Edward Nguyen Vu Khai Le’s Reviews

Edward Nguyen Vu Khai Le

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Randall,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.

    I am a former client of Ed. I can personally attest that all of the great reviews about him on this website, martindale, and other lawyer review websites exactly mirror my observations about him. He is honest to a fault and delivers everything that he said he would do. In my case, I suffered a permanent back injury and the insurance company blamed it on degenerative disc conditions after forcing me to go through the wringer with their paid experts. My other attorney basically agreed with them and urged me to settle cheap. Ed took over and fought hard. I eventually recover enough to take care of all my future medical expenses. I admit that there were times when I was frustrated by the whole legal process and wanted to give up. Ed listened and was patient with me. He promised that he would give it his all to get me justice. He delivered. I can't thank him enough.

  2. excellent Attorney.

    Posted by Fernando Paz,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.

    Mr.Ed Nguyen is the best Lawyer I have ever met.
    His Profesionalism, hard work and full knowledge of the case is impresive.
    I am very fortunate to have been his client and now I can say a friend of his.

    El Sr Ed Nguyen es un excellente Licenciado. Yo se los recomiendo. El me ayudo en mi caso y me dio resultados muy buenos.

  3. Edward Is Very Respectful and Honest

    Posted by Farhio, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was injured by a driver who turn left in front of me. My head hit the windshield and I went to emergency room. My nephew and sister referred me to Mr. Le. He represented them in an auto accident and was very pleased with their results. I met Mr. Le on their advice and found him to be very respectful and pleasant to work with. He is very culturally sensitive and treated me with respect and politeness all the way. He met with me over 15 times during the course of my case for long periods of time. He went over the insurance company's questions to me and helped prepare me for my interview. He was honest telling me the good and bad points of my case and he did it in a very polite and professional way. I told him I did not want to go to trial and settle for the most they offered. He recommended against it saying he believes I would get more from a trial verdict but that it was my decision. He negotiated the case very effectively. In the end, I was extremely pleased with my settlement.

  4. His Word Is His Bond

    Posted by Matt, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Trucking Accident matter.

    I hired Ed after a truck rammed into me, leading to a concussion. I was out of work for 3 months at that time and the medical bills kept piling up. He met me at my house and promised me and my family that he would do everything to help get us back on our feet. And boy, he sure did. He got our short term disability to kick in, got our health insurers to pay the bill and use our auto insurance to cover the difference. He helped me look for the best doctors for my injuries and assigned staff to help me with appointments. Then, he prepped me for days on end for my deposition and for trial. After we settled, he helped me find a financial advisor to help me manage the money. He made good on everything he said and did.

  5. Epitome of Professionalism

    Posted by Ann, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was T-bone and suffered a vestibular injury and thoracic outlet syndrome. I was referred to Edward by my neurologist after I asked for an attorney he knew and trusted. My neurologist worked with Edward and described what a great job he did at trial for another patient. After hiring Edward, I can pleasantly confirm how delightful he is to work with. He is the epitome of what a true professional should be. He would spend hours on end talking to me and preparing me for deposition, the defense medical examination, and trial. He willingly answered when I called his cell and home number to answer question. He always allowed a same day appointment for me to see him. Most importantly, he was straightforward and honest to me in every thing he did. All the other reviews I read about him are consistent with what I personally observed.

  6. Friend In Need is Friend Indeed

    Posted by Ivan, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I suffered a spinal cord injury when I was hit by a car while riding my motorcycle. The car driver claimed it was my fault. The insurance company called and pressured me to settle for an insulting amount which was less than the hospital bills I wracked up. By the time I went to see Ed, I was already in a pile of debt and was considering bankruptcy. He was straight up in explaining what my rights were and what my chances are. I told him I didn’t want to go to trial but that I just wanted to be treated fair by the insurance company. Ed fought hard on my case for several years, got the court to establish liability, met with my doctors, and help me get me into a good rehab program so I can work again. Eventually, he negotiated a substantial settlement on my behalf, probably 40 times over what the insurance company first offered.

  7. Grateful for Pro Bono Work

    Posted by Marian, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed represented me in a child support case several years ago on a pro bono charge. At the time, I was barely making ends meet taking care of my two kids. My ex-husband was a deadbeat who refused to pay me 10 years of child support. I could not afford an attorney to go after him and the State didn't seem like they care or knew where he was. When I talked to Ed, he said he was willing to help me pro bono but that it was not his area of expertise. I was glad for any help I could get so I told him I would not mind. Ed was relentless in pursuing my ex and proving he hid money and income so that he avoid child support payment. He went to court and got my husband to fork over a substantial amount. I offered to pay Ed out of the funds I got but he wouldn't take it. He said that he did it because it was important that I get justice and the money I was owed so I can take care of my kids. I am glad there are good lawyers like him out there who are willing to take pro bono cases for people who can't afford them.

