Arthur D Leritz’s Reviews

Arthur D Leritz

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic attorney!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a car accident sustaining multiple serious injuries including a minor traumatic brain injury. I was truly at a loss and didn't know what to do. That's when I found Arthur Leritz at Adler Giersch, PS. He assured me that I could focus on my recovery without worrying about anything.

    Arthur was terrific and he indeed kept the promise. He was a life saver in handing all of auto insurance companies, complex tangle of medical bills, and medical insurance companies. He kept me informed and all I needed to do was to confirm his reports.

    I definitely recommend him to my relatives and friends if legal advices are needed.

  2. Arthur = an A+ Attorney.

    Posted by Danna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Personal Injury matter.

    If you are on the hunt for professional, expert and compassionate counsel for your personal injury accident claim in the Puget Sound area, look no further than Arthur Leritz at Adler Giersch. He's the real deal: tenacious yet genuinely caring.

    Dealing with insurance companies on a car accident claim can be a demoralizing, angst-ridden and dehumanizing process. Having Arthur there ~ together with his ever helpful and efficient Paralegal, Debbie ~ to negotiate that terrain on my behalf, as my injury pain escalated, allowed me to focus on my continued medical treatments and eventual surgery.

    Arthur was a strong, persuasive champion and steadfast negotiator for my case from Day One to Day Won. In fact, he was successful in garnering me a settlement above and beyond expectation and in the upper percentile of settlements for my injury type.

    Arthur is also a tireless advocate and patience personified - if I didn't understand a particular legality, litigation term or action step in my case, he took the time to explain everything in layman's terms. Or diplomatically re-explain, as was often the case. :)

  3. Leritz review

    Posted by Rebekah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Arthur and his team were great. They were very responsive and explained everything I needed to know (sometimes more than once). I would not have been able to get this settlement by myself. Additionally, they took care of calls from billing offices ,so their agents would stop harassing me. Thanks Arthur and Heather.

  4. Great Personal Injury Lawyer!

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 6-12 months ago.
    • Arthur handled my Personal Injury matter.

    When I found myself in a situation where I was under-insured, Arthur's industry experience and persistence with the insurance company made a huge difference, getting me the best possible settlement, and quickly! Thanks Arthur!

  5. The End of a Long Hard Road

    Posted by Margaret, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    After my terrible, life changing accident I was scared and alone. I was given a list of three attorney's business addresses and phone numbers, not knowing any of the three. I made the leap of faith and contacted the Alder & Giersch Office. I never looked back on my decision. They were very specific on what I needed to do, they kept me informed of every document (medical evaluations, work lost, witness account of how the injury changed my daily life) collected in building a clear understanding of what has happened to me since the day of the accident. I was afraid and lost as to how things would evolve, but Debbie and Arthur kept vigilant of my mind and health. Words can't clearly describe my debt of gratitude to this wonderful team of professionals looking out for me. My case has finally come to a close and I feel that my life is beginning anew, with hopes of a normal living again. Though I will never be as healthy as before the accident I now know that any limits I may experience can be met with strength and the endurance I found from Arthur, Debbie and the rest of their team.

  6. Excellent representation

    Posted by Nic, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were represented by Arthur for an accident in which permanent loss of mobility resulted. We were not at fault for the accident, and Arthur and his firm were extremely knowledgeable for this type of case. He efficiently obtained the necessary information needed for mediation, without wasting our time (or money) by preparing only what was necessary for each stage of the process. During mediation he maintained our best interests in a time that we were tempted to make emotional decisions. He successfully closed our case without needing to go to court.

  7. Excellent Auto Accident, Litigation, Arbitration Lawyer

    Posted by Lea, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arthur provided excellent counsel as my case moved through the litigation, arbitration, and mediation phases. I appreciated his grasp of the fine details of my case, his experience with insurance companies and knowledge of auto accident injury. Arthur was supportive and positive and worked well with my lead attorney. I highly recommend Arthur Leritz.

