Matthew Erik Johnson’s Reviews

Matthew Erik Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. By far, the best lawyer I've ever met

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew is incredibly courteous, professional, and accommodating. My first impression when I walked into his office was not tense, anxious, or skeptical. I felt very relaxed, and within 5 minutes of speaking to him I was confident that he was going to be my best option, and I don't mean I had to settle. Not only for bankruptcy, but also involving other legal matters. He was always on-time, kept me in the loop, informed me of all the angles, and made sure I was comfortable with my decisions before proceeding. I would highly recommend him to anyone searching for legal services. Not to mention, he has good taste in coffee. Get his number, make an appointment, and then relax, because your case is in good hands with Mr. Johnson.

  2. Hands down

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I had a serious bankruptcy issue and I was devastated until I met Matthew. This attorney doesn't play around. He was very efficient about the case, yet friendly at the same time. He explained every facts and details that I wasn't familiar with, which really gave me a sense of ease. I didn't have to stare at him the whole time without knowing what he was talking about. I was really glad he was the one who helped me. I'm forever grateful to this attorney.

  3. Does a great job

    Posted by JeffreyStephens, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with him last year and would highly recommend Matthew. Very trustworthy, responsive, and knowledgeable. Understanding as well.

  4. Amazing. Just amazing

    Posted by Earline, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt handled me and my mother's bankruptcies together and was so kind and helpful. He's a darling and a great attorney. He was very responsive and assured us throughout the entire process

  5. Amazing!

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recommend Matthew with everything I can. Expert, personal, sociable, and everything went incredibly smooth. I've worked with a ton of local attorneys because of what I do and I was surprised how good he was despite being so personable. Most attorneys aren't like that. We talked for hours about everything and took care of everything once I got him my information. Easy and quick

  6. I would not have prevail without his guidance.

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Lawyers has always been uncomfortable and felt talked down to. With Matthew Johnson that was different. Matthew took the time to really listen to me, explain things in a manor I could understand and never talked down to me. I felt comfortable with him and found his advise to be very helpful. Matthew help me with a civil case which I won. There's no doubt I would not have prevail without his guidance. If you looking for legal help by a lawyer who cares about you and your problem contact Matthew. Thank You Matthew Johnson

  7. The most thorough estate planner we met

    Posted by Lana, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He was the best! We went to three estate planning attorney and none of them were as in depth. We talked for hours about every part of our family and every decision down to the minute details. He even helped us set up an emergency plan for our two children. Worth every dime, and I recommend him to anyone!

  8. Fantastic!

    Posted by anonymous Mill Creek client, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Johnson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt was great handling my bankruptcy. He was easy to talk to, reponded to calls quickly, and was very supportive. Great experience