Richard E Weltman’s Reviews

Richard E Weltman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best bankruptcy lawyer in the tri-state area!

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.

    He deffinately exceeded my expectations! He did a fantastic job on my bankruptcy.

  2. Expert Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Richard Weltman is exceptional. My residential property management company hired Richard to take charge of a bankruptcy appeal. He handled the appeal expertly-- keeping us fully informed along the way-- and ended up delivering a successful result. He has plenty of intellectual horsepower and always makes his clients feel respected and well treated. He is a relentless negotiator with superior courtroom skills. He is always responsive and I get that big firm service at small firm prices. I recommend Richard with no reservations.

  3. Expert level attiorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard is a great lawyer and a great person on top of it. I was going through the worst time of my life after the recession began in 2008. Despite my best efforts the company failed and I had no choice but to go through bankruptcy.

    Richard and his partner Michael were very understanding and supportive during the whole process.

    It was a complex case with many twists and turns. Richard used his great understanding of the law and the system to make it all turn out in my favor. Richard is rational and a clear thinker. It took some time to go through the process, but I was so relieved after it all worked out. I don't know how I could have ever gotten my life back on track without their help

    I'd recommend these guys in a heartbeat.

  4. Exceptional Legal Expertise

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard Weltman has provided my companies with exceptional legal expertise for many years dealing with multiple issues. The outcomes have always been optimal. One of his best qualities is his ability to guage the opposition and guide his client to an optimal resolution. Irrespective of the situation Richard has always been supportive and helped us to find our way through the most difficult of circumstances.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Peter Baum, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard is an excellent attorney who is in tune with the complex issues of bankruptcy and committed to his clients' needs. I consider Richard a great asset to our legal community and would recommend his services."

  6. Richard Weltman has been assisting us in renegotiating our lease

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Richard Weltman has been assisting us in renegotiating our long term lease obligations. The firm had been going through a difficult period and bankruptcy was and continues to be a serious consideration. We contacted Richard to help us to understand our options, and he has been a very warm and sympathetic advisor and we have found his services invaluable.

    We would strongly recommend him wholeheartedly.

  7. Richard E Weltman did an outstanding job successfully handling our complex bankruptcy case

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our personal bankruptcy case turned out to be very complex, and we were threatened with loss of our home from both the trustee and the mortgage bank. Our situation was precarious, and the outlook quite grim. Richard Weltman and his team tackled the case very aggressively from every angle, bringing to bear a depth of knowledge and experience, and strong negotiating skills. Richard and his team kept us fully updated, and were quickly and fully responsive to our questions and concerns. He is also thoroughly a "Mentsch" - a solid, upright, straightforward, and sensitive attorney. In the end, Richard's strategy and approach were successful, and we had a fully satisfactory outcome. Richard is Highly Recommended. Thank you!

  8. trustworthly attoney that will fight for your cause

    Posted by Matt, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard and Michele were both very helpful during difficult times and worked with us with care and understanding. We truley felt that we were "all in this together" and the relationship went beyond lawyer client to friendship and mutual concern and respect.

  9. Engaging a lawyer rarely is fun - Richard eases the pain.

    Posted by David, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known RIchard personally for over 5 years and recently have had the occasion to use his professional services as well. He is very easy to deal with in both capacities. He facilitated a difficult, adversarial situation in a smooth and affable manner. If I needed legal services again in a comparable capacity, he certainly is the first direction in which I would turn.

  10. Excellent Business & Bankruptcy Litigator

    Posted by Matthew, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Weltman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard is an excellent business and bankruptcy litigator. He and his partner are extremely experienced, reliable and thorough. I recommend them without hesitation.

My law firm solves business and bankruptcy problems. We're ready to help. Call today.

212-684-7800