Kevin Coluccio’s Reviews

Kevin Coluccio

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not just a business transaction

    Posted by Colton, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a serious accident. I was ill informed about the research process for hiring an attorney and it left me with months of frustration with my first choice. Kevin swooped in and from that moment on, everything was easy. If an unexpected bill came to me in the mail, Kevin was calm, cool, and collected needing only an email from me to keep the collections agents away. I'm telling you, if you're reading this and you haven't pulled the trigger on hiring a lawyer, Kevin is your man. There are few people I trust and going through a lawsuit exposes your personal life. It's best to select someone you know is going to take care of you rather than see the dollar signs floating around your case. Kevin is genuine and I owe a lot to him for what he did for me. Please, if you're still on the fence, meet with him.

  2. Couldn't ask for a better advocate! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    Posted by Heidi, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    I can’t recommend Kevin highly enough! In Kevin you will undoubtedly find an attorney with outstanding legal skills, absolute passion and determination to obtain justice on your behalf, as well as heartfelt compassion throughout the entire process.

    Over eight years ago my father was shot and killed. The 911 dispatch operator mis-categorized my father’s call so that the officer did not respond appropriately or in time, resulting in my father’s death. Kevin represented my family against Skagit County and Skagit 911 in a case that was complex and went on for many years. There were several opportunities throughout those years where we could have lost, but I always felt reassured by Kevin’s legal expertise and that if justice was possible, Kevin would obtain it. He was passionately committed to this and closure for my family. Ultimately Kevin was successful on our behalf and I am deeply appreciative for all of Kevin’s hard work and determination!

    Unlike Kevin’s other clients, I also worked for Kevin for over 20 years, thus have another perspective of him. Hands down he was always one of my most favorite attorneys to work for! I always valued his hard work, thoroughness, professionalism, passion and compassion that he demonstrated 24-7. Kevin doesn’t stop! I never dreamed that my family would be in the unfortunate position of needing wrongful death legal representation. However, when we did find ourselves in that situation, there was no question in my mind that it was Kevin that we needed and wanted as our advocate.

    I sincerely hope that you never find yourself in need of Kevin’s services. Nonetheless, if you do, I strongly urge you to contact him. With his help your odds of procuring justice are extremely high. Kevin will listen, he will understand and he will fight for you.

    Heartfelt thanks, Kevin!

  3. Expert, Professional and Compassionate Advocate

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Kevin to represent me as a result of a motor vehicle accident. I sustained a traumatic brain injury and permanent physical injuries. I can't express enough how supportive Kevin and his staff were during this process. I've not been in this situation before and actually had tried to settle the issue with the insurance company by myself. When I realized that was going nowhere, I sought Kevin out. I am a nurse and have always been the advocate. I now found myself in need of my own. So, my nurse friends and I set out researching the best rated Traumatic Brain Injury attorney in Seattle and there he was! Serious expert and excellent rating but what was additionally critical for me was the need for Kevin to be compassionate and listen to my story. This is a genuinely nice person! He’s empathetic and from that first meeting I knew I had my own fierce advocate and combine that with his expertise in this specific field… wow! I cannot recommend him enough.

  4. Compassionate and Professional

    Posted by Debbie, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    Kevin represented my daughter in a law suit with a school district over the suicide of her sixteen-year old son. The high school had knowledge that he was comtemplating suicide and failed to inform our family of his intent.

    The school claimed that they did not have a "duty" to inform us. Because we were not informed, we did not have an opportunity to save his life.

    Kevin is not only extremely professional and knowledgeable, he is compassionate. A suicide of a young person is devastating. Kevin was sensitive to our situation in every word and deed.

    This was a complicated case because there is not a law that requires parent notification. Kevin reached out to other collegues and professionals in school protocols and suicide prevention to prove that even if there is not a law, there is a duty. Kevin truly cares about his clients and works to provide an outcome that will provide relief. I believe that he is working on behalf of my deceased grandson and other suicidal teens to prevent this tragedy first and foremost.

