James Bickford’s Reviews

James Bickford

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney !

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bickford.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I Hired James Bickford 5 months ago for a DUI. Upon my first meeting with James I was very impressed with his knowledge and experience. In court he was very tactful and had a no non sense attitude which in my eyes was great ! His staff was very helpful through this entire process thanks to Mr. Bickford my case has been resolved and reduced to a dry wreck less. With such a high breathalyzer that was more than I was expecting for a result. All I wanted was a fair fight James went above and beyond for my case. I also Highly recommend Attorney James Bickford. This is the least I can do for all the help and patience you've given me and my case. 5 Stars All the way !

  2. Great Result !

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bickford.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One great lawyer ! I hired Mr. Bickford for a DUI not only was he aggressive in court but he had a kind of presence to him when arguing my case which made me feel good as a client. After a ton of back and forth with the prosecutor and James attempting to negotiate down my case we decided to go to trial. After a 2 day trial my case was won and I received a NOT GUILTY verdict on my DUI ! I will always recommend this this attorney to all who ask ! Thanks again for all the help James and professionalism much luck to you !

  3. Great Representation !

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bickford.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Bickford for a DUI 8 months ago and my case has finally wrapped up. I can tell you that I am 100 % satisfied with my result. Not only was he great in court but he always kept me informed with my case. I had everything on the line with my career thanks to James I was able to move forward with my life and put this behind me. I highly recommend Mr. Bickford and his team !

  4. BEST DUI ATTORNEY IN SAN Fransisco COUNTY

    Posted by Dennis G., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bickford.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After looking for a local DUI attorney in San Fransisco, I decided to drop by Mr. Bickford's office in person. He was in court the day I saw him, but was returning shortly. I was so scared and nervous because this was my second offense and I was a .17. His secretary, Claudia was so understanding of what I was going through and she was pleasant to work with. I am a hardworking man and have too much to lose with this second time around. Mr. Bickford didn't sugar coat what could have happened to me. Trust me, I took it like a man and was prepared for the worst. But, Mr. Bickford ultimately persuaded the DA to drop the allegation of the .17 and I DID NOT spend one day in jail even after this second offense. I highly recommend Mr. Bickford to anyone who gets a DUI.

    I did see the negative posting about Mr. Bickford on this website and it did not impact my decision to go with him. As a matter of fact, I think it is a bunch of BS. He is very informative and is on your side.

    Thank you, Mr. Bickford and Claudia for all my many phone calls and help you have given me!

    Sincerely,
    Dennis G. ~ San Diego, CA

  5. DUI 0.1 Reduced to Wet Reck

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Bickford.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very apprehensive about a getting a lawyer for a DUI. Many friends advised me not to and that it was a waste of time and money. After meeting with Mr. Bickford I know otherwise.
    From the start he was very to the point, and did not make any false promises as to what he offered. I knew what I faced and my options the entire time. His office kept me well informed on what they were doing and what I needed to do. In the end my DUI of 0.1 was reduced to a Wet Reckless, with no community service.
    I am another testament to his already proven track record for handling DUI cases. Be reassured that he will do what he can, and I know now he can do a lot. He did for me.
    I would definitely recommend his services to first timers as well as damage control for repeaters.

  6. Great DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Elizabeth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bickford.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James Bickford is an expeirenced attorney who in my case, has gotten my license returned to me after blowing a .18!! James is great! I have been having a little bit of a financial situation and he was willing to work with me on a payment plan. He constantly keeps me informed of what is going on with my case. I highly recommend James Bickford to anyone.