Timothy James Bilecki’s Reviews

Timothy James Bilecki

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tim Bilecki: The Messiah of military defense counsels

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Facing a court martial or adverse action? Well, READ THIS!!!!!!!!! I must first start by saying, I rarely ever write reviews on anything. This time around I felt compelled to write a review in effort help my fellow Soldiers, Marines, Sailors, Airmen, Coast Guard and DOD civilian comrades.

    Here is my story…….As a Sergeant First Class, while deployed to Afghanistan, one female Soldier made an allegation that I had touched her inappropriately. As a result CID was called in and conducted a “so called” investigation into the allegation. CID’s investigation entailed taking the statement of my accuser and conducting a canvas interview that was essentially a dragnet to solicit any information to solidify the claim of my accuser. The dragnet produced four additional female Soldiers that made allegations that I was inappropriate with them. At no time during the investigation an attempt was made to determine the truthfulness of the allegations made against me; only efforts to bolster the allegations of my accusers. At this point, I was understandably distressed and frustrated over the allegations. According to CID, there were three allegations of abusive sexual contact and two allegations of assault impending against me. Simultaneously, the chain of command ordered and conducted a 15-6 investigation into the same matters of the CID’s investigation. Yes!! On one end, I was being investigated by CID for an alleged criminal offenses and on the other end, investigated for the same matter via a 15-6 investigation. The 15-6 was concluded first, the IO determined allegations of abusive sexual contact was unfounded; but, concluded that I created a hostile work environment. I received a GOMR for the findings of the 15-6 while I was awaiting trial. Despite two comprehensive appeals to the CG, relating the results of 15-6 did not meet the preponderance of evidence standard and preempted my impending court-martial depriving me of due process. After six months of anguish and distress, CID finally concluded their investigation; subsequently, my chain of command referred charges against me; three specifications of abusive sexual contact consummated by battery (violation of Article 128). After 19 years of service as a senior non-commissioned officer I was repulsed by the command’s decision to refer charges against me for these unfounded allegations.

    Immediately, I contacted TDS and met with a military defense lawyer, they instantly informed me that the government was deliberately “stacking the deck against me,” in effort to dishonorably discharge me out of the military; despite having 19 years of honorable service. A conviction for the charges would entail forfeiture of my retirement, SGLI Bill, all VA benefits. I would also be required to register as a sex offender, serve jail time and face the prospect of never getting a decent job due to a felony conviction. Needless to say, I could not fathom this scenario. After two weeks of consulting with my TDS appointed attorney and sensing a slight disinterest to doggedly fight the charges against me. I decided I would look into hiring a civilian attorney; unknown to me at the time this should not have been a consideration, it should have been an absolute requirement…….So, you may ask, why hire a civilian attorney?

    HERE”S WHAT I REALIZED FOLLOWING MY SIX MONTH ORDEAL:

    After all, if the government is trying to take away your freedom or your livelihood, the stakes are very, very, very high. I cannot stress this enough, with so much on the line, you must get the best legal defense you can get. Through my ordeal, I realized, my military defense lawyer was truly adversarial against the prosecutor and the charges I was facing. However, depending on the severity of the charges your appointed military lawyer may be required to do the unthinkable by challenge/subpoena the CG as well as other general officers to prove your innocence, as well

  2. saved my husbands life

    Posted by Deborah, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    i personally thought that Mr. bilecki was very perfesional about my husbands case and knew what he was doing if it wasnt for him and cpt lee my husband might be in jail right now but thanks o both men my husband isnt in jail and is getting to come home

  3. US vs Jose

    Posted by LuckyDavidJose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Timothy Bilecki is amazing!

    He is really one of a kind and outstanding lawyer, he we'll defend you no matter what, especially when he knows that your innocent, he will do everything he can and he will get all resources he can to win the case, and he will stay at your side until the last day of the trial no matter what the verdict.

    "no lie will last forever"

    "a picture paints a thousand words, but a videos are worth a millions and millions of words."

  4. Above all else go with Tim

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have served my country for almost ten years. I have fought this war on terrorism for almost a decade on all of it's fronts. I have stood by the Army put my life on the line and assumed it was mutual, I was wrong. One day I was called in by CID for a "few" questions so I went to speak with them, it turned out they kept me for over seven hours trying to force a confession out of me. I a Sr. SSG was being accused of rape, a crime I would never commit. CID was not trying to hear a word I said in fact they only had a few minutes so called "evidence" the day of trial from the 7 hour interrogation. I made a crucial mistake talking to CID they are not there to ever help soldiers and I thought I was doing the right thing by answering questions. I immediately started looking for an attorney, the best attorney I could find! Guess what I did. Mr. Bilecki started looking into my case and tearing apart the gray areas the government was trying to use. He and his team are the most professional and hard hitting attorneys around and took me from being worried and sick to my stomache to feeling impowered. The government will tilt the scale in its oen favor for a conviction. The prosecution was not only the two in the chairs, they brought six others to aid and coach the whole time!!!!! A total of eight attorneys!!!!! It did not phase Mr.Bilecki in the slightest he destroyed the prosecutions flawed theories, tore through the lies of the alleged victim and pulled the truth out of even the governments witnesses. I am telling you if you for whatever reason are in need of a defense attorney for a court martial this is the man to call, the man that will tip the scale in your corner. I would Recommend Tim to anyone over any other, his results don't lie. Thank you Tim for everything you have done for me, and never backing down when looking out for me. I am forever in your debt.STOP READING AND CALL THIS ATTORNEY NOW!

