a finding of guilty to a 4 point speeding when the charge was a 6 point speeding. Likewise, when multiple tickets were written we may not get them all dismissed but some of them dismissed despite being convicted on others. This often saves our clients excessive fines and preserves their driving privileges.

      If you have a NYC speeding or traffic ticket or one anywhere in NY, you need our services. We charge 1 low flat fee and you never have to come to our office or go to court we do everything for you. Give us a call today at 1-877-99-No-Tix (1-877-996-6849).

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  9. Driving record remains clean

    Posted by Liam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Palumbo office represented me in VT and the ticket did not go on my driving record, and I do not have to pay the additional insurance rates over the next 3 years.

  10. Fantastic! Extremely pleased!

    Posted by Lisa, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never considered obtaining attorney services for a traffic ticket - but a recent 6 point speeding ticket in Suffolk County NY changed my mind. I was very concerned with the number of potential points on my license not only because of insurance rates, but NYS surcharges $300 (on top of any fine the local municipality charges for the violation) if a driver has 6 points or more on their license at any given time. So I really was looking to get the points reduced. I never thought they'd get them ELIMINATED.

    Not only did Palumbo Law handle everything - they quickly got the ticket reduced to a parking violation fine - resulting in NO POINTS! Their service fee was reasonable, worth every penny and the outcome far exceeded my expectation. I would use them again without question, and would recommend their services to anyone receiving a high-pointed moving violation.

Call now for a free consultation.

914-777-2990