Carl Scott Spector’s Reviews

Carl Scott Spector

Average Rating

Based on 89 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Efficient and Considerate!

    Posted by Eva Sadej,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.

    Carl helped me work through a personal legal issue and was caring, bright, efficient, and available. I was unsure what to do in the situation and Carl has a call with me the next day and squeezed me in to his schedule to discuss. His advice was knowledgeable, considerate, and logical. I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. Excellent Attorney in NJ/NY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Carl Spector was referred to me by word of mouth, and I could not be more pleased with his work. He managed two of my cases, one being a criminal refusal of the breath test and the other a very complex assault and DUI combination. His commitment to me as a client was exceptional. He made it a priority to keep me on the same page with the status of my cases through out the whole process. As a client, that was extremely important to me knowing I had someone with me for the ride. He spent additional time and dedication on both of my cases to form a great defense and outcome. His seasoned experience as an attorney came alive in the courtroom and his perseverance and outstanding knowledge of the law won both of my cases. He is a fighter in the courtroom and I can honestly say, had I chosen a different attorney I don't believe they would have done half of what Mr. Spector has done nor do I believe they would have won my cases. I have worked with many various types of attorneys in the past and they were not nearly as well rounded or committed. It's a relief to never have to search for one again. These cases could have drastically altered my life and became a true burden, but Mr. Spector made it possible for me to move forward without enduring any of that. I would recommend Carl Spector in a heartbeat for his expertise and more importantly for the passion he provokes in the work he delivers as an Attorney.

  3. You want Carl Scott Spector to represent you: ACD.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carl was incredibly professional and straightforward about my options throughout the whole process. He has been representing clients in the court system for a long time and is recognized for his work.

  4. Completely satisfied!!!

    Posted by Jared,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

    I would highly recommend Carl Spector for any help with legal troubles. I was referred to Mr. Spector by a lawyer in Florida, and was completely satisfied with the help I received.

  5. Carl Spector? You've come to the right place!

    Posted by Chinoy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being that this was the first DUI / DWI case was involved in I wasn't sure what to expect. I knew what I wanted the disposition to be but how to get there was a blur so I decided I needed help in the form of Carl Spector. Since inception, Mr. Spector explained what I should expect, what has happened in previous cases and assured me that he would be there every step of the way, which he was. He was very professional, knowledgeable and was able to get me the disposition I knew I deserved. He kept me in the loop as he spoke to the District Attorney and Assistant District Attorney in an effort to expedite my case and was able to get a resolution in only 2 court appearances.

    All in all, it was evident since the beginning that Mr. Spector had my best interests in mind. I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Spector to anyone who is seeking legal help. Thanks Carl!

  6. Carl gets it done!

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without giving too many details about my case... Carl was able to fix a problem I had that other attorneys didn't think was possible. He is the kind of man that pushes till he gets the right answer. This is a excellent quality for a attorney. His dedication to fight for me was second to none. I'm not the kind of person to easily recommend anyone, but in the case of Carl Spector he comes highly recommended by me.

  7. Knowledgeable Lawyer That Works in Your Best Interest

    Posted by Ray, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My partnership with Mr. Spector was brief but, he always kept me informed. He knows the legal proceedings well, which can be very intimidating if you go to court representing yourself. He discusses all the possible outcomes with you so you know what you are up against and any risk(s) involved and strategizes with you as to the best approach for your defense. He is well respected by colleagues and law enforcement personnel. Mr. Spector was able to downgrade an improper left turn violation into an improper procession with no points on my driving record. I was pleased with the end result. He is definitely a rare commodity that works for you and not against you. Thank you Carl for your service in representing me. A job well done! Wishing you continued success!!!

  8. Great Results with Drug Possession Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Takes the time to explain things and willing to work around your schedule - especially important since I work late nights. I spoke with several lawyers before going with Carl and it worked out great. Was charged with PL 220.03 possession of a controlled substance in Manhattan - Carl was able to get me off with 1 day of community service on a Sunday and a concealed record.

  9. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a long dry spell of not getting trouble I managed to get myself arrested twice in the same month(first and last, go figure).

    The first charge was a criminal mischief case where I was accused of breaking a window at a bar that I did not break... all over a disagreement and the bouncer not wanting to be wrong! Well, Carl got that case outright dismissed!

    The second charge was for aggravated dwi, although I was not driving my parked car, I had the keys in my pocket. I actually blew and it was 0.210.... I also said something in slurred slang that the cop twisted into me admitting to driving. Now even though I was not driving and the cop actually wrote on the police report that there were no witnesses to my operating the vehicle... it's the cops word against mine and the supposed admission of guilt but me in a bad spot for trial. In the end, I had to either go to trial with the da having the cops testimony against mine or take a plea.... Carl was able to get the charge reduced to DWAI which is not a crime but a traffic infraction. This wasn't even supposed to be possible being that I blew so high!

    At the end of the day, I would Recommend Carl for any area of law he practices! He always answers the phone and if he does not, he makes sure to shoot over a text saying he will call back ASAP. He is very knowledgeable and seems to have a good relationship with the DA's (at least in Brooklyn). Some may second guess his pricing but its well worth it. You get what you pay for and I feel I have gotten way more than I expected!

  10. excellent choice with a great outcome

    Posted by todd, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Spector.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was looking at 6 months loss of license, with 10 points on my license. The outcome was I still have my license with 0 points. He is very informative, professional and courteous. He explained everything in detail and before I walked into the court room he told me he already spoke with the prosecutor and told me what the outcome would be, highly recommended..

Call now for a free consultation.

917-744-6593