Back to Shawn’s Profile

Client Review

Shawn has received 15 client reviews

Highly Recommend

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

While going through a divorce is incredibly stressful, working with Shawn reduced my anxiety over the legal part of the process. Shawn always made time to answer my questions in a timely manner with compassion and clear communication. I was a budget conscious client. He was always very prepared for phone calls and meetings to minimize overall cost while providing superb service. I would not hesitate to recommend Shawn.

A compassionate and sharp attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 1-6 months ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Shawn Menashe was recommended to me by practically everyone I asked when I was considering divorce. I had a couple false starts due to family issues but Shawn was patient with me. I never felt pressured or as if I was a nuisance when I asked questions. He understood from the first meeting that my absolute priority was the well being and safety of my child and I knew he understood just how fiercely I meant that. Shawn also knew there were budget issues for me and had another attorney help (at a lower fee but in his firm) who was also competent and professional. I got exactly what I needed for my daughter and I feel assured that if more issues come up ( which they will) the firm will be there for us.

Exceptional Family Law Attorney

Posted by: Tina, a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 6-12 months ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I contacted Shawn regarding an uncontested divorce proceeding. As with the end of any relationship, it was a difficult time in my life. Shawn possesses the perfect balance of empathy and compassion for his clients. He is not only friendly, but his calm reassuring manner helped me feel immediately at ease because I knew my case would be handled with the utmost level of care and professionalism. Shawn is very knowledgeable in the area of family law. He thoroughly explained the entire process. My case proceeded quickly and efficiently, with a favorable outcome for all involved parties. I would recommend Shawn to anyone needing help with their divorce!

Trusted advisor

Posted by: a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 6-12 months ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Shawn and his firm offered the sound professional guidance that I needed during a difficult time in my life. He was extremely professional, responsive and personable. He took ownership of my situation and made me feel well represented. Having Shawn on my team was a great comfort.

Simply the Best

Posted by: a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 1-6 months ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Shawn was simply the best lawyer for me, going through a difficult settlement/mediation. He was intuitive and knowledgeable... full of empathy. But most importantly, he gave me clear judgement and honesty regarding my case. He always made sure I understood all my options. He was responsive and always well prepared. Thanks to Shawn, I have certainty and serenity.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Shawn to all of my friends- he is exceptional at his job.

Posted by: a Family client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 6-12 months ago.

Shawn handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Divorce is one of the most trying times of life. Shawn is the best mix of a great adviser and a fantastic lawyer. He did not try and talk me into anything I did not want to do, but presented options and how each decision might play out. He was able to keep the proceedings civil and level-headed and always asked about the best interests of my daughter for the long-term. Shawn has been in this business his entire life as it is a family firm, and he carries a lifetime of experience and it shows in every step of the process. Shawn is also very philanthropic and engaged in the community, and has a very big heart. That was important to me as I had heard so much negativity about the sector. A few friends recommended a mediator, but I heard that process can draw out much longer and when I was done, I was truly done and ready to "rip off the band-aid" quickly and move on with my life. Shawn did not draw anything out longer than it needed, and was extremely expeditious in his work. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Experienced, Ethical and Empathetic

Posted by: Barbara, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Shawn saw me through some very difficult times and always treated me like I was his only client. He was very professional and non-combative yet never backed down when it was important. He kept me informed and always checked in with me to make sure we were in agreement when making decisions and was understanding and non-judgmental of me. I highly recommend him!

You want him on your side...

Posted by: Kim, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Going through a divorce was one of the most difficult things I have ever been through in my life, and having Shawn there to represent me was the best choice I could have made. From his consummate professionalism to his calming manner, he was there for me every step of the way. Throughout the process, I always felt like I was being taken care of by him as well as by the other members of the firm, and I would most definitely recommend Shawn to anyone in need of an attorney. No question about it...you want him on your side.

Unreserved Recommendation, Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Shawn helped draft, negotiate, and execute a premarital agreement with my wife under an extremely short time frame and with great results for everyone. He directed the process in a conversation rather than a transaction. Shawn was a great partner in the process, and I recommend him unreservedly.

Shawn & his firm are the best!!!

Posted by: Tammy, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Menashe

I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Shawn was amazing!!! I had a challenging divorce and they helped me get through it with dignity and grace. I was happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Shawn to anyone. His confidence and professionalism made me feel that I was in good hands. They have a wonderful reputation and even the judge spoke highly of Shawn and his firm. The great thing about Shawn is he is friendly and really cares about you and would do everything he could to make you happy. Shawn has passion for what he does and he has a great heart. Some attorneys are in for the money but I believe Shawn wants the best for you. I also worked with Mark Johnson and he was professional, highly educated and got the job done. I feel confident enough that any attorney at this firm would represent you well. They work as a team and will make it the most positive experience possible. Divorce is never easy but if you have awesome attorneys represent you it's worth every dollar. Life is short you need to be happy!!!