Brad Allen Meryhew’s Reviews

Brad Allen Meryhew

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. IMHO The Best Attorney in town

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-6 months ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I initially hired Mr. Meryhew on the recommendation of a bail bondsman. I asked who the best lawyer was for my kind of case and they recommended Brad. That was a few years ago and since then, he has become my adviser and supporter through several iterations related to my case. He did not judge me for my transgressions, but defended me to the absolute best of his ability. I am very lucky because I listened to the recommendation and now make the same recommendation to all who need help and direction through the jurisprudence system.

  2. Best decision in my life

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't really put into words how much better my life is now, specifically due to my decision to hire Brad as my lawyer. From the moment I stepped in his office, I already started feeling better about my case. He was extremely knowledgable, but more importantly, he seemed to actually care about me and my life, rather than just treat me as another client. He made me feel at ease, without sugarcoating the situation, which is I think the best thing a great lawyer can do for you.

    It was the scariest time in my life, I was looking at a possibility of multiple years in prison, but Brad got me a gift from heaven, zero jail or work release time. He seemed to know all the prosecutors, and the judges, and I think those relationships helped me out a lot. He was always willing to meet with me, and was always prepared.

    There's not a price you can put on your future and well being. I would recommend Brad to everyone. I've seen the difference first hand between a good lawyer and a bad one, and Brad is definitely one you will want on your side.

  3. Excellent Attorney...Absolutely Recommend

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad is a highly-knowledgable and experienced attorney in his field. His reputation precedes him, as I learned early on when a detective referred to him as a "premier attorney." I really have felt that he cares about me and my case on a personal level. He has a keen sensitivity to those of us who have been unfairly embroiled in false allegations, and knows how to proceed at each step in the process. At every point I felt like he knew what to do. The prosecutor knew Brad (and his reputation), and I believe that had something to do with his decision to not file criminal charges. His colleagues and office staff are professional, friendly, and sensitive. I would absolutely recommend Brad's professional services.

  4. A God Sent. Incredible.

    Posted by Sexual Harrasment, Criminal defense client, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    Mr. Brad Meryhew has my highest recommendations. I am very grateful to Mr. Brad. He is a GOD sent. He is the best attorney I would have ever gotten. My case was quite difficult in my opinion. I am in my early 20’s. I am a medical professional .It was a sexual assault case. As medical professionals know that such charges or cases can do great damage to the person’s career in medical industry. I was in financial hardship. I was looking at 5 years to entire life in prison. I would have gotten felony charges. I would had to register as a sex offender. I would had to depart from the country. I was scared as things in my life had turned upside down. My entire future was truly in jeopardy. My case required him to interface with State prosecutors, department of health Washington and Residential client protection program officials. He always seemed comfortable navigating these waters.

    Mr. Brad and his team worked diligently to help with the case. My grandparents live in another country. They require my help. Due to the case, I could not have traveled over there to help them. He referred me to a immigration attorney. That attorney was quite helpful as well. Mr. Brad communicated with him to understand the immigration laws. In my opinion, Mr. Brad great relationship with the prosecutor that helped to remove the restrictions to travel abroad. He negotiated with the prosecutor to help me travel abroad. He team which included a para legal attorney and office manager were smiling at all times, helpful and welcoming. His office was clean and organized which I admire.

    My experience with Brad was nothing short of a miracle. In my opinion, he really cares for clients. He has well respected relationship with the prosecutor’s office which produced great results in my case. He was quite responsive. He kept me informed throughout the entire process. He even informed me even after the case was closed. Who does that? I think he is the epitome of customer service, professionalism, expertise. I learned a lot from him that I can use and apply in my own life. He is more than a lawyer. I always give Brad’s reference to my friends, family or other acquaintances.

