MacDaniel E Reynolds’s Reviews

MacDaniel E Reynolds

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Without his help we would not have had the positive results that we got

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan explained the process and fees in detail. He has a very kind and caring demeanor which allayed our fear and anxiety. I appreciated how perceptive he was of my son's emotional state and the family dynamics. Not only was he able to negotiate favorable legal outcomes but also showed a real concern for my son's future and gave excellent advise in that regard. I truly believe that without out his help we would not have had the positive judicial and personal results of our case that we did.

  2. Premium Legal Counsel

    Posted by Bill,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.

    My DUII was my first brush with the legal system. I was very nervous about how to deal with it and finally decided I needed professional help. I talked to 3 lawyers. Dan was the most expensive but not by much. I went with him because he seemed the most confident and knowledgeable and because my gut told me he was the best one. My instincts were absolutely correct about Dan and his team. Professional every step of the way. Dan told me exactly how it was gonna be when my case came up. Everything: how long it would take, what my penalty and fines would be and how I was going to take care of what I needed to do. All of this information came on our first meeting after I hired him and all of it was correct. That is why I decided to hire a lawyer in the first place. I needed to concentrate on my work and let someone else worry about how to navigate the legal labyrinth. It takes over a year to take care of every last detail of a DUII and Dan has been with me every step of the way. What more can you ask than that? I have spoken with a few people about their DUII experiences and I am certain I saved myself a lot of money hiring Dan. I paid more up front, but he had the know how and professional reputation within the legal community that helped me get the best possible deal.
    Dan is a smart fighter in the courtroom and a leader. He said a couple of things during my trial that had the other lawyers hopping up and saying "oh, yeah, I meant to say that on behalf of my client, too". It was great.

  3. Truly Incredible!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You are truly are incredible at what you do! You exceeded my expectations with your knowledge of the law, professionalism, attention to detail and sincere concern for my welfare and rights as your client. After interviewing with other lawyers, your service and practice, without exception is unparalleled in this City. I am glad to have met you and very proud to have had such a skilled and genuine lawyer to see me through what could’ve been a much more daunting process

  4. The Reynolds Defense Firm actually cared about me!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow! Where do I even begin! In June 2012, I was arrested with a DUII, and I have to admit, it was one of the scariest and most nerve-racking positions I have ever found myself in. I called at least 4 other criminal defense attorneys, and I was not impressed by any of them, mostly because it was obvious through speaking to them, that I was "just another DUII case." I came across the Reynolds Defense Firm and I couldn't be happier I did. McDaniel Reynolds and his staff are some of the friendliest and most trustworthy people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. What was so different about Dan Reynolds was that after my initial consultation, I could tell that I wasn't just going to be 'another client,' THE REYNOLDS DEFENSE FIRM ACTUALLY CARED ABOUT ME !

    It gets even better! Dan helped me receive a very favorable legal outcome, as I was able to keep my license, which saved me from losing my job! If you are ever in need of a DUI attorney, you can be rest assured that The Reynolds Defense Firm is going to give you legal assistance, service, and comfort that you will not find anywhere else.

    I don't ever plan on needing a criminal defense attorney again, but if I do, Dan Reynolds will be my very first and only phone call! Thanks again Dan, Lauren, Paula and Staff!

  5. BEST DUI ATTORNEY IN OREGON!

    Posted by Jackson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About 7 months ago I was charged with a DUI and it was by far the scariest situation I have ever found myself in. Being the first time I have ever been in trouble with the law, I didn't know where to go or who to turn to....until I found Dan Reynolds. He brought me in for a free-consultation, and it was so comforting to hear him explain how he could help me. He GENUINELY CARED ABOUT MY CASE, and that wasn't something I expected to find in a criminal defence attorney. It was a no-braining to hire Dan, and to this day, it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. The Reynolds Defence Firm helped me with my DUI charge, which in turn helped me save my job and my family.

    I owe it all to Dan and his awesome team and it is hard for me to put in words how much I appreciate what they did for me. When I needed help, they delivered BIG TIME, and I will never forget that!

  6. Donna

    Posted by Donna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last April I found myself in a very difficult and stressful situation after receiving a DUII. I contacted MacDaniel Reynolds office and was able to speak with him that very day. MacDaniel and his staff were very professional and caring in handling my case. I received my DUII in another county which required travel and he was there with me every step of the way. I believe the outcome was the best I could have hoped for.

  7. Excellent Defense Attorney. Great Results!

    Posted by Erika, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MacDaniel Reynolds represented me for a traffic violation earlier this year. I felt the ticket was unjust and the fine unreasonable. All of my interactions with MacDaniel and his office staff were very professional and I was always treated with respect. MacDaniel Reynolds has experience in the prosecutors office. It seemed like he knew the ins and outs of the system and many of the players, including the officer who issued my ticket. I think that experience was valuable in handling my case. I was very pleased with the outcome. I am thankful that I had MacDaniel Reynolds on my side!

  8. Lazy Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired McDaniel to represent me in my DUI case in July of 2011. He told me everything I wanted to hear in order to get my retainer fee. Once he got my fee I went back for a consultation meeting at which point he told me that he only wanted to plea bargain my case and not fight to preserve my rights. He obviously had not really read the file that was provided for my case and was not interested in hearing my side of the story. He actually told me “who do you think the judge is going to believe the police officer or you”? He actually told me that I “obviously have a drinking problem and that I probably did not deserve to keep my license”. After I fired him I hired another attorney who represented me very well and actually won the case for me. If you want an attorney who only wants to plea bargain and clearly has no interest in doing his job of representing his clients by all mean McDaniel is your guy. However if you want to be represented and have a fair shot against a process very heavily weighted in the favor of the police and prosecuting attorney then I would suggest finding a different attorney.

  9. First DUI: Great help to me.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt comfortable the first time I called their office for the free consultation. Dan & his team helped me understand my options and treated me with dignity and respect. They were prompt in answering questions and returning calls. Dan took away the anxiety and helped me out of my awful situation.

    His fees were also lower than what I was quoted by other attorneys for the DUI.

  10. We were really impressed with how Dan treated us.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend MacDaniel Reynolds.
    • I hired MacDaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • MacDaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We were really impressed with how Dan treated us. He was very honest and told us what our options were every step of the way. He worked so hard! We are "old school" people and he has "old school" ways.