Brandon S. Gillin’s Reviews

Brandon S. Gillin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card

    Posted by Xin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Immigration matter.

    Brandon helped me with the permanent residence application. He took good care of everything professionally and kept me informed all the time. Thanks to Brandon and his hard work, I got my green card in three months.

  2. Brandon S. Gillin

    Posted by Miyanda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A year after filling immigration paperwork (with another lawyer) things weren't going so well. My wife and I contacted Brandon and from the first phone call to the final interview Brandon was always extremely helpful, and courteous. He took time to explain what to expect, and refilled all necessary paperwork with USCIS. This experience seemed flawless compared to the first lawyer, he always made us feel like a priority. Thanks to Brandon and his hard work, I can now rest knowing my family and I are secure.

  3. Immigration.

    Posted by Hendy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very happy with Brandon s. Gillin as our lawyer. He was very specific and to the point of what we need to do,Requesting the right information. As the the result we managed to received our document. I would definitely recommend him.
    Thank you Brandon.

  4. Immigration assistance

    Posted by Chuck, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Gillan did everything he promised to do, on time, and very professionally. He has personal interest in his clients goals.

  5. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He was excellent in helping me get all of my documents prepared. Letting me know any news I needed to know.

  6. Patient and reliable

    Posted by Susan, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brandon helped my family update the legal documents related to care of our elderly mother who suffers from dementia including power of attorney, physician's directive and a revocable trust. He did this with much empathy and patience for our many questions. Brandon's work was very thorough -- he asked good questions and explained the reasons for taking certain actions. As a person, he is thoughtful and considerate.

  7. Successful K-1 visa

    Posted by Liu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brandon helped my husband and I with the K-1 fiance visa. I come from China and I liked that Brandon has experience with Chinese culture and language. The K-1 process has been seemed to be quite easy with the assistance of Brandon. We did not have any trouble with U.S. consulate in Guangzhou, China, or with the USCIS. He is professional, meticulous, pleasant, easygoing and patient with the entire process and I highly recommend him as an immigration lawyer. When we go through the Adjustment of Status process and Naturalization process, we will hire Brandon again.

  8. Real Estate and License Agreements

    Posted by Ron, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon Gillin.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Brandon to help me with a potential real estate encroachment issue, as my neighbor was encroaching on our property. The process included Brandon drafting a license agreement, with the intent of me granting a license for the encroachment. The real "win" in the process was how Bandon educated me as to issues and how our joint communication with the neighbor resulted in them changing their practices so they no longer encroached on our property and a license was no longer needed. Furthermore, by how it was handled, the relationship with the neighbor actually improved (is now very good). Due to Brandon's dilignence and followthrough, I have protected my property rights and maintained good relationshs with the neighbor.

206-535-2900