  5. Accuited in BAH Fraud Case

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bilecki goal is to win, to get you a full acquittal and nothing less. No prosecutor, judge, or panel would ever deny that that is the ultimate goal of any defense lawyer. Mr. Bilecki fights to get that result for you and will work day and night to deliver. I was his client for roughly 2 years due to the incompetence of the government. Mr. Bilecki fees were a bit pricey but at the end his fire power was well worth every penny. I was charged with nearly 20 BAH fraud and larceny charges. In the initial phase I thought it would be impossible to win this case. The government stacked so many cards against me which made it nearly impossible to overcome. Mr Bilecki didn't back down he truly believed we could take the case to trial and win it. He was 100% honest with me throughout this ongoing process. Mr. Bilecki aggressively represented me at the Article 32 hearing, fighting every bit of the way with every witness testifying against me. Over and over Mr. Bilecki showed that each and every witness claiming false allegations against me were incredible and lying. Upon my trial being recommend to a GCM he spent countless hours preparing my case and me in case I needed to take the stand. Mr. Bilecki and I had a very difficult case that required a lot of research and required lots of dedication. Mr. Bilecki would talk to me day or night regardless of time. He would listen to my concerns and when it came to making decisions he listened to me, advised me and together we came up with my defense. I was acquitted of all charges. I'm positive that my case in any other hands would not have had the results I received. Mr. Bilecki is the best Civilian Defense Attorney hands down in the United States of America. If he get me acquitted of 20 counts of BAH fraud and larceny he can do the same for you!
    Staff Sergeant, United States Army

  6. Found not guilty!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I acquired Mr. Bilecki back in June 2012 for a year ongoing case, facing serious sex charges by the UCMJ and despite evidence Mr. Bilecki took on the case. From beginning to end his confidence was superb. Mr. Bilecki immediately put his team together to turn the case upside down. I was given multiple deals to plead guilty by the government, but his experience and intuition kept this case rolling all the way to Article 120. Before the Article 120, he was able to have a significant amount of the charges dropped against me. Despite some of the charges being dropped, I was still facing at least 10 years in prison. At the Article 120, witness and evidence was overwhelming. In my own eyes there was no hope. But on the other hand Mr. Bilecki will eat the case for breakfast, lunch, and dinner until he finds a way to succeed. After three long days of trial, I was found not guilty, all charges dropped and given a second chance in life. I am so thankful for what Mr. Bilecki did for me if it wans't for him I wouldn't be where I am today. My family and I are very grateful. If the overall rating would have an extended scale, I would give Mr. Bilecki a 7 out of 5.

  7. Excellent and professional!

    Posted by Ricardo F.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bilecki got impressive skills and professionalism. He did an outstanding job helping me in a extremely difficult case for an article 120 that could result in some confinement time. He helped me to have peace in my mind and go through the process of a general court martial with any doubt that Mr. Bilecki was well known and prepare, and as result I ended NOT GUILTY of any of the charges I was accused of. Thanks to Mr. Bilecki I was able to moved on foward with my life and there will be no day that I will not be thankful for what he did. Thank you once again!

  8. Top notch Defense Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Bilecki after larceny charges were preferred against me by the USAF. He quickly replied to my email with a phone call to set up a consultation at his office. Later that week we met in his office in Honolulu to discuss the specifics of my case. My first impression of Mr. Bilecki was that he was very knowledgeable and took his job serious. After I explained to Mr. Bilecki my situation he told me to return home and take some time determining if I would like to retain his services in which I did. He did not pressure me to make a decision and also advised me to shop around. After making plenty of mistakes to land me in this situation choosing Mr. Bilecki to represent me was finally a good call. Leading up to my court date Mr. Bilecki had his team of investigators doing great work which would later come in handy. He kept me in the loop and we had many face to face meetings and phone conferences. When trial began he totally outclassed the prosecutors and exposed them for the rookies that they were. The term "hard hitting defense lawyer" is often thrown around, but Mr. Bilecki is truly great at his craft. I was facing 12 months in confinement, reduction of rank from E-4 to E-1, and forfeiture of 2/3 pay. After Mr. Bilecki was finished disassembling every witness I was found not guilty on a majority of charges and received a fine of less than 150$ and a reduction of rank from E-4 to E-3. If you need a lawyer don't hesitate to get the best and that's Mr. Bilecki!

  9. Review on attorney Tim Bilecki

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first time to ever be accused of anything wrong. For my case to go to a general court martial blew me away, and I knew that I needed to put up a fight back. That's when I started looking for Lawyers. What grabbed my attention the most was that Mr. Bilecki only deals with military cases and I knew from his web page how dedicated he was to helping out military members. I met with a few other attorney's and was planning on meeting with more until I met Mr. Bilecki. He gave me an honest point of view and describe how he was wanting to handle this case. I made my decision 10 minutes after talking to him and never looked back. He stayed dedicated to my case throughout the long process that it took, and when it went to trail he just blew away the prosecuter with his knowledge of the law and how he handled himself. If you want an attorney that will be honest with you and fight the entire way through with out ever looking back you want him. It was a privledge to have worked with him during my trail and knowing how dedicated he was helped me stay that way through the process as well.

  10. Prosecuters drop the charges

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was infomative on the action I needed to take, and keeping informed on what the status of my case. All I can say is thanks for helping me out in one of the lowest points in my life. Highly would reccomend Mr. Bilecki.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

808-275-4620