Brita Anne Christine Long’s Reviews

Brita Anne Christine Long

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.

    When I first took my case to Brita, although, I was very impressed with her, I didn't end up hiring her. A few months fast forward, my attorney, a well reputed 5 star 10/10 attorney in Seattle, deserted me a few weeks before trial. I again turned to Brita. She was going for a surgery in 2 days but before going wrote a powerful motion in my favor. Although I have been wasting money on my divorce litigation, Brita was a godsend angel to me. She knew what exactly I wanted and helped me accomplish just that. Even Wolfgang Anderson refused to get involved in my case as a lost cause. Brita knows what exactly will work in the courtroom. She helped me accomplish my goals when all other attorneys had given up on me and given me less than 5% chance of success. Mind you these were some of the best rated attorneys in Seattle. Brita is therefore to me, simply the best in business.

  2. The Best Attorney There Is...

    Posted by Allison, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-6 months ago.
    • Brita handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough about what a great attorney and person I have in Brita. I hired Brita very quickly after I filed for divorce looking for someone who would safeguard me and most importantly, my children. When we met, we clicked immediately. She told me "I haven't lost a child yet" and she wasn't planning on changing that anytime.
    What looked like a somewhat challenging divorce turned into one of the most adversarial, harrowing and exhausting experiences I have ever had. Brita remained strong, consistent, and very to the point. She went above and beyond by listening to me, and at times giving me advice I didn't want to hear. But she was always spot on.
    When my dissolution case was at it's worst and time was of the essence, Brita spent her after hours fighting for me, finding me the appropriate resources, and tackled what I thought couldn't be done.
    My case went all the way to trial. Unfortunately, it was a necessary evil. Brita shined in her presentation at court. Her choice of witnesses and weaving of the case was incredible.
    In the end, her work at trial ended up in exactly what she said would happen - my children are safe. She was able to finally get to the bottom of what was happening and the final ruling in my case couldn't have been better.
    I thank Brita for saving my life and that of my children. My children's future is safe. What a gift.
    Brita - you are my children's guardian angel. I can never thank you enough.
    Anyone who needs an attorney who is really going to FIGHT for you and knows her stuff - Brita is your gal.
    In fact, Brita is now my attorney for estate planning. I trust her to continue to safeguard me and my children.

    1. Brita Anne Christine Long

      Brita Long

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Allison. Your kind words mean so much to me. Wasn't pretty all of the time, but we got through it. Far better for you and I to take the blows than the kids.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. The best hands down

    Posted by Leaha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would recommend Ms. Long and her team to anyone who is looking for a great lawyer. She handled my divorce and child custody case, she answered all my questions and walked me through the new world of divorce and the child custody process. She always had what was best for my children and I in mind. She is very trust worthy and honest person, I am blessed to have her in my corner.

    1. Brita Anne Christine Long

      Brita Long

      Lawyer Comment:

      Leaha, you are going to make me tear up. It is an honor to help someone as wonderful as you.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  4. Diligent and Effective

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I worked with Brita for 7 months, and despite not winning the case, I would not have chosen anyone else to work my case. She worked diligently to build my case and followed up anytime there were updates to my situation. All of these qualities are rare not only in the legal industry, but in many client-facing industries. If I did it over again, I would still use Brita.

  5. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Katrina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brita was an amazing lawyer, she always kept me informed of what was going on in my case, and she understood exactly what I wanted. My jurisdiction was in the state of Washington and I was living in a different state, even with the long distance everything worked out perfectly. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    1. Brita Anne Christine Long

      Brita Long

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much Katrina. It was such a pleasure to serve you. You just keep those pictures of that doll baby coming my way. take care, Brita

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Evelyn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brita is an incredible attorney. Jurisdiction for my case is in Washington, but I live in another state. I never had the pleasure of meeting Brita face to face, but felt the same inter action as you would being in close range. In a time that you feel most vulnerable and stressed, she reminds you not to worry. She is punctual, informative, and she knows the law. She was able to settle my case without going to trial. This in turn saved me money in flight fees, missing work and time away from my children. I would highly recommend Brita to anyone needing legal assistance. Thank you for all you have done! You provided comfort from a distance when I needed it most.

    1. Brita Anne Christine Long

      Brita Long

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words Evelyn. I am so glad we were able to resolve your matters fairly quickly. All my best, Brita

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Excellent representation

    Posted by Randy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There aren't words to express the level of satisfaction I experienced with Brita. She was responsive, available and very proactive in my case.

    Her opposing council was from a high profile, high dollar firm. Brita was able to filter out all the ridiculous and non pertinent details, and effectively deal with the issues that were pertinent to the case. Brita dealt specifically with my concerns and was able to conclude the divorce with the terms exceeding my expectations.

    I can recommend her services with no hesitation.

    1. Brita Anne Christine Long

      Brita Long

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Randy - you are a great dad and you have much to be proud of yourself. All my best, Brita

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Want Real Sound Open Honest Fair Helpful Winning Representation, Then Choose Brita Long

    Posted by Hamilton, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita 1-3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Facts: Took on my case with precision and disregarded that the other side currently had custody. Brita was able to show the court that I was telling the truth, and the other person was not. When I wanted to speak and clarify a few things in court, she even gave me the silent finger to make sure I let her do her thing, and she was right! Brita and her staff had made me feel welcome, and trust the justice system. I have had a few lawyers in the past, but you will not show me praising them. This is my first genuine praise and its well deserved.

    I have had full custody of my child for the majority of this year. The mother did not make any effort to spend time or see our child. Out of the blue she demanded her back and wanted to yank her out of her settled home with me. Brita and her team went to work. Gathered as much information and proof as I could, and she pieced together a strong case for us to present to the court.

    Court can be scary when you have a lawyer who is out just for the money. Brita cares about what you are going through and is direct about what can happen. Sugar coating things is not her style, which prepares you for the good and bad things that may happen in court.

    Life is not always fair and court follows that same rule, but having Brita Long represent you can help bring fairness on your side.

    1. Brita Anne Christine Long

      Brita Long

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hamilton, you are an amazing father and your daughters are so fortunate that you are their dad. Thank you for your kind words - even when I scolded you. :)

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Ralana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita more than 3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brita has been a life saver. I'm going through a nasty custody battle with my x-husband and I don't know what I would do without her. She has been my rock. She is very professional, honest, always available and she's a fighter. I definitely recommend her.

  10. One Great Lawyer

    Posted by Mimi, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brita Long.
    • I hired Brita more than 3 years ago.
    • Brita handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On my behalf Brita Long filed a judgment for me. When I went in for my initial meeting she was punctual, knowledgeable, organized, direct, composed, creative, and extremely understanding of my situaltion. I have to admit, I wanted a women this time around and she surpassed all of my expectations. The entire time, my attorney kept me informed of what was going on and clarified those things I didn't understand. She expedited the case in a realistic amount of time. Brita is definitely honest and my advice is to be absolutely honest with her. Brita's pricing is fair and reasonable. I have dealt with several lawyers in the past and she is absolutely the BEST. I've had a great relationship with her and hope to keep in touch with her in the future.