Joel W Christiansen’s Reviews

Joel W Christiansen

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Dependable Employment Lawyer

    Posted by Jon, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Joel was extremely helpful when I needed an employment attorney, including winning at the EAB level. I gladly recommend Joel for either employees or employers. In fact, I plan on using Joel's services for a new business venture. He is extremely honest, knowledgeable of Oregon employment law and someone you can depend on when your back is against the wall.

  2. Fantasict Lawery

    Posted by Tim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've had the pleasure to work with Joel twice now. Once for a credit card issue and another for an employment issue. Both times Joel surpassed my expectations and I would highly recommend him and do to anyone I come across that could use his services.

  3. EAB Help

    Posted by Carol S, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is the TOP # 1 Lawyer you can hire for any of your employment issues. He will be upfront and honest with you and always returns your phone calls or emails. He helped me in the stage of EAB and we WON! I do not think I would have won without his help. I recommend you have him help you at the 1st hearing stage. He is the very best!

  4. Excellent Employment Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My understanding is that Joel usually represents employees but as an employer I felt his representation was sterling. He handled both my appeal and after winning that he also handled the remanded hearing which went exactly as he advised us and was also won. He was well versed in employment law and understood the legal employment system here in Oregon as well. I will definitely use him again if the need arises.

  5. The Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by Kristin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel is a one-of-a-kind attorney: kind being a huge piece. His expertise was evident and he was unwavering in the strength he gave me while representing me.

    During a stressful time in my life, Joel went above and beyond to let me know that I was well taken care in regards to my legal matters.

    I would not hesitate to retain Joel again and would recommend Joel over any other. The payoff is worth it's weight in gold.

    He is an ethical, intelligent and amazing attorney. Not once did I doubt his ability: nor he mine.

    Thank you, Joel!

  6. Highest praise and appreciation for Joel Christiansen

    Posted by Bonnie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Joel to my nearest and dearest friend or relative. He was patient, knowledgeable, focused, and invested in giving me the best representation possible. Because of his abiliities, i credit him with winning my case. I was very impessed with his presentation, professionalism, and personal attention to the particulars of my needs. i could not be happier with Joel's services! THANK YOU JOEL!

  7. Great experience with Mr.Joel W Christiansen .

    Posted by Michele, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Joel Christiansen helped me so much at a time when I was very upset and discouraged. I can not be more thankful for all the information and guidance he gave me.Every time I called his office he was there( not an answering machine ) and he answered all my questions, explained everything step by step.
    Thank you !

  8. Efficient and knowledgeable

    Posted by Elliot, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joel helped overturn a denied unemployment claim for me. The case went before a judge, and the judge ruled in my favor. My former employer then appealled that decision, so I had Joel went write a detailed depostion for the Appeals Board, and the outcome of that was in my favor. He is open and honest, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone having problems with their employer/former employer.

  9. Employment Issue

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a lot of trouble finding an attorney to look into my employment problem. When I found Joel he wasn't to sure about my situation. The next day he called me back and said he would handle this for me. Obviously he did his homework and found out what others could not or would not. I have had a couple of dealings in the past with attorneys and NO ONE came through like Joel. We had the matter resolved within a very short time (even for an attorney). This is a guy that takes his profession to the next level, he works for the client like he is your best friend, keeps you informed as soon as he knows things and (this is unusual) he returns your phone calls. If I ever need an attorney again this is the guy. I would recommend Joel in a New York minute.

  10. Joel Christiansen knows his work and is effective and efficient in applying his knowledge.

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Christiansen.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Joel in October 2008 when a judgement was obtained against me by an attorney working on behalf of a creditor. I had previously entered an agreement a year and a half prior with a debt settlement company who was supposed to have settled my debt with the afformentioned creditor but the company dropped the ball and appeared to me to be guilty of gross negligence though it was nothing I could specifically pinpoint. Joel explored every avenue of our agreement (with the debt settlement co.) thoroughly to determine what had happened and why the settlement had fallen apart. After much back and forth with their attorneys he was able to get a settlement for me which enables me to work out of the judgement against me. Needless to say I was very pleased with his services.

503-841-6722