Andrew Y. Kim’s Reviews

Andrew Y. Kim

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommendation

    Posted by James, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was injured in a car accident when the other driver rear-ended me. There wasn't much damage to my car and I didn't think much of it until I later felt some pain and stiffness in my neck and back. The other insurance paid for my car damage but said they would not pay for my medical bills and treatment. They said that my injuries could not be that bad since the damage to my car was minimal. That's when I contacted Andrew and discussed what my options were. We spent an hour going over everything and he laid out a strategy for proceeding with the claim. I was able to get the treatment for my injuries with Andrew's help and in the end settled my injury claim for a reasonable amount. This was the first time I was involved in an accident but Andrew and his office took care of everything. It was a great stress reliever for sure. I would highly recommend Andrew if you need a wonderful personal injury attorney and in fact I have already sent a couple of people I know his way!

  2. Hard working and trusted attorney

    Posted by Annae, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Litigation matter.

    Andrew took over a civil litigation matter from another attorney after the first attorney messed up our case. The case was in a lawsuit and we had no idea what was going on from the first attorney. Andrew immediately filed a couple of motions to get the case back on track. He took the time necessary to explain everything to us. We knew this was going to be a tough case but Andrew worked very hard preparing the case for arbitration. We are fortunate that he was our attorney and highly recommend him without any reservations. He is someone you can trust.

  3. Excellent divorce attorney

    Posted by Molly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Andrew for anyone that needs an excellent divorce attorney. When I was first served with the papers, I was very distraught, confused and upset. I didn't know what to do. I contacted Andrew's office and after meeting with him, I felt much better and my worries seemed to go away. The case was not easy for me and my emotions went up and down but Andrew was there every step of the way. He went above and beyond to respond to my numerous questions all times of the day. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate, patient, and effective as as my attorney. He negotiated a very reasonable settlement for me and I'm happy to start a new chapter in my life. I'm so happy to have had Andrew on my side and will recommend him to anyone that asks me.

  4. My second greatest gift was given to me by Andrew

    Posted by tt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew was so amazing. His staff was always friendly as was he. For me my divorce scared me but he worked with me to stay confidential and strong. When my divorce was finalized I thanked Andrew for the second greatest gift in my life. My first is my son and the second was my freedom back.

    I have recommend Andrew to one of my friends already and I will continue too.

  5. Left dangling

    Posted by Patty, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man never interviewed my witnesses, never took a single deposition. Here I sat for 4 1/2 yrs. waiting for something to happen. Four days before christmas, he calls and tells me he's dropping my case...after 4 1/2 yrs. I was devastated, abandoned, court coming up in a month, and he calls me and says "they brought out their "big guns", and it would cost a great deal of money to defend my case..(two factures and 3 boken screws in my neck, this happened 4 mths. after a very difficult fusion). If he would have just leveled with me, I could have went in search of a lawyer that wasn't afraid of "Big Guns", but he waited until it was to late for me to even file a claim, in 4 and a 1/2 yrs. he did nothing, I called many times, He left he hanging and looking like a fool, the companies lawyers told me it was to late, I would have to act as my own lawyer....yeah right....I found out the term that firms use, He gave me false hope from the beginning....

    1. Andrew Y. Kim

      Andrew Y. Kim

      Lawyer Comment:

      Since this case is still pending and without discussing anything confidential, I cannot comment except to the extent that the facts are public record. This is a slip and fall case against a grocery store where liability has been denied. We filed a lawsuit but after further discovery found that there were no independent witnesses to the fall and no videotape of the incident. There are other liability facts and concerns that I cannot discuss at this time due to confidentiality issues which lead me to withdraw from the case.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. very caring and trustworthy

    Posted by Rene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i choose Andrew because he cared he travel from Bellevue to Tacoma to meet with me and my son my son was thrown out of a pick up truck and he fought very hard to make sure he was taking care of and he assure us that the medical bills will be taking care of and we trusted every word and he handle the case until the end and we were very much pleased with the outcome i would recommend him to my friends and family very honest and up front.

  7. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Joydeep, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a generally positive experience with Andrew, given it was my first experience with any attorney for personal matters. Andrew made it clear right in the begining that he would take the case only if I was sure the divorce would be uncontested. I got all the relevant advice and guidance during this process right up to the last step of going to court and getting all the papers signed, submitted and certified.

  8. I recommend Andrew Kim

    Posted by Walter, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew Kim and his law firm have done an outstanding job for me. Andrew Kim Law Firm has proven to me that they are dedicated to their clients and have the best possible resources available. I have always been kept informed and am very impressed with the whole firm.

  9. No contact or updates for weeks at a time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hired this guy and the first meeting was great, he was knowledgable and seemed like he was on top of the ball. Actually getting work done from him was painful. No returned calls for weeks at a time. Sent him paperwork and after over a month later I got in touch with him and he hadn't even looked at it. Promised to have it done and back to me within 4 days. 3 weeks later still no response.

  10. Regarding my dissolution case

    Posted by Prashant, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Kim.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with Mr Andrew Kim for my dissolution case. Prior to that, I was working with another attorney, and had a very bad experience. He wasn't responsive, didn't give me enough details of the proceedings and was very difficult to work with. So I changed to Mr Andrew. And he quickly got all facts of my case and started working immediately. He was very prompt, and completely thorough, and explained to me all the details. He helped correct some mistakes made by the previous attorney. and things ended very smoothly at the end.