Timothy L. Healy’s Reviews

Timothy L. Healy

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Just an exceptional attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Healy is very detail-oriented, and very proactive. I was very comfortable talking to him. The result was he gave me peace of mind, and gave me my life back. My case was resolved by a diversion agreement, very quickly. He's an extraordinary attorney. I would recommend him to anyone to get their problems resolved.

  2. GLORY TO GOD 1st and MR. TIMOTHY L. HEALY ,,, WE WON ,,, :)

    Posted by The wife, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Healy, Took my Husbands case immediatly. This was a long drawn out case.. He Saved our family. From 27 to life. He believed in our innocence from day one. He gave us our life back. We can now hold our head high and Breath the freedom that we have back now. Wish you could see our smiles, Thank You for your " SPECIAL POWERS " Knowledge to win our case.,,, Thank you is never enough * But THANK YOU and to your Wonderful staff for respect they gave us.
    Great Job ! ,,,:) I Highly recommend MR. HEALY

  3. Best Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I OWE MY LIFE TO THIS MAN – NOT GUILTY!
     
    I work in the criminal justice field and was falsely accused of a very serious “strike” felony – my life and career were about to be ruined.  Because of my job I know there are different types of lawyers:  great, good, average, and flat-out bad.  After researching a lot of criminal lawyers and talking with co-workers I chose Tim.  During my trial Tim tore apart the many witnesses who testified against me and convinced the jury of my innocence!  Words cannot express how lucky I was to have Tim on my side.  As far as lawyers go, he is BEYOND GREAT!  Thank you, Tim!

  4. Knowledgeable, experienced criminal attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing serious criminal charges and Tim worked diligently to resolve the case. His experience with both litigation and negotiation resulted in a significant reduction in severity and an overall favorable outcome.

  5. Helped us tremendously. Saved our sanity.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.

    My husband and I were faced with a situation where we didn't think we needed a lawyer - we were being accused of something we didn't do. We thought we had nothing to hide, we're innocent. But as the investigation began, we realized we needed good legal advice because things weren't going as we expected and we felt rushed through the process. It was a confusing and emotional time for us. Receiving a referral from a friend, we called Mr. Healy's office after hours and received a call back from him less than an hour later. He advised us right away over the phone and met us the next morning to get started. He helped us navigate these mysterious waters and eased the stress and emotional burden we were carrying. While representing us, he steered the investigation in a way that didn't make us feel we were giving up our rights. We had a favorable outcome - avoiding charges - and have Mr. Healy to thank.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a hiccup this past February (2013) requiring the help of a criminal attorney. I went online and found Mr. Healy. I was impressed with his profile and reviews, his noted attention to details, being well prepared, and my deciding factor was he is a US Marine. I am a retired US Navy man and I know how these folks operate.

    I presented my case and Mr. Healy said "I cannot guarantee a particular result, however, I can say I will do my best to get the best result for you."

    The prosecutor wanted me to plead to a ridiculous offer, and Mr. Healy prepared for trial. I am certain this was the prosecutor's plan all along. Mr. Healy then obtained an offer which will clear my record and restore my name. I am very grateful for having Mr. Healy in my corner.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Healy for anyone as he will do the very best for you. His representation of my case was professional, on track and most importantly well prepared, giving me the best outcome.

    P.S. There is no such thing as a former Marine (ONCE A MARINE ALWAYS A MARINE).

    Semper Fi.

  7. Your Search Is Over!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.

    You just discovered an attorney that is highly organized, meticulous in his research and most importantly, well versed in criminal law with an impressive winning record. His name is Timothy L. Healy and he is ready to do battle for you!

    Upon hiring Mr. Healy, along with his highly efficient and professional staff, all hit the ground running, taking steps to immediately intervene and take control of the situation on my behalf. Not only was I kept informed, but Mr. Healy spoke with me in plain, straight forward language that I could understand.

    I think about two questions when one of my friends asks for a recommendation:
    • Did I get a good value for my money?
    • Would I hire the same person again?

    I can confidently give a resounding “YES!” to both of these questions regarding Mr. Timothy L. Healy and his staff’s outstanding superior performance which concluded with the desired result!

    One last thought to take into account: Consider that Mr. Healy’s fee is not an expense, but rather an investment in your future. When you consider being represented by one of Washington’s finest lawyers, versus the possibility of a worst case scenario outcome, the money that you invest now can pay back sizeable dividends many times over throughout the course of your life and for your loved ones!

    Thank you, Tim and staff.

  8. THIS GUY WINS!!!

    Posted by Tarek, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I met with Healy but decided to hire a less expensive lawyer (my bad).  After I paid the other lawyer she told me the prosecutor had a real strong case and I should plead guilty to a felony.  I am innocent and was shocked when she told me to plead guilty.  I fired her and hired Healy.  He told me he could win.  What I like about him is he didn’t just talk the talk, he walked the walk.  He was totally worth each and every penny.   On the day of trial he was ready to battle.  I know this guy knows how to win and the prosecutor knew it too.  They caved and dismissed my case.  Yes, you read that right:  MY CASE WAS DISMISSED!!!  I am writing this review to help other people in my situation get the right lawyer from the start.
     

  9. Very Good Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    This man saved my military career and my future as well. He can be a little arrogant at times but he has a reason to because he is very good at what he does. He does not mess around and does not sugar coat anything. He is very good about getting back to his clients and is willing to meet on Saturdays if need be. If you hire this man you can be confident that he will not be intimidated in the courtroom and he will take care of your legal issue. If I ever need another defense attorney I will not think twice before calling him.

  10. Fantastic lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Healy.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My fiance was charged with many felonies. He was looking at life in prison on the charges. Mr. Healy fought tooth and nail. He went after every document and witness. His knowledge of the law and strong preparation for trial got the prosecutor to agree to only three months with credit for time served! We highly recommend Mr. Healy.

Call now for a free consultation.

253-512-1140