  5. The Meryhew Group is a force for Truth...

    Posted by S.T., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brad Meryhew and team are providing a service they are meant to! From the initial consult to outcome, Brad was honest, diligent and continuously supportive. His team is up to date consistently and completely knowledgeable. Brad has the deserved manner that kept me calm and hopeful through this extremely stressful event. As I am a worrier by nature, by him being honest and given faith by believing in me, this was monument to me maintaining my mental and physical health as I could continue my daily life knowing I had someone on my side who cared and wanted the best for me as his client. Never did I feel neglected nor ignored. He was always prompt in communication weather it was via email, phone or in person. His door was always open to me. Because of The Meryhew Law Group, I can continue my professional endeavors and continue my education. If it was not for this gentleman and his team, my life would have turned for the worse and changed irreversibly. He was able to obtain the truth. My experience with Brad was nothing short of a miracle, but more that I was able to find a human being that cares for what he does and for those that walk in through his door. This experience surpasses customer service, Brad is doing what he is meant to do! Thank You Brad and your Team...

  6. The Big Dog

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He got me a practically unheard-of sentence - two felony counts reduced to misdemeanors and no jail time. I want to think that when the prosecutor saw I'd lawyered up with Mr. Meryhew, it was time to start bargaining. His reputation is strong and his results are outstanding.

  7. You want this attorney and his firm in your corner.

    Posted by james, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Meryhew was hands down the best attorney I have every seen in action against a prosecuter. He answered the judges questions completely with conviction and authority. I know the way in which he represented me was a key factor in my winning my case. He helped facillitate me finally being able to put my legal past behind me.

  8. Brad Meryhew

    Posted by Jim, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been trying to put into words the level of gratitude I have for Brad Meryhew's skill, professionalism and integrity as an attorney. I had no idea this type of attorney review was available or I’d have written one LONG AGO.

    Brad is well known and respected all over the state of Washington including Benton County where he represented me.

    The attorney from Benton County who handled my child custody case assured me she could handle the false allegation charges. She took over $15,000 dollars from me and asked the Judge for 9 continuances. I got nothing except excuses. Before I knew it almost a year had passed from the time this whole nightmare began.

    Then through a friend and divine intervention I met Brad Meryhew. Within 2 ½ months of Brad taking my case it was over. Brad is genuine, warm, and has a memory for detail like no other person I’ve ever met! He was available, answered my questions and most of all he knew what he was doing!!!

    This experience has dramatically changed my life and the lives of my children - they are victims of divorce not victims of abuse!!! Things are getting better life is getting back to normal; we have peace and got justice thanks to Brad Meryhew. Warm regards
    JP.

  9. Brad sets the standard for integrity in the legal profession, and truly champions justice. Forever grateful!

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nothing is more appalling than being publicly defamed for a crime against a child, even more so when all the facts aren’t presented which is common with today's media. Long story short, after being in contact with someone who misrepresented their true age to me Brad was one of the few lawyers in Washington that put the rumors aside and took a personal, vested interest in my case immediately upon meeting with him. He was non-judgmental, intuitive and most surprisingly of all, passionate and driven to fight my case even before receiving his retainer! Ever hear of that anymore?? Never once was he not in contact with me via email or in person when I needed information and he was always open to talk on the phone or meet in person, no “smoke and mirrors” when calling his office! I was looking at multiple felonies, a lot of time in prison and being a registered sex offender if convicted of the allegations against me. Brads team and investigator worked feverishly to expose the true facts of this individuals behavior, and the circumstances surrounding my case that the arresting agency neglected to do. This coupled with his compelling and well respected relationship with the prosecutor’s office really produced the results he achieved without us ever having to go to trial. I’m more than happy to say my job was reinstated, no felony or sex offense and my life is slowly recovering the best it can from this situation. The Meryhew group has treated me like one of the family from day one and I hope to continue to foster that relationship with them for years to come outside of the legal arena!

  10. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Gabriela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Meryhew.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nobody ever wants to be in a situation like ours, our case was a very sad personal experience but when we hired Brad he turned the negative into a positive. Brad is a very knowledgeable, experienced, trusting person, not something that you see everyday in the Legal field. The women in the office always went above and beyond to make me feel welcome, and I actually looked forward to going in and talking with them. Brad treated us like we were his only priority and for that we are super grateful! His dedication to our case made us feel comfortable and secure. We would highly recommend Brad and his team to anybody that needs a great effective leagl team on their side.
    Thank you Brad for a successful outcome!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

206-264-1590