Timothy James Bilecki’s Reviews

Timothy James Bilecki

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. saved my husbands life

    Posted by Deborah, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    i personally thought that Mr. bilecki was very perfesional about my husbands case and knew what he was doing if it wasnt for him and cpt lee my husband might be in jail right now but thanks o both men my husband isnt in jail and is getting to come home

  2. US vs Jose

    Posted by LuckyDavidJose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Timothy Bilecki is amazing!

    He is really one of a kind and outstanding lawyer, he we'll defend you no matter what, especially when he knows that your innocent, he will do everything he can and he will get all resources he can to win the case, and he will stay at your side until the last day of the trial no matter what the verdict.

    "no lie will last forever"

    "a picture paints a thousand words, but a videos are worth a millions and millions of words."

  3. Above all else go with Tim

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have served my country for almost ten years. I have fought this war on terrorism for almost a decade on all of it's fronts. I have stood by the Army put my life on the line and assumed it was mutual, I was wrong. One day I was called in by CID for a "few" questions so I went to speak with them, it turned out they kept me for over seven hours trying to force a confession out of me. I a Sr. SSG was being accused of rape, a crime I would never commit. CID was not trying to hear a word I said in fact they only had a few minutes so called "evidence" the day of trial from the 7 hour interrogation. I made a crucial mistake talking to CID they are not there to ever help soldiers and I thought I was doing the right thing by answering questions. I immediately started looking for an attorney, the best attorney I could find! Guess what I did. Mr. Bilecki started looking into my case and tearing apart the gray areas the government was trying to use. He and his team are the most professional and hard hitting attorneys around and took me from being worried and sick to my stomache to feeling impowered. The government will tilt the scale in its oen favor for a conviction. The prosecution was not only the two in the chairs, they brought six others to aid and coach the whole time!!!!! A total of eight attorneys!!!!! It did not phase Mr.Bilecki in the slightest he destroyed the prosecutions flawed theories, tore through the lies of the alleged victim and pulled the truth out of even the governments witnesses. I am telling you if you for whatever reason are in need of a defense attorney for a court martial this is the man to call, the man that will tip the scale in your corner. I would Recommend Tim to anyone over any other, his results don't lie. Thank you Tim for everything you have done for me, and never backing down when looking out for me. I am forever in your debt.STOP READING AND CALL THIS ATTORNEY NOW!

  4. Accuited in BAH Fraud Case

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bilecki goal is to win, to get you a full acquittal and nothing less. No prosecutor, judge, or panel would ever deny that that is the ultimate goal of any defense lawyer. Mr. Bilecki fights to get that result for you and will work day and night to deliver. I was his client for roughly 2 years due to the incompetence of the government. Mr. Bilecki fees were a bit pricey but at the end his fire power was well worth every penny. I was charged with nearly 20 BAH fraud and larceny charges. In the initial phase I thought it would be impossible to win this case. The government stacked so many cards against me which made it nearly impossible to overcome. Mr Bilecki didn't back down he truly believed we could take the case to trial and win it. He was 100% honest with me throughout this ongoing process. Mr. Bilecki aggressively represented me at the Article 32 hearing, fighting every bit of the way with every witness testifying against me. Over and over Mr. Bilecki showed that each and every witness claiming false allegations against me were incredible and lying. Upon my trial being recommend to a GCM he spent countless hours preparing my case and me in case I needed to take the stand. Mr. Bilecki and I had a very difficult case that required a lot of research and required lots of dedication. Mr. Bilecki would talk to me day or night regardless of time. He would listen to my concerns and when it came to making decisions he listened to me, advised me and together we came up with my defense. I was acquitted of all charges. I'm positive that my case in any other hands would not have had the results I received. Mr. Bilecki is the best Civilian Defense Attorney hands down in the United States of America. If he get me acquitted of 20 counts of BAH fraud and larceny he can do the same for you!
    Staff Sergeant, United States Army

  5. Found not guilty!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I acquired Mr. Bilecki back in June 2012 for a year ongoing case, facing serious sex charges by the UCMJ and despite evidence Mr. Bilecki took on the case. From beginning to end his confidence was superb. Mr. Bilecki immediately put his team together to turn the case upside down. I was given multiple deals to plead guilty by the government, but his experience and intuition kept this case rolling all the way to Article 120. Before the Article 120, he was able to have a significant amount of the charges dropped against me. Despite some of the charges being dropped, I was still facing at least 10 years in prison. At the Article 120, witness and evidence was overwhelming. In my own eyes there was no hope. But on the other hand Mr. Bilecki will eat the case for breakfast, lunch, and dinner until he finds a way to succeed. After three long days of trial, I was found not guilty, all charges dropped and given a second chance in life. I am so thankful for what Mr. Bilecki did for me if it wans't for him I wouldn't be where I am today. My family and I are very grateful. If the overall rating would have an extended scale, I would give Mr. Bilecki a 7 out of 5.

