Ramesh Gurnani’s Reviews

Ramesh Gurnani

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A friendly office to work with

    Posted by Venkat,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.

    6 months after filing I-485, I changed to Mr. Gurnani in 2008, from my original employer's attorney. He helped me file AC-21 and get green card without an issue. I would highly recommend Mr. Gurnani.

  2. Words cannot express the message correctly most of the time

    Posted by Baskaran, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    we had a very bad situation in 2011, due to my earlier employer mess. But Mr. and Mrs. Gurunani brought back and ensured our legal stay here, with no issues. It just took about 3 years to achieve our goal of getting the Green Card. We are so delighted that self and family members are unable to express the joy and happiness in words. We are very Thankful to My Employer, Mr. and Mrs. Gurunani and his undoubtedly knowledgeable team members for your timely guidance and perfect preparation. We pray god to give a happy and peaceful life to all the members in the firm.

  3. Sometimes words cannot speak louder than emotions.

    Posted by Hitaishee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before we met Mr. Gurnani we were completely lost. Mr. Gurnani got us on track in no time. It just took about 3 years to achieve our goal in the form of Green Card. We are so delighted that it is difficult to put my families emotions in words. Lastly, we thank you so very much for your timely guidance and perfect preparation.

  4. H1B Immigration - An excellent lawyer

    Posted by Jayashree, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words are too small to express Mr.Gurnani's work. My case was a typical upgrade from eb3 to eb2 with the same employer. Be it putting the initial application or RFE reply and review, Mr.Gurnani's expertise and knowledge in the field of immigration really my application to the last bit.

    Although I have worked with Mr.Gurnani only on immigration related matters, I am sure he has extensive knowledge and expertise in other legal areas as well. I would recommend Mr.Gurnani to anybody who seeks assistance with legal matter.

    Thank you, Mr.Gurnani and kudos to your great assistance.

  5. one of the best attorney for immigration matters

    Posted by Meghna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “A good immigration attorney can make all the difference to your case.”
    Ramesh Gurnani and his team have assisted me over the years with many immigration related matters.
    I have the highest praise for Mr. Gurnani. He listens and understands issues without rushing you. He is very knowledgeable, a subject matter expert and has the right and practical answers and solutions. If there are none, he will not hesitate to tell you and will also offer alternatives if available.
    Mr. Gurnani and his team are very realistic.  They never made false promises like some other immigration lawyers do. I like his passion and conviction about his clients. He will not hesitate to go to bat for you.
    I am glad I worked with him and will do again without hesitation.
    Thank you Mr. Gurnani for all your help.
    I would recommend him to anyone who needs an immigration attorney!

  6. Mr Ramesh Gurnani - Full of wisdom and experience and the best in my opinion

    Posted by Vinod, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred by a good friend in 2007. The firm handled the processing of both I-140 & I-485 cases. My case had been messed up by a prior attorney. In my very first meeting, Mr Gurnani instilled the confidence which I was looking for that my case would go thru. That has come true as we finally got our green cards last month. In between, there were several obstacles, but at each stage, we consulted with Mr Gurnani and he was able to give us step by step guidance which we followed. We are so glad to have found him. Not only that, we have recommended him to other friends of ours for various other complicated cases and these have been solved by Mr Gurnani to their delight. His fees are reasonable compared to other attorneys. We have no hesitation in recommending him highly to anyone! A great lawyer, highly experienced, full of wisdom and one you can truly rely upon!

  7. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Sujit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.

    My case was a EB3 to EB2 and I got my GC recently.
    Ramesh has done my labor and I-140 filing. The most complicated steps in the greencard process is labor and Ramesh has done it very well. At the time of doing labor he gives thought about what kind of concern USCIS may raise in future and keep the things prepared to answer those. Though in my case there was little mistake in I-140 filing , but Ramesh and his team stay after it and continuously followed up with USCIS until the error was corrected.

  8. Attorney whom I would love to work with, and trust

    Posted by Emmanuel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Very prompt, to the point and very good. Was very helpful thoughout my green card process which took almost 6 years. The attorney was keeping in track of every inch of my case and was very responsive. When ever some documents has to be sent to USCIS, attorney made sure that all relevant documents are included. I had confidence through out the process and part of that was because I had this wonderful attorney.

  9. Ramesh Gurnani

    Posted by Sriram, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very lucky to have Gurnani's Team handle my immigration case.
    Gurnani's team is professional, honest and trust worthy.

    Thank you Gurnani for all your efforts.

  10. Top Notch Immigration Attorney in Edison , New Jersey

    Posted by Venkatesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramesh Gurnani.
    • I hired Ramesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Ramesh handled my Immigration matter.

    I have been working with Mr. Gurnani for the past 14 years as our company's Immigration Counsel. Apart from the fact that he has a over 99% success rate what really makes him stand apart from the crowd are the following

    - His rapport with the key folks in USCIS and the ability to pick up the phone and talk to them in DC or Vermont directly to make his case and get favorable response for his client

    - His willingness and ability to take on tough and complicated cases

    - His quick analysis of a situation and coming up with right strategy and appeal and being decisive and clear in response and communication

    - His excellent Educational Background

    - Highly competent support team


    He has been a real asset for me and our company and has played a big part in the success of our operations in IT services of over 350 employees and over 1000 hires over the years.

    A top notch attorney and highly recommended .