    We did not have the outcome that we hoped for and Kevin agreed to appeal the case because he believes that the school did have a duty. This has been a long and arduous process but Kevin is willing to keep fighting for justice.

    Kevin is well-respected in Seattle and because of his contacts he put us in touch with another client who was working on legislation to prevent suicide by providing schools with suicide risk assessment training. This legislation was passed into law this year. Without Kevin, we would not have known about this piece of legislation and would have been spinning our wheels trying to get legislation passed. He was instrumental in helping get this law passed.

    I highly recommend Kevin and I am grateful that he has represented our family. I will never forget him or what he has done for us. He is passionate about what he does and I believe that because of our case, he is helping to prevent this tragedy from happening to other families. If I ever need a lawyer for anything else, I will call Kevin.

  5. Great representation

    Posted by Stacey, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mine was a hard case. Kevin was very proficient and helpfull. Though the end result was not what either of us wanted, Kevin and staff worked very hard and got me everything they could. I am very happy with the help he afforded me. If in the future I need this kind of help, I would not think twice about calling on Kevin.

  6. Kevin Coluccio - Well Respected & Highly Recommended

    Posted by Frank, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin Coluccio provided legal expertise, compassion and excellent analysis/guidance on our case which involved our 5 year old in a personal injury situation that no child or family should have to endure. Kevin demonstrated his care for the legal outcome but also our family.

    He is well respected in the legal community and recognized for his sound legal advice. We truly believe that the defendant (insurance company) took our case seriously because of Coluccio’s legal background and reputation.

    Kevin is not just a Seattle (Westside) attorney. Our case was recently settled in Central Washington and we cannot thank Kevin enough for his legal assistance to our family in our time of need.

    We highly recommend Kevin Coluccio.

  7. I highly reccomend Kevin Coluccio!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident that changed the way I enjoy to live. I was getting phone calls from insurance companies and was quickly getting tired of it all. I had never been in an accident before and just wanted to take care of myself and not worry about all the calls and letters I was receiving.
    My husband was represented by Kevin many years ago and won a large settlement in a case that was very complex. Kevin also represented my brother, who is very lucky to be alive after a car accident. My brother has a severe brain injury as a result of the accident. Kevin was so patient with him and won a settlement that I still don't know how he did it with such high medical bills. So I picked up the phone and called Kevin and I am sure happy I did. From the moment I met with Kevin, I no longer need to worry about this case. I can concentrate on my upcoming surgery and work towards getting my life back.
    Kevin and his staff are always available to discuss the case, they are informative, respond quickly and work hard for you. Kevin is very diligent, pleasant to work with and keeps you informed about your case.
    So far Kevin has received the maximum amount of funds from the insurance company at fault and is now moving forward to settle with my insurance company.
    I highly recommend Kevin!

  8. Incredibly helpful

    Posted by Naja Hogander, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A year ago, I was told that Kevin was the person to have in my corner when I needed a personal injury attorney. That recommedation was spot on.
    When you are dealing with an injury there is a lot of stress. He took that all away from myself and my family. When we had questions, he answered them immediately. When we had concerns, he reassured us that everything was being handled and not to worry.
    It was such a relief to know that I didn't have to deal with anyone and that he was my advocate. His confidence gave us calm in a sea of uncertainty. There is no doubt that I will recommend Kevin in the future to friends and family.

  9. Kevin Coluccio review

    Posted by Bobby, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin has kept up on my case and let me know what was going on with it through out the process.
    It is pretty involved and is taking a while but in accidents like mine I would expect it to. I have not been released from the Dr. yet so he is still hard at work on my case.
    In a past case he handled it in a very fast and professional manor. I was kept informed of the details during that case also. I think Kevin is very professional and works hard for his clients.

  10. Rating Coluccio

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Coluccio.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin has been great to work with. He keeps us informed by either email or phone. His staff is responsive. During a time when we were injured in a car accident, Kevin walked us through exactly what to do and took care of many steps himself.