Back to Wayne’s Profile

Client Review

Wayne has received 14 client reviews

OUI case in Orono, ME

Posted by: Lori, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 6-12 months ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Foote is a professional who demonstrated complete knowledge of the law. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. This was such a stressful time for our family, but watching Mr. Foote calmly, and with great care and experience, defend my son, helped to make this stressful situation bearable. If you find you or a loved one in an OUI situation I would highly recommend Mr. Foote.

Wayne Foote Review

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 6-12 months ago.

Wayne handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Wayne and his wife were fantastic in every way. Could not have been more pleased with his professionalism and how the case was handled, from having bail conditions revised and deleted to the complete dismissal of all charges. Wayne was just terrific. If needed I would rehire this law firm immediately. Was completely satisfied in every way. Would highly recommend!!

If charged with OUI, talk to Wayne Foote!

Posted by: Brian, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

My life was turned upside-down after being charged with OUI downtown. I have a high profile career that I love very much, and knew I was sure to lose it if convicted. I didn't believe I stood a chance defending myself against the police department. I happened upon Wayne Foote's website a few days later and gave them a call. Wayne asked about every detail of the night. He immediately noticed the errors made by the police officer and mistakes made in collecting the evidence to be used against me. In court Mr. Foote brilliantly and professionally presented the arguments and my case was immediately dismissed! My career was saved and the worst time of my life was over. Wayne is not only one of the best defense attorneys, but genuinely has had my best interests in mind throughout the ordeal. He is a good person and I am forever grateful to him. Wayne Foote is known as one of the best in the industry and I sincerely agree. For your best chance of winning and to receive the most honest assessment of you case, you must contact Wayne Foote.

Fantastic Representation

Posted by: Eric, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Attorney Foote provides exceptional service to his clients in all aspects of criminal defense. In particular, his knowledge of DUI/DWI cases is unmatched and trial preparation unparalleled. Mr. Foote will keep you apprised of all matters pertaining to your case and help you understand your options. In my case, I was faced with serious career implications if the case did not resolve in my favor and Mr. Foote brought an impressive array of legal acumen, trial strategy and savvy to bear resulting in a not guilty verdict. I would recommend Mr. Foote to anyone needing criminal defense without reservation.

Masterful OUI defense

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As an attorney myself, I have had the opportunity to see many trial attorneys at work. Wayne is a brilliant defense attorney. I retained him to represent a younger family member and, from the outset, he was able to answer all questions in a way that was clear and understandable. His depth of knowledge in OUI defense is unparalleled. He researched and advised courses of action that allowed the family member to complete his college degree while awaiting trial and before facing the possibility of license loss (which could have delayed his graduation since he could not get back and forth to school). Wayne seems to truly enjoy what he does and works tirelessly to prepare each case, leaving no stone unturned. Through diligent work and research, he came up with a plan that would have allowed the family member to take a plea which would have been very favorable. Still, the family member wanted to go to trial. Wayne just smiled and said, "Let's go. That's what I do; I am a trial attorney." And what a trial attorney he is! His knowledge of the field sobriety tests and procedure is incredible. He was able to show, in each and every field sobriety test that was shown on the police video, how the directions given were not according to the manual, were confusing or were just plain wrong. His cross-examination was a lesson for everyone in the courtroom, particularly the prosecution and every police officer in attendance that day. Through the course of the day, waiting for the trial to begin, I noticed that on numerous occasions, other attorneys approached Wayne to ask his advice. During trial, Wayne was masterful. He was extremely prepared and knew the case and the police video inside and out. Despite the many errors made by the police and prosecution, Wayne was respectful and courteous, even in cross-examination, while still clearly pointing out the errors to the judge, in a professional way that did not belittle or disrespect the other side. He works hard and earns every penny of the fee he charges. His research of the case and knowledge of his area of the law is incomparable. Win or lose, I would have had nothing but good to say about Wayne and am forever grateful to him for his diligence and hard-work. (Defendant was found not guilty, after a full trial). If you have the misfortune to be defending an OUI charge, Wayne Foote is the person to see.

