Derek P Radtke’s Reviews

Derek P Radtke

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Grateful client

    Posted by Alice, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek 1-3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Derek was able to help me start my life over. During the process I could call him, usually in tears, he was very calm, patient & caring. This calmed me & gave me the strength to keep going. He has helped me start the process to become more resiliant, as i move forward in my life, despite the health issues i have been left with. I would feel confident working with him again, should the need arise.

  2. So thankful to Derek!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek more than 3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Derek has changed mine, and my sons life. His work on our personal injury case has allowed myself and my son to start a better life. Derek went above and beyond. Thanks to him, my son who lost an eye from this accident 2 years ago, now has a very bright future.

  3. Professional and thorough

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek 1-3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Derek is a professional, calm and calculating attorney.
    He is well respected in his discipline and highly regarded by his peers, both proponent and opponent. He was very patient and understanding as he guided me through the multi-layered process of a my personal injury case. This was my first experience of this nature, and Derek made sure I was up to date and included along the way. He made sure I had the information necessary so I would not feel vulnerable or lost. Derek is a fine Personal Injury Attorney and I highly recommend his professional help to anyone seeking compensation for damages.

  4. Personal Injury Attorney I would recommend to my friends and family.

    Posted by Norm, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek more than 3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Derek is one of the nicest and knowledgeable attorneys I’ve work with; having owned a business, I’ve had to hire a few. This was the first time I had to hire an attorney for (boating) related personal injury case.

    With Derek and his staff I knew what was going on every step of my case. I would recommend Mr. Radtke to any of my friends or family members. I was very satisfy with the outcome of my case.

  5. Highest Level of Integrity and Honesty

    Posted by Jerrold, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek 1-3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Radtke was excellent on keeping me informed on every detail in my case. Everytime I called he always took the time to address any of my questions or concerns in a very sensitive case. Mr. Radtke was quick to get back to me anytime I was unable to reach him. He also was very knowledgeable and very trustworthy, I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Radtke to anyone who is looking for an attorney that cares about you.

  6. Auto accident, personal injury recovery

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek more than 3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Radtke and his staff dealt with my case professionally, kept me informed and in the end secured a settlement for me. The information exchange helped me understand the rules of engagement as well as the positioning and games associate with dealing with L&I and insurance companies. He is a down to earth and easy going person to deal with who gets the job done without making you feel like an idiot (lots of lawyers are good at the latter). We just finished a 3 year long case with an insurance company over an auto accident that went my way thanks to Mr. Radtke.

  7. Lawyer review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek more than 3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received satisactory service.

  8. A good lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a car accident over a year ago. Derek p radtke was helping me with the case. He was very helpful. I were informed with every details of the progress of the case. He is willing to explain any questions that I have. I feel comfortable and satisfy with his reccommendation in what i should do in the case. He is a lawyer that really want to help the client.

  9. Auto Accident Case

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Derek Radtke.
    • I hired Derek more than 3 years ago.
    • Derek handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was quite pleased with Mr. Radtke's representation; I had a difficult auto accident case whereby the fault of the accident was not mine, but the person who had hit me had no insurance. My car had been totalled, and myself and my passengers had injuries. I also happened to have dual auto insurance at the time, due to a very recent switch to a different insurance company, which was why the case was so complicated. When the accident first occurred, I did my best to talk to both insurance companies myself, but after 3 months of numerous conversations and NO coverage (not even replacement of my car), I finally sought out Derek, and he handled everything for me. I believe once I became his cilent, I received money to buy a new car within one week (I was so relieved!) Though the case remained open for about a year due to difficulties with one insurance company in particular (Liberty Mutual), Mr. Radtke routinely kept me up to date on the case's status via email, and answered all questions I had promptly. I am very impressed with his service, and would not hesitate to go back to him again should I need to.