John P Fazzio III’s Reviews

John P Fazzio III

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Tax matter.

    When I met John, I was desperate. We had a complex tax issue and the IRS had started to levy and had already taken a considerable amount of money from us. John got to work on our case and was able to resolve our IRS issue. We just received a refund check from the IRS for all the money they levied. We are very grateful for all of John's help. We highly recommend him!

  2. Excellent Business Litigation and Foreclosure Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.

    I received Court papers in the mail and started looking around for an attorney. A friend, who is also an attorney, recommended I call John. This turned out to be the best advice anyone has given me in years. John did everything he promised and more. I am a blue collar guy, but I am a business-owner and I have been in various businesses for almost 30-years. In the past I've had bad experiences with attorneys. Not so with John Fazzio. He is a FIGHTER who FIGHTS for his clients. He is someone who actually cares about you and about getting results. John managed to resolve my business dispute as well as anyone could have and he also helped me work with the bank to get into a Forbearance and Modification Agreement on my home mortgage, which I fell behind on when business litigation up-ended my life. If you are in a jam, there is no one better to have on your side than John Fazzio.

  3. Aggressive Young Attorney Who Delivers What He Promises

    Posted by Sylvia Zottarelli, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met John Fazzio I was a little apprehensive in hiring a young attorney. All my fears were put to rest after our 1st official meeting. As time went on and I became familiar with John's work ethic, I realized there was no one that could have handled my case in a more professional manner. I would highly recommend John Fazzio, he is an attorney who in my opinion delivers what he promises.

  4. attorney/client

    Posted by john, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John Fazzio is an extremely knowledgeable, well trained attorney. He is a fierce adversary and is relentless in fighting for his client's rights. Despite his age, his experience and capabilities are equal to that of an attorney with 25 years experience. I cannot recommend him highly enough in the field of taxation, litigation, business law.

  5. Relentless

    Posted by Joshua, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John is one of the preeminent tax and bankruptcy litigation attorneys in the United States. He takes a relentless approach to advocacy and has a proven track record of obtaining uncommon results for clients in a variety of industries. John truly enjoys thinking outside the box to solve problems and unlike most attorneys he welcomes and embraces challenges. John is also an accomplished business lawyer and my clients and I regularly consult him with respect to such matters.

  6. THE BEST ATTORNEY IN THE TRI-STATE AREA?? YOU BETCHA!!!!!!!

    Posted by Al Cascelli, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a senior business owner with many, many business dealings in my career. I have had a dozen attorneys over the years.....JOHN FAZZIO is the best attorney I have had!! I don't make this statement off the cuff......I am not the easiest person to work with and I expect to get the service and professionalism I am entitled to as a client. This man will give you MORE than you pay for.....he knows exactly what he is doing and you do not have to baby sit this man to achieve progress regarding your case.

    This guy is a real pro and a born WINNER. This is a very important trait for an attorney to have. So many attorneys could care less if they win or lose.....just show them the money.

    If you want the best possible attorney for your case, hire this man with complete confidence. He will not let you down.

  7. Not Your Run-of-the-Mill Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Fazzio is not your run-of-the-mill attorney by any means! His ethics and principles are what drives him and his ability to handle even the most challenging of cases with relative ease, is inspiring. What impressed me most about John was his knowledge and understanding of the deepest intricacy's of the law. You won't be disappointed if you go with John Fazzio!

  8. The Best Lawyer I have ever used!!!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When a series of tragic events hit my family during the financial crisis of 2008, I almost lost everything. I feel God led me tyo John Fazzio. Aside from being brilliant, he is the most compasionate lawyer I have ever used. He handled 2 foreclosures I was going through, one trust, and multiple medical bills I was fighting. I would highly recommend him

  9. Solid lawyer - Solid guy - Easy to work with, realistic, and focused

    Posted by Mike Savas, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with John on about 6 different issues. He has been my lawyer on several corporate deals. He is very intelligent, informed, hard working, and realistic. If there is ever a matter that is not in his specialty (which is not often), he tells you straight up and points you in the right direction.

    I can always count on him for reliable information and to get me where I need to be.

    As a person, John is outgoing, pleasant, and just a good guy all around.

    I would recommend his services for anyone looking for someone to help guide them and be there every step of the way.

  10. Offer in compromise tax debt of $135,000 settled for $6220.25

    Posted by Keith, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fazzio.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In 2009 I found myself in an impossible predicament; I had accrued more than $135,000 in taxes, interest and penalties. My health had limited my ability to work and I had no way of ever paying this tax debt. I had never owed a tax debt in my entire life and I knew that I needed professional legal help. I spent over a month searching for a tax attorney who could help me with this problem. After careful consideration I choose to work with John P Fazzio III, attorney at law. John treated me as if I was his most important client, I can’t begin to tell you how much that meant to me. I want to thank you for your hard, dedicated work which successfully won me an offer in compromise of $6220.25, your guidance was fair, and right on the mark, you made a tough, trying situation a whole lot easier for me. John your assistance and the way you communicate reasonable with the IRS has removed a considerable amount of stress from my life. I want to thank you and your entire staff for all the work that you have done, it is not every day that you find an attorney who takes a genuine interest in a client case the way you did, I truly trusted your legal abilities in handling my offer in compromise and you have exceeded my expectations !!! I would strongly recommend John P Fazzio III, Attorney at Law to anyone needing help with tax or any other legal issues. Please do not hesitate to use me as a reference.
    Sincerely
    Keith

Call now for a free consultation.

201-529-8024