  8. Thank You So Much

    Posted by Son, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Edward represented me years ago when my vehicle was struck by a truck. I dislocated my shoulder and sustained a mild head injury that was affecting my ability to work as an accountant. The vehicle damage was minor so the trucking company offered me nothing. I was in a pile of debt and was concerned about losing my job. Edward fought hard for me and hired a vocational rehabilitator to help identify accommodation for me on the job. He lobbied to get me into a hospital program and fought with my own insurance company to get all of my bills paid. He then fought the trucking company for several years and eventually got me a substantial recovery . His efforts did not just end with the settlement. Afterwards, he helped me find a financial advisor to create a medical trust so that my proceeds were protected from creditors and misuse. The trust would be used to fund my future medical needs. Recently, Edward helped me on pro bono disability matter before the Social Security Administration for the same injury. He spent a great deal amount of time helping me gather evidence so that my claim was granted favorably without the need for appeal. Since then, I have continued to refer friends and family to him. Every one of them have been extremely satisfied. He is without doubt the best attorney I know. I am happy to serve as a reference for him.

  9. Hard Worker, Great Attorney, and Above All Else - A Truly Good and Decent Person

    Posted by Martha, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hurt my shoulder when I fell in a bowling alley due to lack of maintenance. The alley blamed the injury on me saying I slipped due to poor body position. I tore my rotator cuff and had to go through surgery. I talked to several attorneys who told me it was a hard case and that it was unwinnable. Eventually, one attorney took my case but sat on it and did nothing for two years. That lawyer eventually associated in Edward to serve as the lead lawyer after being outmanned by the insurance company. I was told by that lawyer that Edward is the toughest lawyer he knows and that if there’s anyone who can help me win this case, it was Edward.

    Edward was great to deal with from day one. He was honest with me from the get-go and explained to me that while my case was difficult, he would work as hard for me as possible and give me my day in court if I choose to do so. He said that he could not guarantee any recovery but only that he will work as hard as he can to uncover everything about my case, not just what happened on the day I was injured but how my life was affected afterwards as well. He also told me that as a client, my interests would always come first before his.

    At first, I thought it was just the usual lawyer pitch. However, as the case progressed, I saw firsthand how hard he worked. We would meet and prepare for my deposition late into the night. I would get calls on weekends from him about strategies and events he was planning for the week on my case. He would drive over 3 hours to meet with witnesses who were involved in my case to interview them. He met with my friends and family at their home to get to know the “day-to-day” difficulties I was going through. He sent me reams of documents and papers he would get from the insurance company’s lawyers and his forceful response back. He also kept me apprised of all court hearings which were numerous because of how aggressive the insurance company was fighting. While he lost some motions, he won most of them. I attended several motion hearings and depositions that he took. Although he is always polite, the man is tenacious. Even when the insurance company submitted a hefty 2000 page summary motion, Edward did not blink. He worked tirelessly over the next two weeks and submitted a hefty and forceful response back and defeated the motion. Near the time of trial, the insurance company appeared to just give up and agreed to offer me a substantial high six digit amount. Their offer all along had been nothing.

    I cannot recommend Edward Le and his team highly enough. He is caring to his clients just as he is tough on the insurance company. I have no doubt that it was through Edward’s involvement that made the key difference in turning it from a losing to a winning one. Even if I did not get a single penny, which I realized was certainly a possibility, I was so appreciative of how Edward worked on my behalf, always taking care of me and believing in me when no one else did.

  10. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Long, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Le.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about this attorney. He was a patient man who listen to all of my problems and had a "game plan" ready to deal with each step of my case. He not only worked hard on my case, but took the time to get to know me. He came to my house several times to understand what I and my family was going through because of my disability. He work with the insurance and government to help get me into programs to get back on my feet. He dealt with my creditors when my bills were going to collection. He personally met with my friends and acquaintances to understand what problems I was going through on a daily basis. On top of that, when it was time to square off in court, he was tenacious. He fought hard for me and gave me a voice when no one believed in me. In the end, I and my family got justice. For that, I will always be grateful to Ed and his law firm. I have no qualms recommending this attorney to others.

425-336-2255