  6. Excellent and professional!

    Posted by Ricardo F.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bilecki got impressive skills and professionalism. He did an outstanding job helping me in a extremely difficult case for an article 120 that could result in some confinement time. He helped me to have peace in my mind and go through the process of a general court martial with any doubt that Mr. Bilecki was well known and prepare, and as result I ended NOT GUILTY of any of the charges I was accused of. Thanks to Mr. Bilecki I was able to moved on foward with my life and there will be no day that I will not be thankful for what he did. Thank you once again!

  7. Top notch Defense Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Bilecki after larceny charges were preferred against me by the USAF. He quickly replied to my email with a phone call to set up a consultation at his office. Later that week we met in his office in Honolulu to discuss the specifics of my case. My first impression of Mr. Bilecki was that he was very knowledgeable and took his job serious. After I explained to Mr. Bilecki my situation he told me to return home and take some time determining if I would like to retain his services in which I did. He did not pressure me to make a decision and also advised me to shop around. After making plenty of mistakes to land me in this situation choosing Mr. Bilecki to represent me was finally a good call. Leading up to my court date Mr. Bilecki had his team of investigators doing great work which would later come in handy. He kept me in the loop and we had many face to face meetings and phone conferences. When trial began he totally outclassed the prosecutors and exposed them for the rookies that they were. The term "hard hitting defense lawyer" is often thrown around, but Mr. Bilecki is truly great at his craft. I was facing 12 months in confinement, reduction of rank from E-4 to E-1, and forfeiture of 2/3 pay. After Mr. Bilecki was finished disassembling every witness I was found not guilty on a majority of charges and received a fine of less than 150$ and a reduction of rank from E-4 to E-3. If you need a lawyer don't hesitate to get the best and that's Mr. Bilecki!

  8. Review on attorney Tim Bilecki

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was my first time to ever be accused of anything wrong. For my case to go to a general court martial blew me away, and I knew that I needed to put up a fight back. That's when I started looking for Lawyers. What grabbed my attention the most was that Mr. Bilecki only deals with military cases and I knew from his web page how dedicated he was to helping out military members. I met with a few other attorney's and was planning on meeting with more until I met Mr. Bilecki. He gave me an honest point of view and describe how he was wanting to handle this case. I made my decision 10 minutes after talking to him and never looked back. He stayed dedicated to my case throughout the long process that it took, and when it went to trail he just blew away the prosecuter with his knowledge of the law and how he handled himself. If you want an attorney that will be honest with you and fight the entire way through with out ever looking back you want him. It was a privledge to have worked with him during my trail and knowing how dedicated he was helped me stay that way through the process as well.

  9. Prosecuters drop the charges

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was infomative on the action I needed to take, and keeping informed on what the status of my case. All I can say is thanks for helping me out in one of the lowest points in my life. Highly would reccomend Mr. Bilecki.

  10. Great experience and amazing outcome.

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Bilecki.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bilecki and his associates know UCMJ defense extremely well, and that's all they do. Mr. Bilecki and his associates are amazingly qualified and skilled in handling UCMJ cases. His associates include an excellent of counsel attorney, Mrs. Kiley Hyatt, Darron Ridder, a paralegal with 20 years of military experience, and a very pleasant and efficient secretary, Julia Takashita.

    Initially, my legal situation seemed daunting. The defense that was orchestrated for me was nothing short of genius. Bottom line up front - I went from nearly certainly getting a General Officer Article 15 (or worse) to getting a locally filed letter of reprimand (which will be shredded and forgotten when I PCS shortly). So essentially I wound up with no punishment besides a good scolding.

    Although I did commit some degree of misconduct, this was a sincere case where I was being made into a "fall guy" for several others who had been involved in similar misconduct. The beauty here is that the defense strategy appropriately redirected the command's focus off of me and onto an individual who had done far more heinous things than I had.

    So if you're under the impression that defense attorneys only get bad guys off the hook, think again. I truly feel a sense of justice from my outcome. Regardless of what you have done, having a knowledgable and aggressive advocate like Mr. Bilecki is imperative if you do not want to be trampled on by a toxic leader whose goal is to bring you down.

    When an over-zealous commander thinks you are guilty (even if you are not, or not as guilty as they think) they will stop at nothing to destroy you, regardless of the evidence for or circumstances under which you got in trouble. Expect any constitutional rights to be trampled all over, as well. This is particularly true if they are attempting to suppress information and save face at your expense.

    I was consistently intimidated, bullied and harassed by my commander. I specifically recall one day where I called Mr. Bilecki in a pinch when my commander was trying to pin me down with an answer to an arguably illegal question. Mr. Bilecki responded within 5 minutes with a direct phone call to my commander, who happens to be an O-6. The bullying stopped immediately and I didn't hear from him for several weeks. After that, he was much more respectful!

    Mr. Bilecki is not intimidated by commanders of any rank, and his confidence helped me to stay strong throughout this difficult time.

    Justice was done in my case, but military justice is far from automatic - you need a strong, proactive advocate. You may have gotten in trouble, sometimes serious trouble, but this in no way means you need to allow *anyone* to trample on your constitutionally guaranteed rights. I think this is the essence of Mr. Bilecki's philosophy.

    I am still proudly serving in my primary MOS with full potential for career advancement despite initially thinking that would never be an option again.