Joseph D Rotella’s Reviews

Joseph D Rotella

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A TRUE FAIR HEARING OF THE FACTS !

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Rotella is very focused and professional, his knowledge of the law is superb.
    He speaks to you and not at you. The manner in which he handled my son's case was
    very reassuring, we felt so at ease. Mr. Rotella got his case a fair hearing of the facts and the charge was dismissed. We are very thankful to Mr. Rotella .

  2. The only attorney to call for criminal defense in NJ

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He is by far the best at what he does he is well recognized and respected in courtrooms by court staff from my experiences in Union Essex and Morris county he is definitely the guy to call

  3. A+ Attorney! One of the best in the business

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I interviewed 4 criminal attorneys before I met Mr. Rotella. By the end of our initial meeting I was 100% confident that I want Mr. Rotella to represent me in court. I had charges of 2nd, 3rd and 4th degree including guns, assault, terroristic threats and drugs. Mr. Rotella made most charges dropped and instead of facing years in prison I walked away a year probation.

    I was very impressed and would recommend him to anyone looking for a good criminal lawyer.

  4. Honest and works very hard for you

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My family hired Mr. Rotella as soon as they heard that I had been arrested and locked up in a NJ jail while visiting. They figured that we had only one chance to get me out of jail and he came highly recommended. He made no promises but he stated from the beginning that he would do his best after he reviews all the evidence. After he was able to get all the records and facts about my case he was able to get my bond reduced and get me out of jail and I was able to return home until my case was to be heard. It took 16 months of traveling back and forth to NJ but Mr. Rotella and his office kept me and my family informed of everything that he was doing to help my case. He worked very, very hard and it was found that I didn't do what it was that I had been accused of. I said from the beginning that I didn't do it and thank God that my attorney believed me. Wrong place at the wrong time. I highly recommend him because his is the best that there is. He is now working on having my records expunged. God bless you Mr. Rotella.

  5. Excellence in a suit

    Posted by Ernest, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Joseph Rotella is one of the few things in life were you actual get more than what you pay for. His ability to articulate combined with his knowledge and courtroom experience are excellent. His office staff is always available and responsive to any concerns that you may have.

  6. Best Acting Trial Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Rotella never lied he gave me his honest opinion and represented me to the best of his abilities! He never sugar coated the truth and he never stopped fighting for me! They said he was the best and he proved it! I have no complaints and I highly recommend his services to anyone who needs justice to be served! Best trial lawyer in NJ! -Vindicated

  7. Competent criminal defense attorney

    Posted by Donald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Rotella defended me in a drug possession case in Newark Municipal Court. He was successful in achieving for me a very favorable outcome in a timely manner. Based on what I could see, he is well known and highly regarded by employees of the Newark Municipal Court system.

  8. A top notch lawyer

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rotella.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Rotella is by far the most professional lawyer I have known. He cares about his clients and respects what thay are doing through.We never had a doubt that with his expertise in the criminal field, that he could get the job done.I would highly recommend him to anyone with any type of legal troubles, trust me you will not be sorry. My family and I will be forever grateful for all of Mr. Rotella's hard work and compassion during our legal ordeal.