  8. Grateful to have been served by Arthur and all at Adler and Giersch

    Posted by Sylvia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had orinigally hired a lawyer that retired before my case ended and left her cases in the hands of a new group of lawyers that I soon found myself disenchanted with how they represented me and the extent of the seriousness of my case. I was blessed with meeting an individual that recommended Adler & Giersch and I left my other lawyers behind. It was the single most significant thing I could have done for myself, my injuries and my future.
    Arthur was soon put on my case to handle the litigation process and I could not have been better represented. His knowledge, understanding and caring is evident in all aspects regarding a case like mine. Arthur, and the entire lawyer team, truly cared about me as an individual and did everything in their power to help me in my emotional and physical healing process. Arthur fought hard on my behalf through this process and understood what I was going through, from frustrations to accomplishments, all the way to the end. I could never truly put down in words how blessed I am/was to have Arthur and Adler & Giersch on my side during the single most trying time in my life. I am truly grateful and recommend them to anyone in any legal situation where someone is in need of a supportive team of individuals, not just lawyers.

  9. Mr. Leritz delivered on the final outcome

    Posted by Carol, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Arthur Leritz to anyone seeking representation with a personal injury claim. Upon my first meeting with Mr. Leritz, while still recovering from my injuries, he was very understanding and compassionate of my situation. He laid out my case in detail, explaining everything in layman's terms and allowed me every opportunity to ask questions. He was prepared with a plan of action on how we should proceed and what to expect from the other party. There were no surprises.

    While it took a year to settle my case, the lines of communication were always open. I received updates from Mr. Leritz or his paralegal throughout the process and was always copied on emails and letters. At the end, Mr. Leritz delivered fully on the final outcome. I couldn't have been more pleased and relieved to reach a fair and amicable settlement.

  10. Compassion and Knowledge

    Posted by Leanne, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Leritz.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After losing my 17-year-old daughter in a DUI accident (April 2010) it became very apparent that she would need a voice. I was very fortunate to have been introduced to the law firm of Adler Giersch. Arthur Leritz was one of the attorneys who spoke for my daughter.
    My daughter had been the passenger and was ejected from the vehicle. The driver had been thrown from his seat to the rear of the vehicle and was, for the most part, unhurt. After denying that anyone was with him repeatedly and stating that he was not driving he was taken to hospital. Two hours later a County Sheriff came across my daughter's body. When the driver was asked who she was he denied knowing her. As soon as he was informed she had not made it he started to point the finger at her and say that she was driving. My daughter did not drive.
    Arthur gave my daughter a voice. Arthur worked with the prosecuting attorney and the sheriff's office to bring the driver to justice and prove that my daughter was not driving. Arthur gave her a loud voice that shouted in no uncertain terms that justice would prevail. And it did.
    I wanted the young man who had been driving to be held accountable - and he was.
    I wanted the owner of the home who allowed minors to party to be held accountable - and he was.
    I was never alone in court. There was always one, two, or three attorneys from Adler Giersch present.
    The drivers' brother was very aggressive, especially at the sentancing and Arthur was right there by my side.
    If you are in need of a compassionate attorney who knows the law you cannot go past Arthur Leritz. Not once did he say he would call and not. If I called on weekends he either answered his phone or called right back. I cannot speak highly enough of Arthur Leritz or the other attorneys and staff members of Adler Giersch.
    They were able to get a settlement for my daughter without going back into court. After the settlement came through as I was worried about wasting the settlement they recommended I get in touch with an investment firm.
    Nothing will ever bring back my daughter nor take away the pain but knowing the people responsible have been made accountable gives some solice.
    Arthur was kind and compassionate all through the horrible ordeal. He always kept me informed of every little aspect and was very patient explaining things that I did not understand. Arthur was always available and willing to listen to me vent.
    Thank you.

206-682-0300