David Alexander Browde’s Reviews

David Alexander Browde

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Never encountered an attorney as knowledgeable, kind, caring, honest and...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.

    The best attorney I've ever encountered in terms of extensive knowledge of the law. David is very forthwright, with honesty and kindness which is a rarity. The best combination s within him. If you're reading this, talk to him yourself. It will all be evident in several minutes.

  2. Outstanding

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Trust me.My exwife and I have had a verbal agreement since 2002 for 366.66 dollars less that my last court mandate. Imoved to a different state still paid her every month and she felt she needed to bring our payments back into the family support registry in January 2009. from the day she did that I was brought back to my ORIGINAL court mandate. She told me that she tried to tell them that we had a verbal agreement for less money every month but could not get them to reduce it to our agrrement. In December 2011 I needed to get a lawyer. I spoke to David and had him take my case. We finnally went to court last week. My exwife told the judge about our agreement and said that she did not want that money. To make a long story short the state of New York does not care what ANYONE says. If you have a court mandate the court abides by that mandate no matter what! Because I waited for 3 years I have over $15,000.00 in arears that I now have to pay! David was able to talk my exwife into minimal money per month per month for 2 childrrens and payment. on the arears. He was able to get my child support lowered by $816.44 per month! HE IS THE BEST!!!!!

  3. Special Investigator

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If he took the time to respond in Special InvestigatorAvvo I give him kuddos. He is professional in his response and would hire him if I needed him.

  4. Thank you , David !

    Posted by GARY, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He gave me a good answer to a complicated question about child support when I posted it on Avvo, and then I hired him to work on my case. He worked through a real mess, got me a good result and is helping me find a lawyer in Illinois to clean up the rest of it – and then he gave me a payment plan I can work with to pay his bill. I recommend him highly .IK

  5. Third (and last) lawyer in my divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a lot of trouble in my case with two lawyers I hired who didn't ever call me back and who seemed to be intimidated by my husband's lawyers. I got Mr. David Browde's name by luck from a girlfriend who had used him for her divorce and I called him thank goodness. My divorce went from stuck to done and I always knew what was going on, because I could always just call him and get through or get a call returned that day.

  6. Thank you!

    Posted by George, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He helped me when I was falsely charged by my spouse with neglecting our children. Worked with CPS to defeat the charges and wouldn't stop even when they pushed ahead.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Susan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very satisfied having David work on my legal issues. His charges were reasonable and he was very comprehensive in addressing the issues related to my case. He also was very patient with any questions and genuinely seemed to care. It is a comfort to know that I can go to David to protect my legal rights.

  8. Mr. Browde Review

    Posted by John, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Browde has been an exceptional representative and has proven multiple times as a person capable in dealing with a difficult situation. I have dealt with other lawyers in the past that have been far from ideal and Mr. Browde has proven that there are still good lawyers out there. I would highly recommend Mr. Browde and consider myself fortunate that he took my case.

  9. He got me through a tough divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Browde.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My spouse was angry and bitter, and fought on everything. David got me through it by being patient, negotiating where possible, and arguing in court on the big stuff. He was great.

Call Now to Explore Creative Solutions for Life's Most Challenging Problems

914-861-9119