Margaret D. Stock’s Reviews

Margaret D. Stock

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ms. Stock makes immigration as painless as possible!

    Posted by Nandini,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.

    I am extremely fortunate and privileged to be writing this review. I got caught in an unfortunate situation in which my EAD got denied due to no fault of mine on graduating from the university. Margaret helped me through the obscure process of appealing the denial and was able to successfully appeal, reopen and get the EAD approved. I extremely very thankful to get my life back on track and credit Margaret's skill, expertise and knowledge.
    Having spoken with my fair share of lawyers, I can honestly say one would be hard pressed to find someone as competent and ethical as Margaret.

  2. She is excellent!! The best attorney!!

    Posted by W,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.

    I just got my green card!! Thank you Margaret!!
    My case is actually very complicated, but I choose the right attorney! I trusted her when the first time I talk to her about my case, because she is so experienced and knowledgeable!! If you ever has any immigration issue, I would defenitly recommend Margaret Stock!

  3. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After our case was formally denied, we decided to locate THE EXPERT on Immigration matters. That person turned out to be Margaret Stock, whose office is in Alaska. We are not located in Alaska, but fortunately we were still able to engage Margaret and everything concerning our case was handled over the phone or by email. Margaret, quickly became very familiar with our situation and she immediately presented a strong plan of action. Her expertise and profound knowledge of immigration law is impressive to say the least. Every dollar we spent was worth it to finally remove the USCIS nightmare that had plagued our lives for years. And, unlike many attorneys we have worked with in the past, Margaret's hourly rate and accounting of time she spent on our case was always in line with what we expected. She is a very professional and efficient attorney, and both she and her staff kept us informed every step of the way. We owe our immigration triumph to her and feel fortunate to have found her. We recommend Margaret Stock without reservation for immigration matters. As a former US Army JAG officer she is particularly in tune with immigration issues that impact active duty military and veterans. Thank you Margaret from the bottom of our hearts!!!

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a complicated case that had to be expedited and Margaret Stock's office was very thorough and helpful at preparing and filing the necessary paperwork.
    She played a crucial part in the successful outcome of my case.

  5. Our Experience with Margaret Stock

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our case was very complicated, we needed a great lawyer and after learning about Margaret, I requested her to take our case and she did, Our case had not only my immigration and Military enlistment issues but also needed to regularize my wife's status, it was like a maze with Margaret having to handle multiple variables at the same time, she did it with ease and was always available to us. I think that if there is a solution for a case in Immigration Law, she will find it and will get the job done.

  6. Best in the business !

    Posted by Pankaj,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.

    I am deeply thankful to Ms. Margaret Stock for assisting me in my quest. I remember the day I first emailed her and it was way past the regular business hours and I was not expecting a reply that same day but behold I was surprised that she responded immediately! It was that first response that made me believe that I had the right person to help me out. She was very prompt in all her responses was a wonderful source of information and very reliable in advice that she offered. In this day and age of so many attorneys it is very rare to find a attorney that serves the client in their best interest and offers a very specific yet detailed advice and Ms. Stock did all of that. She was very precise, had a excellent insight and knowledge of the matter and more so very easily accessible and always available for help. I have emailed her at 10 pm and had a response within a couple of hours and that speaks a lot about her committment towards justice. I fall short of words to describe the immense help that she and her firm have offered me. I would recommend her law firm to everyone who needs assistance and expert opinion. I thank her and her law firm for all the help they have offered me. I wish her all the best and hope that many others like me can benefit from her wisdom!

  7. Active duty military with immigration issue

    Posted by Marcos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    This was my first time having to hire a lawyer and my experience with Margaret Stock was phenomenal. She is a true expert in her field and her extensive knowledge and expertise made me feel secure about my situation. I came to Margaret with a personal immigration issue, that I personally had been led to believe had no way of getting resolved. After briefing her on my situation and my military status, she knew exactly what needed to be done. She guided me step by step through the required process and I always felt secure. Everything happen exactly the way she briefed me and that just furthered solidified my trust in dealing with Margaret. I definitely recommend Margaret Stock to anyone in need of the best immigration lawyer.

  8. Naturalization in the military

    Posted by Marcos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    Margaret helped us with a complex immigration issue involving the US military. Her knowledge and expertise in her field was evident by how swiftly she addressed our problem and helped us find a solution. She was upfront and honest with us and kept us informed through every step of the legal process. We sought her out after receiving misinformation from two other immigration lawyers. The process went quickly and smoothly with an excellent outcome. We would not have been able to navigate the naturalization process with out her guidance. We will be forever grateful to her, and highly recommend her to anyone with immigration legal needs.

  9. Exceptional attorney I was blessed to find

    Posted by Masha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    Margaret Stock is the needle in the stack of needles you’ve been looking for. I had quite unique and somewhat complicated case in obtaining my permanent residence (green card). When I came for a consultation with Ms. Stock, I immediately felt I was in good hands. She listened thoroughly and figured out detailed plan of action right away. Having met with a couple of lawyers before I found her, I never felt I could have been supported in such a personable way. Extremely competent, ethical, professional and prompt, Margaret has true passion for what she does. I will always remember and be impressed by this woman, and I can’t express enough how lucky I feel for finding her in Alaska! Thank you so much for everything!

  10. A truly extraordinary legal mind

    Posted by Tim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Stock.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.

    Margaret Stock is one of the finest lawyers I have ever had the good fortune to work with. She has helped us obtain two O-1 visas for Extraordinary Ability for two senior staff with international backgrounds. The applications were challenging and on tight deadlines in order to meet the business needs of the company. She is extremely well-versed in the nuances of immigration law, regulations and processing. She also pays personal attention to the unique needs of a client and the situation that they are in. She's friendly, helpful, professional and extremely street smart. It's both a pleasure and a privilege to work with her. She has my highest recommendation.

907-242-5800