Elliot M.S. Yi’s Reviews

Elliot M.S. Yi

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CLIENT REVIEW

    Posted by ANTONY, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I ENDORSE THIS LAWYER, mr Elliot is very good at his job, he understands his clients,he is trust worthy, and is very knowledgeable with immigration laws at its maximum. in the time I was working with mr Elliot he would always give precise feedback to all my concerns, also always kept me updated. in other words he knows what he's doing! I highly recommended mr Yi .

  2. Personal experience with attorney Elliot Yi

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My situation was just more than a normal immigration case, quite a few immigration attorneys had turned me down, because of its complexity, others demanded 10 figure $$! When I went to Elliot, he didn't waste no time, was able to ask me the right questions, I provided all the answers, before I knew it attorney Yi was on the case! His attorney fees are very reasonable, compared to what I was being quoted out there! Elliot is no by any means an average immigration attorney, he is a pure "judicial scholar" was able to quickly learn from my unique case where others (attorneys ) had failed to help me! We won the case convincingly! I highly recommend attorney Elliot Yi.

  3. We loved working with Elliot

    Posted by Pablo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Elliot is just so professional, he is extremely detailed oriented, he handled all of our documents with surgical care, I just can't tell you enough how easy he made things for us. We are a bi-national gay couple, we hired Elliot to help apply for an adjustment of status. He was by our side through every step, made sure we understood everything. If you are looking for an immigration lawyer, look no further, you just found a GREAT one.

  4. The BEST Lawyer

    Posted by Hesham, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 1-6 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The BEST lawyer in Portland. I was on F-1 student visa and I worked with Mr. Elliot on filing for my permanent residency through marriage. The whole process was very quick and fast because of his professional and organized work with filing my papers. There was no problem at all. He's a great lawyer and very hard working. Through the whole process he always kept me updated it with my case. I highly recommend this lawyer to work with. He's overall process is very excellent.

  5. K-1 VISA Vietnam to Oregon

    Posted by Anthony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.

    Elliot is prompt, professional, courteous and informed. An immigration attorney wasn't required for our case, but I'm very thankful for the resources, security and peace of mind he offered throughout our process at an honest flat fee.

  6. A lawyer from heaven

    Posted by Julian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.

    I am a refugee from Syria. I came to the US without money and connections. I had many immigration questions that no lawyer wanted to answer them without me having to schedule an appointment for a fee or promise to hire him/her. I made tens of calls to immigration lawyers in the Portland area trying to get information and answers, and all of them didn't want to talk about it over the phone. Except one, and that is attorney Elliot Yi. He didn't just answer all my questions no matter how many times I called him, he even took my case free of charge. He represented me and helped me win my case all the way until I got my green card. During the process I didn't have to call him for updates, because he kept in constant touch with me assuring me that he is on top of everything and the fact that he is not getting paid for maybe one of the toughest immigration case, doesn't mean he is not going to give it his full attention and the best of his effort. I have never met any other lawyer in my life who is so professional, knowledgeable, honest and responsible as much as attorney Elliot Yi.

  7. Best attorney we have ever worked with.

    Posted by Michelle, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.

    Elliot Yi, had help my husband get his 10 years green card, about 3 month after we visited his office and completed the application under Elliot's consultation and advice. Elliott is very knowledgeable, an expertise at what he does. He's also very reassurance and attentive to our's concerns, which can be rare with attorney now a day. are very grateful to Elliott Yi. You are the best among the best!!! You come highly recommended from us. Thank you very much for all your help Elliot.

  8. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Dan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 6-12 months ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Yi handled my case like a pro from beginning to end. He made a plan and we followed it step by step and it worked great. The results were absolutely perfect and I got everything I was looking for. He has a high degree of professionalism. He had a great rapport with all the people we had to deal with and was an excellent representation for me and we got everything I needed even quicker than I had expected. It was very smooth and quick results. His fees were very reasonable and he did a lot of work and I am very grateful for all of his effort. He is very relate-able and easy to get along with in person as fellow music lovers. We had a great common ground and I would highly recommend Attorney Yi to all my friends.

  9. Awesome lawyer!

    Posted by Leo C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 1-3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Immigration matter.

    Elliot is a highly skilled and bright attorney. I would recommend him to anyone with immigration issues.
    Based on my experience, he is the best attorney I've ever hired. Highly recommend!! - Leo C

  10. Landlord/Tenant related Legal council, done perfectly!

    Posted by Michael Johnston, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Yi.
    • I hired Elliot 1-3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Elliot M.S. Yi based on a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed. Being a first time landlord, a situation arose to seek legal council with a dispute over a security deposit. I have not had much interaction with lawyers before, but my mind was put at ease very quickly with how informed Elliot was with my situation before he even billed a single hour or had our first meeting. Everything was explained very intelligently, but in understandable terms and I never felt "out of the loop" with the status of the case. communication was excellent throughout our interaction, and no requests I had were met with annoyance or hesitance.

    Although Landlord/Tenant law was not a specialty of Elliot's, I truly believe he went out of his way to make us feel like we were having our case handled as well as anybody well versed in this specialty. The case had a large amount of variables concerning the wording of our lease agreement, as well as specific laws that applied to them, and our tenants rights to the deposit. It was handled amazingly, and I felt very secure in the outcome as well as any ongoing issues with our tenants relating to the deposit until the closure of the case.

    He was very flexible with meetings and times, and worked great around my schedule. Even bringing in my children to his office was met with hospitality at all times. I would most definitely recommend Elliot to anybody needing any type of legal council, and would call him again in a second. Thanks again!