Elisa W. Ungerman’s Reviews

Elisa W. Ungerman

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney Representation for Wrongful Termination

    Posted by Fred, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Elisa handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Elisa Ungerman provided outstanding legal counsel for my case of wrongful termination. My former company gave me an unfavorable release with a small severance package. After I met with Elisa and provided all the facts of my issues with my former employer she was able to negotiate my release as a job elimination along with a bigger severance package. Overall, the employment relationship ended satisfactorily. I consulted with other attorneys about my case and was not satisfied with the options presented to me. Elisa provided me with the strategy needed to successfully mitigate a better package from my previous employer. I would highly recommend Elisa to anyone who is currently in a wrongful termination case as she will diligently pursue a successful outcome between you and your employer!

  2. Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elisa took over my case at a critical moment when my original attorney had to retire for health reasons. In the end I wish I had hired Elisa in the first place. She was quick to sort through the fog of issues and saved my case. Elisa is able to explain legal issues in a way that a non-lawyer can understand. We worked together as a team and I always felt like I could make a fully informed decision. I would hire her again and recommend that you do!

  3. Excellent Attorney!!!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “Exceptional!!! The average person in need of legal advice will most likely understand how stressful it is to try to find the right attorney for your situation. Often, at this stage, you feel very vulnerable and susceptible and reaching out to a stranger can be difficult. From the moment that I spoke with Mrs. Ungerman, I felt reassured that everything was going to be okay. Her experience was evident and once she accepted my case, I felt secure in knowing that I was in good hands. She is tremendously knowledgeable about employment law and gave practical legal advice the entire time. She never wavered in her ability to handle my case and gave me on-going confidence in her abilities as a trial attorney. I especially appreciated that she was always quick to respond to any questions that I had, which also left me feeling very secure in having her on my side. Elisa’s analytical abilities, coupled with her thorough and practical legal advice, significantly reduced my overall stress during this very difficult process. Elisa is an advocate for people who have been wronged and she has the tenacity to fight for the best outcome for your situation. I am comforted in knowing that I chose the best attorney to assist me with my situation. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my case and my experience with Elisa as my attorney, was instrumental in helping me to find peace and closure. I cannot thank her enough”
    Elizabeth, Yuba City, CA

  4. Elisa rocks!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an involuntary separation employment issue. I met with her, explained the situation and showed her my documentation, and she immediately turned into my advocate! Over the course of a week, she advocated for my rights and severance package and didn't back down from a very aggressive stance from the employers lawyers. She kept me informed at every step and at the end of the day, I was able to leave on my own terms with the severance package I wanted. She is smart, responsive, has a great send of humor, and glad she was on my side! As I said, Elisa ROCKS!

  5. The best advocate you could retain.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From my first consultation, Ms. Ungerman, provided clear, knowledgeable advice with all options clearly defined. She explained each step necessary in the legal process and returned emails and phone calls promptly, providing a basis for my trust in her ethics and professionalism. Her experience and skill in negotiations helped me to obtain a severance package I know I would not have received without her help. I recommend her to anyone who needs an employment attorney. In my opinion, Ms. Ungerman is the best advocate you could retain.

  6. Involuntary Separation Issue

    Posted by Don, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Ms. Ungerman for two full discussion sessions as well as by phone and email regarding an involuntary separation from a public agency. Ms. Ungerman was always fully prepared and knowledgeable on matters of law, and clearly advised me of case processing options, timelines and possible outcomes. My matter reached a successful resolution.

  7. Great and grateful experience

    Posted by Barbara, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found that Elisa quickly reviewed the materials deivered to her, quickly grasped the situation, and understood my objectives. She pursued the matter in an agressive but very professional manner and it was quickly resolved. I was very impressed with her written presentations as they were succinct, clearly detailed my goals, and were prepared in a very timely manner.

  8. Honest, Practical, Grounded and Solution Oriented

    Posted by John, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Elisa handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elisa Ungerman is an honest, practical, grounded and solution-oriented attorney. She is a good listener and a quick study, She is deeply knowledgeable about her practice areas, adept at legal strategy, open in discussing a client's options and skilled in negotiation.

    Her plain speaking, street savvy approach should be welcomed by any client looking for an attorney that rubs shoulders daily with the real world and routinely demonstrates understanding, compassion, honesty, competence and works hard to provide the best approaches to resolving legal issues.

  9. I feel like I had two supportive parents by my side.

    Posted by Jonie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.
    • I hired Elisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Elisa handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had Elisa and Kurt as my lawyers. I was suing a large company for unlawful termination. I had no idea how the law worked. It took a couple of years to settle the lawsuit. Elisa said after the first meeting; just go about your life. I did.

    Elisa worked extremely hard to get me my justice. Kurt was there to tell me what the simple things meant (to them it’s simple). Law jargon is not simple.

    If I had to use a lawyer every again, I would pick Elisa and Kurt. They make an awesome team. I am more than happy to recommend them to be your lawyer.


    Sincerely, [removed by Avvo]

  10. Good Heart

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elisa Ungerman.

    If we could afford her rates we would pursue in a heart beat but we can't, She did however spend a lot of time on the phone with us advising us (I am not suggesting you call for free advise) It really showed her heart, God Bless Her!