Excellent Representation

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Wayne provided me with outstanding representation during all phases of my DUI case from initial consultation to the final dismissal of my case in District Court. He kept me informed in a timely manner of all aspects of the court procedure and suggested the course of action that he believed would have the charge dismissed. And it was ! If you are charged with a OUI, I would highly recommend that you look no further than Wayne as your legal representation.

Review: Wayne R. Foote, my July DUI arrest

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This review is written as one of the highest endorsements and recommendations I could personally give someone. I am 58 years old, originally from Maine, currently residing in Florida for past 15 years, and had never been arrested or in any sort of trouble before being stopped for a DUI last July. My parents still live in Maine and I was visiting and decided to go out for a couple of drinks with my brother. I admittedly had a few but after being stopped and agreeing to a breath test and having the officer inform me it showed a .17 result I was truly panicked! This could not be possible. I knew I wanted to fight the charge. My wife did our due diligence as we wanted the best attorney to do so. Being the only Board Certified DUI defense lawyer in Maine, we felt we had found the best for the job. Wayne’s reputation preceded him and he came very highly recommended. He is very methodical and walked me through everything I needed to know – and in a calm, cool and collected way – as he is also very good at quelling the fears of the unknown. At one point he thoroughly explained the effect of GERD, (gastro esophageal reflux disease), which I have and was treated with an esophageal stretching the day before the incident, which could strongly affect the accuracy of an Intoxilizer test. Wayne meticulously prepared for our trial date and truly is someone to watch and hear in the courtroom. We/he made our case, won an acquittal and have happily moved beyond the entire scenario. I’m extremely impressed with Wayne's professionalism, thoroughness and overall track record. He is very good at what he does. We put our complete trust in him and his firm, and he delivered. Again, I highly recommend him should you have a need for defense in a DUI, drugs or weapons charge against you.

DUI Review

Posted by: JayL, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I cannot say enough good about the counsel and experience of Mr. Foote. My case was sure loser in any other attorneys hands. However, Mr. Foote, through his experience and exceptional knowledge of DUI law, was able to negotiate a career saving plea. My personal advice, if your career is on the line, Mr Foote is the ONLY attorney to whom you should trust such responsibility.

Wayne Foote is great at what he does

Posted by: Tyler, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Wayne Foote is an honest and hard working lawyer. He is not out there to take your money, he will tell you if he thinks he can get you out of the charge or if he cant. I went to him twice(2 oui). The first time he reviewed everything and told me straight up that he would not be able to get me out of it but the second time he told me he could. He is a great guy that works very hard for his clients, you definetly get your money worth and when anyone ever tells me they just got an OUI, I always tell them go talk to Wayne Foote.

DUI Specialist

Posted by: Matt, a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wayne Foote

I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.

Wayne handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with DUI some time ago and I believed that the tests administered were inaccurate. I had consumed 4 drinks in a 5 hour period. At my weight, I was quite certain that I was not intoxicated. I spoke to two other attorneys prior to speaking with Wayne and both used the word plea with me in the first 5 minutes. I have a professional position and could ill afford the consequences of a DUI. Wayne is very thourough. He asked me very detailed questions about the entire evening and he was especially precise in his questions regarding what happened after I was stopped and how the field and breath tests were administered. I believe that his knowledge and experience allowed him to identify several inconsistencies with the police dept procedures in my case. Wayne created a very detailed account of the location of my stop, including pictures and diagrams of the area. Wayne also asked specific questions regarding my food intake on the day I was stopped and if I take any medication. As it turned out, I was using a medication that delays gastric emptying, which could have lead to an inaccurate breath test. After completing his detailed investigation, Wayne filed a motion to have my case dismissed and it was eventually. If you believe that you were stopped inappropriately or that there are circumstances that may have adversly altered the results of DUI testing, I would strongly urge you to speak with Wayne. Don't just pick any lawyer. This is his specialty, he knows the law and he will look at every possible option to produce a positive outcome.